We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Riverside Cottages

    2 Molloy Street, Augusta, Western Australia 6290, Australia
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    USD 115*
    USD 107*
    SAVE USD 8
    USD 115*
    USD 115*
    Traveller (44)
    Room & Suite (22)
    Dining (4)
    Overview
    • Excellent9%
    • Very good21%
    • Average16%
    • Poor20%
    • Terrible34%
    Travellers talk about
    “wood stove” (2 reviews)
    “full price” (2 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Kitchenette
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Riverside Cottages
    Deals (6)
    3 Sep.4 Sep.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • 1 Bedroom Cottage
      USD 115USD 107
      View Deal
    • 1 Bedroom Cottage (Free WiFi)
      USD 115
      View Deal
    • One-Bedroom Cottage
      USD 115
      View Deal
    View all 6 deals from USD 107
    Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
    702 reviews
    #1 of 10 hotels in Margaret River
     
    Quality Inn Margaret River
    968 reviews
    #4 of 10 hotels in Margaret River
     
    Adamson's Riverside Accommodation
    170 reviews
    #9 of 10 hotels in Margaret River
     
    Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
    413 reviews
    #3 of 10 hotels in Margaret River
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (91)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 88 reviews

    Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

    This is the 3rd time I have visited Augusta and stayed at Riverside. The first time I was in Cottage 4. Basic, 1-bedroom and really clean. I didn't spend much time in the unit, but I had no problems with it. Second time I decided...More

    Thank Kerriann H
    Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

    This is very basic accommodation and something I would expect from staying at a mates place. Paint flaking on the ceiling, missing doors on the bathroom vanity unit. BBQ area you would never consider using. I bought this through a Groupon deal. Definitely needs some...More

    2  Thank David C
    Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

    Budget accomodation at its worst. $245 for what we got wad a ripoff Struggling to unlock the door was just the start. Very old and dated. Oven didnt work nor did the kettle. Had to use the microwave to boil water to wash the filthy...More

    3  Thank Andrea N Doug S
    Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

    The property is in a great location but is very ran down, owners need to spend some money on maintenance and upgrades. Contacted the manager to advise unit was not very clean and the exhaust fan not working, did not even receive a response!! Pictures...More

    2  Thank Casey B
    Response from Riverside-Augusta, Administration at Riverside CottagesResponded 8 March 2017

    Thank you for your review! Thank you for choosing Riverside Cottages! Thank you for your review alerting us to the problem you have been having with our cottages in Augusta. I am sorry you have been subjected to such a frustrating series of events. We...More

    Reviewed 17 February 2017

    Husband and I had a lovely relaxing time. Very quite, and clean cabins. Other people staying in other cabins very quite also. Second time here, and would come again as soon as I can. This time bring the family as well.

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank cmacri50
    Response from Riverside-Augusta, Administration at Riverside CottagesResponded 20 February 2017

    Thank you for staying with us! Hope you enjoy your trip and see you next time at Riverside Cottages !!

    Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
    702 reviews
    #1 of 10 hotels in Margaret River
     
    Quality Inn Margaret River
    968 reviews
    #4 of 10 hotels in Margaret River
     
    Adamson's Riverside Accommodation
    170 reviews
    #9 of 10 hotels in Margaret River
     
    Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
    413 reviews
    #3 of 10 hotels in Margaret River
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 95 - USD 196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 12
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Riverside Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Western Australia >
    • Margaret River Region >
    • Augusta
    • Also Known As
    • Riverside Cottages Augusta, Western Australia
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (44)
    Room & Suite (22)
    Dining (4)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (32)
    Bathroom (2)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    Nearby
    Adamson's Riverside Accommodation
    170 reviews
    41.16 km away
     
    Quality Inn Margaret River
    968 reviews
    40.56 km away
     
    Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
    413 reviews
    41.60 km away
     
    Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
    702 reviews
    40.40 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Blue Oceans Fish & Chips Augusta
    168 reviews
    .81 km away
    DeckChair Cafe
    125 reviews
    .87 km away
    Augusta Bakery & Cafe
    301 reviews
    .42 km away
    Augusta Hotel Restaurant
    109 reviews
    .66 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Jewel Cave
    962 reviews
    6.90 km away
    Cape Leeuwin Lighthouse
    1,125 reviews
    7.67 km away
    Augusta Visitor Centre
    82 reviews
    .79 km away
    Cape Leeuwin Water Wheel
    54 reviews
    3.22 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Riverside-Augusta
    2 October 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Andrew W | Reviewed this property |
    We were looking for something minimal for one night on the way through doing something else and we got an upgrade so I have no complaints personally; but we have a total of one night's experience there so I can't really... More
    0
    Votes
    Suzanne S
    11 September 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Andrew W | Reviewed this property |
    I am a customer/reviewer not the service provider and I don't know if dogs are welcome at Riverside Cottages, but that is a question that the Riverside Cottages Staff would be able to answer, or it will be on the "terms and... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "avoid cottage 12. cottage 8 (1 bedroom) and 1 (2 bedrom) was ok."
    Read review
    "As far as I can tell they are all the same"
    Read review
    "no tip sorry - just don't go there- I have photo but won't put them up"
    Read review
    "Accommodation was very quiet and peaceful."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing