We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Andante

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hotel Andante
Hotel Andante
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 40: English reviews
Horgen, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 week ago

We just spent 2 days (Friday and Saturday night) in late November. The best things about this hotel are the location, the breakfast, and the price. Location - it is very close to (more expensive) hotels for Europa Park, which is very close to the exit of the park in the Spain area... plus you save on parking. The walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joebillante
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel was just fine for a two night stop to visit Europapark (which is within walking distance). The room felt a bit shabby - there was and electricity box (or something) attached to the bathroom wall with masking tape and the shower head didn't work too well. The nights were quiet and the breakfast decent. Just a tip -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AliceZurich
HotelAndanteRust, Inhaber at Hotel Andante, responded to this review

Dear Alice, nice to hear, that you like our location near Europa-Park. We are very sorry, that you had some issues with the heating of the bath room water. In the meantime, an expert was here and did the maintenance of the heating, so we hope that such problems are solved for future. In our welcome emails, we inform our...

Glendale, Arizona
Reviewed 25 September 2016

My sister and I decided to take a quick trip with the kids to Europa Park. Hotel Andante was a great stay and I would recommend it to anyone wanting to go to Rust! The location of the hotel was a short walk to entrance of the park and an even shorter walk from the exit of the park. At...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 623jamille
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Small hotel, the room was clean, the room facilities are good, the flat TV is small (I think ~30inch), service was good although most of the crew understand only basic English. Good breakfast. Has free parking. The pool is small. There is a small room with small children's toys that is very useful if you have children's up to 5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronari2
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

The swimming pool was not deep and it was cold. Food was great but don't have the pancakes they tasted disgusting. Rooms were nice. We got a standard room which was on the basement and breakfast and dinner were right next door!! Don't get a standard room if you don't want to be on the basement!!! Overall nice!! Remember to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isla A
Olivos, Argentina
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Small but complete Hotel. Cheeper than EP hotels and well located. No air conditioned (just ceiling fans) in the rooms, some summer nights may be unconfortable. Free parking. Breaksfast complete but the service a little bit unfriendly, I was called at the room 40 min before closing breakfast time asking me if I will take it ..... It seemed like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tony_2012X
Shanghai, China
Reviewed 22 July 2016

We (2 adults, 1 teen) stayed at this hotel during our daughter's soccer tournament. The room was perfect with bunk beds and a queen. Everything was clean; breakfast was good. We didn't have a chance to try the pool as we were at the park or at the soccer fields the whole time, but it looked fine. Nice outdoor eating...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathy L
Hjoerring, Denmark
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Was going for a short trip to Europa Park with somre friends. We got there early but had no problems checking into the hotel. We enjoyed the pool tremendously after a long drive through Germany. Nice rooms and very friendly staff. Would love to come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gallaflodhest
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 5 July 2016

The staf was veel friendly at the reception deel after wewent walking thowards Europapark (10 min walk approx) in the eventing its less. Had a good diner and enjoyed our clean room. Had a breakfast with different choices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy D
Reykjavik, Iceland
Reviewed 6 May 2016

I stayed at Andante during a conference at Europa Park. This hotel was better price than the EP hotels but still located next to the other ones. The hotel was very clean, the staff was super helpful and welcoming and the location was as I've mentioned before excellent for Europa Park. The Breakfast was very good and with fresh ingredients....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helgi Thor G

298 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (247)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Comfort Family Room (26)
Viewed
Disabled Accessible Double Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Standard Family Room (25)
Viewed
Superior Family Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rust hotels
0.0 km away
Apollon Hotel
Apollon Hotel
#1 of 21 in Rust
336 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel "Colosseo" Europa-Park
0.7 km away
Hotel Kosel
Hotel Kosel
#8 of 21 in Rust
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel "Castillo Alcazar" Europa-Park
1.0 km away
Hotel Gasthof Loewen
Hotel Gasthof Loewen
#9 of 21 in Rust
79 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel "El Andaluz" Europa-Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Hotel Andante

Address: Peter-Thumb-Str. 2, 77977 Rust, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Rust
Price Range: $99 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Andante 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Andante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andante Hotel Rust
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rust
#7 Family Hotel in Rust
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rust
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Andante staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Andante staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“family rooms sleep up to 5 - 2 bunk beds, 2 twin master, one couch”
 of 5 bubbles joebillante, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We would definitely rather go for the appartments as a family.”
 of 5 bubbles Nungi, 2 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Rooms have tiled floors so other guest movemnts are noticible”
 of 5 bubbles JDA55, 24 Sep 2013 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay