We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

David Dead Sea Resort & Spa

Traveller (1634)
360
Panoramas (17)
Pool & Beach (389)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Bay View
HOTEL CLASS
3,358Reviews
3,703Photos
44Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,014
  • 397
  • 295
  • 278
  • 374
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The room was comfortable with a magnificent view of the Dead Sea. My only criticism is that the electrical maintenance needed improvement. The lights in the entrance to the bathroom did not work and one of the bulbs in the bathroom light fixture needed replacement. Everything
Read more
Beautiful hotel. Breakfast and dinner are excellent. Walking distance to Dead Sea Sea McDonald's. Indoor pools and gym available. Less than enthused about spa. Had the aromatherapy massage. It felt rushed and very basic. I get messages once a month in the states. This one
Read more
Response from Grandcourt H, General Manager at David Dead Sea Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Lia, Thank you for choosing to stay at the David Dead Sea hotel and for sharing your those things that were not to your satisfaction. We were sorry to hear you were not happy with the spa massage your comments have been referred to the relevant manager for his attention. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Best Regards, Hotel Management
Read more
Now staying at the hotel for a few nights, the lobby and the public areas are beautiful and luxurious, the rooms are very spacious, excellent meals with a large selection, plenty of buffets and very good service everywhere !! What bothers us is cleanliness! In the rooms the
Read more
Response from Grandcourt H, General Manager at David Dead Sea Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the David Dead Sea Resort & Spa hotel and for sharing your comments regarding your stay. We regretted reading you were not satisfied with the general cleanliness and maintenance of the hotel. Your comments have been referred to the relevant managers for their attention. We were happy to read you enjoyed the spacious rooms, excellent meals and selection of food and good service. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Best Regards, Hotel Management
Read more
Great service, very nice people and good hospitality. Beat place to relax and enjoy without too much thinking (and paying). Weve stayed at the weekend and really enjoyed the view and the facilities. Thanka for a perfect time
Read more
Response from Grandcourt H, General Manager at David Dead Sea Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at the David Dead Sea Resort & Spa hotel and for sharing you comments regarding your stay. Your heartfelt words were very warmly welcomed - your thanks have been shared with the hotel staff and we thank you on their behalf. We look forward to hosting you in the future. Best Regards, Hotel Management
Read more
2nd time at this resort hotel we love it. This time we made serious use of the spa amenities like getting a hot rub of dead sea mud and a massage to alleviate some lower back pain. Both carried out by Refael (do ask for him). Hot sulfur bath (additional pay unless you got an
Read more
Response from Grandcourt H, General Manager at David Dead Sea Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at the David Dead Sea Resort & Spa hotel and for sharing you comments regarding your stay. Your heartfelt words were very warmly welcomed - your thanks have been shared with the hotel staff and we thank you on their behalf. We look forward to hosting you in the future. Best Regards, Hotel Management
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
מקלחון מלוכלך ביותר
הדלת של המקלחון לא ננעלת
מקלחון מלוכלך
אמבטיה עם חלודה.
PreviousNext
123456118
There is hot water urn with packets of coffee and tea.
2 votes
Show all answers
upon request we can provide you with wash cloth
0 votes
The food is Kosher however it is not Mehadrin - you you wish we can connect you with our Mashgiah who can answer any questions you may have
1 vote
Show all answers
The hotel has been providing hair dryer and its power supply voltage is 220 volts with two cable plugs needle
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234569
"Ask for high level floor. View is magnificient"
"choose a room with a view to the sea"
"A high floor facing the parking is quietist."
"I like the size of the standard rooms all rooms face the Sea"
"Best Dead Sea views are at the rear of the hotel. Best mountain views are in the front of the hotel"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
USD 127 - USD 217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
meridien dead seale meridien ein bokekein bokek le meridienle meridien dead sea
LOCATION
IsraelDead Sea RegionEin Bokek
NUMBER OF ROOMS
600
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing