We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Riverside Cottages

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Riverside Cottages
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 75: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We arrived at these typical beach cottages and found that they were comfortable and had most things you would need. A bonus was that our dog was welcome. It asks that you leave the cottage as clean as it was found but they only had a hard broom to sweep it with. No mop or vacuum. It really needed to... More 

Helpful?
Thank phantomrose101
Greater Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Great location , very close to the river great sunrises across the estuary , we were given a upgrade to a A frame cottage , clean , comfortable and amenities do not have to bring a thing apart from beach towels , BBQ area is clean and an ideal to meet and great other persons in the cottages.

Helpful?
Thank RandL0707
Mackay
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

There is nothing good to really say about this accommodation, except the sheets were clean. The cottages are VERY OLD and VERY RUN down. The one we stayed in had a view of the river. All the crockery and cutlery were mismatched. The Fridge was a good one. There is no way you would use the oven as it was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bernborough

Travellers are raving about these Augusta hotels

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We used a Groupon 1 bedroom package and when we enquired about a bed for our grandson we were upgraded to a 3 bed cottage. It was very clean and the linen and bedding well presented. A little difficulty with booking was the only hiccup. Being able to have our dog with us was a plus. Augusta is a delightful... More 

Helpful?
Thank stormin666
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

3 good things...the view, hot water in the shower, and brilliant walk along the waters edge. No wi-fi at all. TV reception very poor, breaking up all the time. Everything old, and the washing up brush was disgusting. However Augusta is a great place to visit, so all was not wasted.

Helpful?
Thank althea909
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Had a short 3 day break here. The cottage was great, clean, everything we wanted in the kitchen, lovely wood stove and a gas heater for the bedroom. We had the downstairs bedroom but upstairs beds for 5 people. The caretaker was really nice and helpful. We could walk to town and the Blackwood river. Lovely place and would recommend... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Anne D
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2016

For what we paid you'd expect something more then a run down shack. A little heater to heat 3 rooms was never going to work, no wood left for fire or even a lighter or something to light it with. You even needed to clean and put away dishes.... Not sure what you pay nearly $300 for? Very disappointing and... More 

Helpful?
9 Thank thedonz85
Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Quiet out of the way accommodation that was pleasant and comfortable. The cottage was dated but clean and well equipped. We had a groupon stay deal. I wouldn't have paid the full price of the accommodation, as I feel the cottages are too dated to be set at the prices they state on their website, but was pleased with our... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Donaghys_6430
Riverside-Augusta, Manager at Riverside Cottages, responded to this review

Hi Donaghys_6430, We are happy that you had a pleasant stay. At Riverside, we have a range of cottages on offer, from 1 bed to 6 bed and whilst some are older than others, we always ensure they are thoroughly cleaned from top to bottom and that all the towels and linen are crispy clean. We have an onsite manger... More 

Merimbula, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for a night at the last minute. The staff were very friendly but the cottage was old and decrepit. A door was missing off the bathroom cupboard and the floor in the bathroom was wet and slimy. At first we thought it had just been cleaned but it remained that way until we left the... More 

Helpful?
Thank travellingbennetts
Riverside-Augusta, Manager at Riverside Cottages, responded to this review

Dear travellingbennetts, Thanks for staying at Riverside Cottages Augusta. We're glad you had a pleasant stay in our 1 bedroom 'couple's cottage' overlooking the Blackwood River. Thank you for your comments. We greatly appreciate any guest feedback. Since your stay, we have employed a new, more thorough cleaner and have also addressed/ fixed all of the issues you mentioned. Thanks... More 

Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Read below, the reviews are all correct! Wasted my money, left early. Uninhabitable. Owner, manager or who ever takes responsibility for the venue, should be ashamed to take people's money. Some of many issues we had: 1. The only heating option given was wood fire. 2 logs left to use for a 3 day stay. Not only this but also... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank sct2128
Riverside-Augusta, Manager at Riverside Cottages, responded to this review

Dear SCT2128, At Riverside Cottages, we pride ourselves on making sure our guests have a pleasurable and memorable stay. We find it terribly upsetting that you found your stay to be contrary to this and find your review most alarming to say the least. I wish to inform you however, that we have since replaced the worker who "cleaned" your... More 

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Augusta
0.6 km away
Baywatch Manor Augusta
Baywatch Manor Augusta
#2 of 11 in Augusta
64 reviews
0.6 km away
Augusta Escape
Augusta Escape
#4 of 11 in Augusta
42 reviews
0.6 km away
Augusta Molloy Motel
Augusta Molloy Motel
#2 of 2 in Augusta
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Augusta Sheoak Chalets
Augusta Sheoak Chalets
#6 of 11 in Augusta
51 reviews
0.5 km away
Alouarn Apartments
Alouarn Apartments
#9 of 11 in Augusta
17 reviews
38.4 km away
Margarets Beach Resort
Margarets Beach Resort
#6 of 10 in Margaret River
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Country style family accommodation overlooking the majestic Blackwood River. 10 self-contained cottages catering for 2-6 people in the heart of Augusta WA. Perfect for a couples retreat, a family getaway or a corporate excursion. Plenty of outdoor activities will keep you entertained, fishing, boating, walks, farms, wineries and much more. Make sure you try some of the fresh local produce at the town stores! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Riverside Cottages

Address: 2 Molloy Street, Augusta, Western Australia 6290, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Augusta
Price Range: $126 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riverside Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Riverside Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Cottages Augusta, Western Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Riverside Cottages staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Augusta, Australia
2 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Riverside Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“no tip sorry - just don't go there- I have photo but won't put them up”
 of 5 bubbles Bernborough, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Accommodation was very quiet and peaceful.”
 of 5 bubbles U1814GPanned, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“premium lodge if you want to have waterviews and be away from other cottages.”
 of 5 bubbles 695linhd, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Recommended for backpackers travelers. Good on values and close to town”
 of 5 bubbles muhammadfaridm, 12 Dec 2015 | Read review
“The front cottages facing Blackwood River”
 of 5 bubbles ardentaussie, 30 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay