We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Regency Kuwait

PricelineUSD 246*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 552*
USD 246*
Great Deal
USD 258*
USD 289*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
The Regency Kuwait
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

507 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Regency Kuwait
See the most recent reviews
Showing 432: English reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

My first option in Kuwait although it's not an international chain or brand but they provide a high standard of hospitality The rooms are good sized and the lobby is one of the best with option of snacks untill 1 am also they provide Arabian hospitality free of charge dates and Arabic coffee I would recommend third floor and above...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahmad A
TheRegencyKuwait, Manager at The Regency Kuwait, responded to this review

Dear Ahmad, Thank you for taking the time reviewing our hotel, We are very happy to know that you had a relaxing time. Thank you so much for sharing your valued feedback and we are glad to know that you have enjoyed our hospitality high standards that we are known for. Your comment converts our passion of work to reach...

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Within 3 months we visited the silkroad restaurant at the hotel 3 times. Fist visit was very impressive, thanks to the good good quality and service. Second time was great too but the third time was shockingly bad. We ordered the grilled jumbo shrimp, which we enjoyed during the first two times. It was terrible and looked old ( not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sleimanhassan
TheRegencyKuwait, Manager at The Regency Kuwait, responded to this review

Dear Sleiman, It is indeed unfortunate that after 2 great meals your last experience was somewhat a mediocre one and we would like to apologize for this. In order to make up for the disappointment we would be happy if you could contact us on Marketing@theregencykuwait.com. We still look forward to welcoming you back and to then convince you again...

Reviewed 6 September 2016

Our stay in regency was for one night only as a family gateawy.. We loved that expirence the is a bit small but it has a very beautiful pool/sea view with a good access to the pool and the resturant... Pool is clean staff (life guards , bartenders etc) were friendly I remember Husain was such a great help,,, Food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sararub
TheRegencyKuwait, Manager at The Regency Kuwait, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for writing such a sterling review following your recent visit at The Regency. We are delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed a blissful experience and that our products and services enchanted you beyond expectations. We have also shared your wonderful review with Hussaini and the whole team. We are looking forward...

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

The food is waw, the staff are great , swimming pools are meeting expectations , rooms are very comfortable.. location is the best .. the lobby is a piece of a luxury story .. Quality is improving and looking forward perfection

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebhey S
TheRegencyKuwait, Manager at The Regency Kuwait, responded to this review

Dear Rebhey, On behalf of the team at The Regency, we appreciate your candid review about our hotel. We are glad to read your positive remarks on our hotel’s location, the team staff, swimming pools and that your stay was great and a comfortable one. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon to The Regency! Kindest Regards, Hotel Management

Reviewed 25 August 2016

The hotel is very luxurious, the most thing that I was interested to was the chalets in the ground floors. Also, the balconies have a comfortable and relaxing sea view. All of this with the spacious swimming pool and the private beach. Finally, I suggest to have the experience of the restaurant as it has a quite atmosphere.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mahdi A
TheRegencyKuwait, Manager at The Regency Kuwait, responded to this review

Dear Mahdi, Thank you very much for writing such a sterling review following your recent visit at The Regency. We are delighted to read that you had a comfortable and luxurious experience and that our ambience, products and services enchanted you beyond expectations. We are looking forward to offer you another positive experience on your next visit. Kind Regards, Hotel...

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed with my family in room 131 on 19.08.2016 Hotel very nice Room is comfortable and view is excellent Staff members is very helpful Staff who did Check in and check out was excellent Staff who escorted us to the room was excellent Restaurant staff are very helpful Swimming pool staff are very helpful All the hotel staff members...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed B
TheRegencyKuwait, Manager at The Regency Kuwait, responded to this review

Dear Ahmed, Thank you for choosing The Regency Kuwait to Stay at during your visit to Kuwait. It is great to hear your wonderful comments regarding the service as we continually strive to improve and deliver the most exceptional experiences in Kuwait and we do hope we can keep up the great work, delivering our 5-star service and satisfying our...

Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed with my family at this hotel for one night, it has always been my families favorste only this time felt different and under my usual expectation, i was not greated properly once i entered the hotel, I was not guided by the staff to the checkin desk. No one offered my family to take a seat while i...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hashem J
TheRegencyKuwait, Manager at The Regency Kuwait, responded to this review

Dear Hashem, First of all, we would like to thank you for having chosen The Regency Hotel in Kuwait as one of your preferred destination. Every observation is extremely valuable and helpful to us in our continued objective to strive for excellence in all areas of the hotel. Your review has retained all our attention and we would like to...

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel location is excellent, beach is nice, however i was surprised that they check people entering the hotel for food, yes food! You are not allowed to order anything or bring anything from outside! You have to pay 20USD for a 2US sandwich

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank alalimh
TheRegencyKuwait, Manager at The Regency Kuwait, responded to this review

Dear Alalimh, Thank you for posting your comments on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to our hotel. First and foremost we are glad to read your positive remarks on our facilities and location. Unfortunately we were not able to fully convince you of the level of services we are known for and as we understand that this is purely...

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed for 2 nights and the room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was amazing and it was the biggest buffet in the world. The only disadvantage that I faced, is the staff and waiters. They are trying to help but they are making pressure by keeping asking for any help and giving instructions...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amr Z
TheRegencyKuwait, Manager at The Regency Kuwait, responded to this review

Dear Amr, Thank you for sharing your feedback and we are delighted to get to know that you had a comfortable stay with us and please rest assured that are we looking into your comments for improvement as we always aim to provide the best services and facilities. We do look very much forward to welcoming you back to our...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 7 August 2016

I was so impressed with every aspect of this hotel...which can accurately be called 'luxury', unlike many other hotels describing themselves in such terms. This luxury feel begins when you arrive at the hotel. The lobby is amazing, with marble walls and floors, thick carpets and impressive flower displays. Yet it is in no way over-the-top or tacky...everything is done...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank StephenStocks
TheRegencyKuwait, Manager at The Regency Kuwait, responded to this review

Dear Stephen, Thank you very much for writing such a sterling review following your recent visit at The Regency. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed a blissful and luxurious experience and that our ambience, products and services enchanted you beyond expectations. We are looking forward to offer you another positive experience on your next visit. Kind Regards, Hotel...

504 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (356)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
2:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (217)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (148)
Viewed
Room/Suite (81)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salmiyah
1.6 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait
5.3 km away
Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa
3.4 km away
Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait
Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait
#3 of 69 in Kuwait City
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait
17.3 km away
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
#9 of 69 in Kuwait City
590 reviews
11.5 km away
Ibis Sharq Kuwait
Ibis Sharq Kuwait
#11 of 69 in Kuwait City
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Regency Kuwait, a five star deluxe property, is Kuwait’s most exclusive hotel and the ideal haven for both business leaders and discerning leisure guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Regency Kuwait

Address: Al Bida'a, Al Tawoon Street, Salmiyah, Kuwait City 22012, Kuwait
Region: Kuwait > Kuwait City > Salmiyah
Price Range: $314 - $514 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Regency Kuwait 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Preferred Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Regency Kuwait reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Salmiyah
#1 Business Hotel in Salmiyah
#2 Luxury Hotel in Salmiyah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Regency Kuwait staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Regency Kuwait staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stayed on the 9th floor, good views.”
timetraveller64, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“Pls. check room sizes.”
511sachinp, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Corner suites have better view”
aldakhaila, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room with balcony and sea view !”
MumH_Z, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are either viewing on the sea or on the gardens”
Orgent, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 246* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 258
Preferred HotelsUSD 289
AMOMAUSD 552
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates