We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Daniel Dead Sea Hotel

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,002 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 704: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Daniel hotel is the most beautiful hotel in the dead sea. We enjoy all the services and the staff at the hotel are professionals and kind... We will came soon again we really have a nice time the rooms are big and clean the food is greet

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taisie44
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed at this hotel with my family for a few days. We were very sad to leave because it was just perfect !!! The hotel itself is very clean and cozy, The service of the staff is very good and everyone is very friendly. We really felt at home and hope to come again very soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eyal S
MoriaKeinanPR, Guest Relations Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Eyal S, We are pleased to read that you had such a pleasurable stay at The Daniel Dead Sea. It is always a joy to recieve positive comments from guests who have had such an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us and your kind review describing our interior and our guests service are much appreciated. We look forward to...

Sun City, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

I will begin by saying the dining room fare and sevices were outstanding and well managed. The PR person was also attentive. But.... This trip last week was most disappointing despite wonderful weather during the last week of November. We travel to the Dead Sea at least once a year for at least 5 days. We had stayed at this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lenabun
MoriaKeinanPR, Guest Relations Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lenabun, Thank you for your feedback and please accept our deepest apology for your unpleasant experience with our Spa pool. We regret that you were left with a completely negative impression and please know that regaining your trust in our hotel is very important to us. We certainly look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back and would...

Hod Hasharon, Israel
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've been in this hotel for several times and liked it. This time wasn't that great. We enjoyed the big room and bathroom, although it was a bit worn. We didn't have problems but our friend almost cut short his trip - he couldn't get into his room until 2am because the key didn't work. He had to go up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vellama
MoriaKeinanPR, Guest Relations Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vellama, Thank you for your feedback and please accept our deepest apology for your unpleasant experience. We would appreciate the opportunity to be in touch with you and if you could afford the time, I may be reached directly at: moria.keinan@tamareshotels.co.il We look forward to hearing from you. Warm regards, Moria Keinan Online Guest Reviews Coordinator Daniel Dead Sea

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Spa treatments are really at a high level, with the personal attention of therapists and spa Staff especially Ira, Excellent cuisine includes all meals and cleaning service בקיצור גם לדוברי עיברת, מלון נהדר ואפשר לבלות בו חופשה מצויינת

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shai D
MoriaKeinanPR, Guest Relations Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shai D, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your experience at The Daniel Dead Sea. Your kind words about our staff are greatly appreciated and I will be sure to share with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. With best wishes, Moria Keinan Online Guest Reviews Coordinator Daniel...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great view from hotel room of the Dead Sea. The food was delicious and staff was friendly & professional. A quick walk to the beach. The hotel will provide towels & bath robe to wear to the beach. I recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janshine2
MoriaKeinanPR, Guest Relations Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Janshine2, We are delighted to hear that you throughly enjoyed your stay with us here at The Daniel Dead Sea. I will be sure to share your compliments with the entire team here at the Hotel. We do hope that you will join us again soon. Warmest Regards, Moria Keinan Online Guest Reviews Coordinator Daniel Dead Sea

Netanya, Israel
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed there last week with my Mum for a couple of nights. The main areas of the hotel are generally in good upkeep and very clean but behind the bedroom doors there's a need for some update and refurbishment. The beds however were very comfortable and the food in dining room was plentiful and tasty. My one comment about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GrandmaJackie1964
MoriaKeinanPR, Guest Relations Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear GrandmaJackie1964, We appreciate you taking the time to write this review, as we understand the value of guest comments. Please accept our apologies for the attitude of the staff upon check in/out and for the disappointing encounter with the manager you refer to. We do agree that in a hotel such as ours, an exceptional level of service for...

London
Reviewed 3 November 2016

I stayed here while hiking with a group, so did not use the swimming pools. the outdoor pool closed at 5.15 pm so it was impossible to combine with a day excursion unless you use it before breakfast. hotel needs a lick of paint, decor is retro 70's. Considering the price, I expected something smarter. Fascinating mix of clientele, mainly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daisy100London
MoriaKeinanPR, Guest Relations Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review

 Dear Daisy100London, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We appreciate your comments about aspects of the hotel that needs updating. Our main priority is to be able to offer a very well maintained and comfortable atmosphere. We hope...

Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

I am staying in this amaizing hotel the spa is fantastic the food is excellent the recption and the check in is fast the manager shadi he is the best the rooms are clean i recomended this hotel very much number 1

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Razgershcovitz
MoriaKeinanPR, Guest Relations Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Razgershcovitz, We are delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel. Thank you for posting such a lovely review. We look forward to your next fantastic stay with us. With best wishes, Moria Keinan Online Guest Reviews Coordinator Daniel Dead Sea

Israel
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We arrived Sunday---easy uncomplicated check-in and were shown to a beautiful room on the 8th floor. @ queen sized beds, balcony with view of mountain on one side and sea on the other. We are still here---scheduled to leave on Thursday and it will be hard to say goodbye to this lovely vacation, relaxing spa treatments which we hope will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mollmutty
MoriaKeinanPR, Guest Relations Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mollmutty, Thank you for posting such a lovely review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel. Your compliments are much appreciated and we warmly welcome you back for another incredible experience. With best regards, Moria Keinan Online Guest Reviews Coordinator Daniel Dead Sea

491 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (463)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Other (250)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ein Bokek hotels
2.6 km away
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
#2 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,082 reviews
1.0 km away
David Dead Sea Resort & Spa
0.1 km away
Spa Club Hotel
Spa Club Hotel
#11 of 17 in Ein Bokek
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Isrotel Dead Sea Hotel & Spa
0.9 km away
Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel
0.0 km away
Isrotel Ganim
Isrotel Ganim
#1 of 17 in Ein Bokek
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Daniel Dead Sea Hotel

Address: Ein Bokek MP, Ein Bokek 8693000, Israel
Region: Israel > Dead Sea Region > Ein Bokek
Price Range: $247 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Daniel Dead Sea Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 306
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Eshet Incoming, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Daniel Dead Sea Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Daniel Dead Sea
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel Israel
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ein Bokek
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ein Bokek
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ein Bokek
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ein Bokek
#6 Spa Hotel in Ein Bokek
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Daniel Dead Sea Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Daniel Dead Sea Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try another location”
 of 5 bubbles lenabun, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“with balcony and jacuzzi tub”
 of 5 bubbles mollmutty, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“room with a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles , 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Better to avoid this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Eleonora51, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for room with view of the Dead Sea.”
 of 5 bubbles twebb51, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay