We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Daniel Dead Sea Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 736: English reviews
Haifa, Hefa, Israel
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I visited there for 4 nights,for sure don't take those near the elevators, very noisy. 1. Staff is poor as service providers.2.Hotel, spa, saunas and pools are very old and not clean. I could see some strange things floating when some incident happened with the hot water and the water level went down.3. Variety of dishes in all meals but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ronith H
Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Hotel is old, saunas bought steam and dry one is terrible pools was OK SPA staff was very good, but coming to the dinning room , staff and food was really poor and not varied at all and plates was not clean really it was not a good experience

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Medo984
KathigurPR, Guest Relations Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Medo984, Thank you for taking the time to leave a constructive review about our hotel. Daniel Dead Sea Hotel takes the notes of it's guests very seriously, learns and grows thanks to them. We are sorry to hear you didn't have a good experience with us, we strive to give every guest a 100% of satisfactions The hotel makes...

Netanya, Israel
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

We were stay at dates of the 5 to 9 February, really enjoyed, staff responded to all our requests, the staff courteous and smiling, the food was perfect and the rooms clean. Thank you for an amazing experience

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank genyasal
KathigurPR, Guest Relations Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Genyasal, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Daniel Dead Sea hotel and for taking the time to review us. We were delighted to know you had such a good experience at our hotel, our staff works very hard to give our guests the best treatment, it is heartwarming to know that it is appreciated. We'll be happy...

Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewed 8 February 2017

very helpful staff beautiful and clean rooms nice and very big spa and pools. we got free dinner an Breakfest was amazing and delicious a lot of entertainment on site for free will absolutely suggest it.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank benediktchaim
KathigurPR, Guest Relations Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear benediktchaim, Thank you for staying at the Daniel Dead Sea hotel, and for taking the time to review us. We were delighted to hear about your great experience at our hotel. We glad you enjoyed the food, spa, pools, and the room. We always try to give our guests a 100% of satisfaction and it is heartwarming to know...

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 8 February 2017

My husband and myself were on a Christian tour trip with :"In the footsteps of Christ" starting January 2017 and they booked us into several Hotels in Israel...Daniel Dead Sea Hotel was one of them. The location is great it is 5 min. walk to the Dead Sea. The hotel staff were all very helpful and pleasant. We had breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pam M
KathigurPR, Guest Relations Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pam M, Thank you for staying atthe Daniel Dead Sea hotel, and for taking the time to review us. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed the tasty food, the great location and the staff's attitude. We always try to give our guests a 100% of satisfaction and it is heartwarming to know they appreciated it. We hope to...

Canada
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

My friend and I had a wonderful week-end at the Daniel. Our room was spacious with a balcony overlooking the Dead Sea with Jordan in the background. The spa needs a facelift which we were told is starting this week. The food was fabulous, the service staff very helpful. I am looking forward to returning next year. We are volunteers...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tedyyy
KathigurPR, Guest Relations Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear tedyyy, Thank you for staying at the Daniel Dead Sea hotel, and for taking the time to review us. We were delighted to hear about your great experience at our hotel. The spa is indeed going through a facelift these days to ensure the enjoyment of our guests. The 100% satisfaction of our guests is our goal. We'll be...

Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

We are staying in this amazing hotel the staff is nice the service is amazing everything is excellent the spa is very good we are here in vacation super hotel we are going to come back soon thank you very muchhhh

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lipa456
KathigurPR, Guest Relations Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lipa456, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Daniel Dead Sea hotel and for taking the time to review us. We were delighted to know you had such a good experience at our hotel, our staff works very hard to give our guests the best treatment, it is heartwarming to know that it is appreciated. We'll be happy...

Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

My husband and i were staying at the hotel for the weekend and it was a wonderful experience! The staff were all very helpul, the room was always clean on time and the food was fantastic! Thanks to daniel hotel for the special experience!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stefanywei
KathigurPR, Guest Relations Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stefany, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review of the hotel. The staff works very hard to give each guest the best experience the hotel can offer and it is heartwarming to see that our affords are appreciated. We hope to see you here again soon Natasha Kornilov, Guest Relations Coordinator, Daniel Dead Sea...

Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

I have arrived to the hotel for some business meetings. The rooms are very nice with the beautiful view to the sea. Rooms are clean and good looking and are very comfortable,sitting in the evening at the balcony and watching at the sea this is the great feeing. The servies are vreat, everyone are smiling and want to help you....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peterswe11
KathigurPR, Guest Relations Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peterswe11, Thank you for choosing the Daniel Dead Sea hotel and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We happy to hear you had a great time at our hotel and enjoyed the business lounge, the view and the room. The satisfaction of our guests is our goal. We hope to see you again in the...

Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

I would like to thank the staff of the Daniel dead Sea hotel. I enjoyed myself so much. The warm welcome the quick service the great food... I would like to especially thank Natalie from housekeeping who took special attention to me and to my needs. thank you oleg from reception as well for the wonderful service. Beautiful hotel highly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chiunin
KathigurPR, Guest Relations Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chiunin, Thank you for choosing the Daniel Dead Sea hotel and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We were delighted to know you had such a good time at the hotel and enjoyed the receptions, the quick and caring service and the looks of the hotel. The satisfaction of our guests is our primary goal....

549 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (523)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (61)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (272)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ein Bokek hotels
2.6 km away
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
#3 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,162 reviews
0.9 km away
David Dead Sea Resort & Spa
0.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
#11 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel
0.3 km away
Isrotel Ganim
Isrotel Ganim
#1 of 17 in Ein Bokek
923 reviews
0.1 km away
Spa Club Hotel
Spa Club Hotel
#10 of 17 in Ein Bokek
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Daniel Dead Sea Hotel

Address: Ein Bokek MP, Ein Bokek 8693000, Israel
Region: Israel > Dead Sea Region > Ein Bokek
Price Range: $230 - $531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Daniel Dead Sea Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 306
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Daniel Dead Sea Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Daniel Dead Sea
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel Israel
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ein Bokek
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ein Bokek
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ein Bokek
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ein Bokek
#5 Spa Hotel in Ein Bokek
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Daniel Dead Sea Hotel staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Daniel Dead Sea Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room that over looks the Dead Sea. The view can be wonderful”
  • View our room
  • Eastward view from our room to the Dead Sea, with Jordan in the background.
 of 5 bubbles Mel-Trip43, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask a room with a sea-view! Level 8 and 9 has usually no children.”
 of 5 bubbles 203nikau, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you wish a room with balcony and seaview, say it on booking.”
 of 5 bubbles ThierryD355, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a 9th floor room with a Dead Sea view”
  • Shower is narrow by US standards
 of 5 bubbles xfooey, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Big renovated room and no balcony in upper levels or an old room with balcony lower levels.”
 of 5 bubbles ronithh, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5