We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza Dead Sea

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,094 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 543: English reviews
Ramat Hasharon, Israel
Reviewed today NEWvia mobile

Every visit somwthing new. The rooms are as new and a lounge with drinks and food in the lobby. The sea side looks great. Bads and sofas. The hotel team is efficiant and ready to help. The mineral pool is the best in Ein bokeks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 749dave
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

The service was excellent. It took a long time to check in. The breakfast was not the best I've had, but the dinner and lunch for Shabbat were very good. There is construction going on at the hotel and we were told there wouldn't be any Friday and Saturday, but we were rudely woken up by terrible construction sounds at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Me and my wife came to stay for a little break. We were highly impressed by there service and facilities. we got upgraded to a beautiful suite with a incredible veiw. we were also allowed to enter the buisness lounge which offers free snacks and drinks throughout the day. There was a guy behind the desk called Andrey Simondol who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yossi F
Encino, CA
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very much an American style hotel with large rooms, very clean, large lobby and outstanding buffet breakfasts. We had a great view of the beach and the Dead Sea. Definitely not a boutique hotel; this is beachfront property and looks like a typical resort. Beds are very comfortable, rooms are quiet, bathrooms nicely appointed and large. Staff is impersonal and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeopleVisitor
meeray t, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear PeopleVisitor Thank you very much for your wonderful review! It was a real pleasure to read it. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Meeray Touboul

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We loved the Crowne Plaza, the rate we payed for 3 people in July, just 150 dollars/ 550 shekels a night for 3 people (there was also a 130 dollars/500 shekels non refundable option) was very low and made us a little worried. But no, the room was clean and modern, we called in advance to request a balcony and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie C
meeray t, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Charlie C Thank you very much for your amazing review! It was a real pleasure to read it. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and that your experience was above your expectation . We hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Meeray Touboul

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were offered free lunch due to the construction even though it didn't affect us at all, offered complimentary wine (and smoothies for my niece) a few times, and were treated very well by the hotel staff. The room was renovated and had a fantastic view of the Dead Sea. There are only 2 issues with the hotel: there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helene E
meeray t, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Helene E, Thank you very much for your amazing review! It was a real pleasure to read it. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Meeray Touboul

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room on the 12th floor was large and comfortable with a balcony, frig and coffee maker and an amazing view. I think all the rooms face the Dead Sea. We did not have any meals there as they are very expensive. The indoor salt pool, jaccuzzi and saunas were very nice. There was never a wait for an elevator,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy L
meeray t, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Judy L Thank you very much for yourwonderful review! It was a real pleasure to read it. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Meeray Touboul

Bern, Switzerland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the beach facilities are totally ruined, dirty and old. the buffet is not tasty. the rooms are ok, the beds are very comfortable and big 120 CM. The hotel is absolutely overprised. very late checkin on saturdays and holidays. you will probably wail or the check in for hours in the lobby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NOTFLYINGCAT
meeray t, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear NOTFLYINGCAT, Thank you for choosing Crowne plaza Dead Sea and for taking the time to post a review. Crowne Plaza Dead Sea is part of a global company committed to the highest international standards , We are doing every effort to rise above these standards and provide the best service, I apologize for the shortfalls you have experienced and...

Reviewed 18 December 2016

Me and my wife came just for tha day, we enjoid the hot salty pool, sauna's, and the rest of the facility's, a beutifull walk on the beatch and ofcors the best massage by Clara(shes tha best) thanks we had a perfect day :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moran G
meeray t, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Moran G Thank you very much for your lovely review regarding your recent experience with the Crowne Plaza Dead Sea. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your day and hope you will continue to choose Crowne plaza on your next vacations. Sincerely Meeray Touboul

Jerusalem
Reviewed 17 December 2016

2 years after our last visit we tried the crown plaza again. The works around the hotel are finished and the place is very beautiful. But this time the hotel is not as good as it is supposed to be. The room I stayed in 'delux+ balcony' was O.K. but the door to the balcony couldn't be opened. since I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tlinit
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear tlinit, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We sincerely apology for the unexpected experience you had in our pool area and the quality of the room you received fell below your expectations. We would to like to follow up on your concerns, therefore, we have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain...

824 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (715)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (173)
Viewed
View from Room (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (95)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (85)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (215)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (109)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ein Bokek hotels
3.2 km away
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
#2 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,118 reviews
0.7 km away
Spa Club Hotel
Spa Club Hotel
#11 of 17 in Ein Bokek
661 reviews
0.2 km away
Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
David Dead Sea Resort & Spa
0.8 km away
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
#5 of 17 in Ein Bokek
2,091 reviews
0.4 km away
Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea
Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea
#14 of 17 in Ein Bokek
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the lowest place on Earth, right at the edge of the with its own private beach, the Crowne Plaza Dead Sea hotelis waiting to pamper you at the highest level possible. The Crowne Plaza Dead Sea hotelis an elegant vacation spot in the heart of the desert. The hotel houses a unique large freshwater pool with internal currents and is heated during the winter. The hotel s Rosemarin restaurant serves three meals a day. The rich breakfast menu includes a salad bar with various cheeses and breads. Lobby Carnival is the hotel s dairy restaurant, serving an assortment of salads, sandwiches, toasts, pizza, ice cream, homemade cakes and a selection of hot, cold and alcoholic beverages. The large and luxurious spa offers a fitness room, a heated pool with saltwater from the Dead Sea, two Jacuzzis, two sulfur pools, wet and dry saunas and two pressure showers. A wide variety of treatments are provided at the Spa. The hotel s entertainment staff offers a varied program of activities including shows, guest artists, games, workshops and more.Wireless High Speed Internet Access (WiFi) is available. ** Check-in time update : for saturday evenings is 19:00. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dead Sea

Address: Ein Bokek M.P.O., Ein Bokek 8693000, Israel
Region: Israel > Dead Sea Region > Ein Bokek
Price Range: $117 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Dead Sea 4.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dead Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hotels Dead Sea Hotel Ein Bokek
Crowne Plaza Ein Bokek
Israel Dead Sea Hotels
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea Israel
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ein Bokek
#7 Family Hotel in Ein Bokek
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ein Bokek
#9 Luxury Hotel in Ein Bokek
#9 Spa Hotel in Ein Bokek
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Dead Sea staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Dead Sea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms have view of the dead sea”
 of 5 bubbles yossif2017, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room facing the Dead Sea and the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles PeopleVisitor, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“high floor and sea view”
 of 5 bubbles 142meirp, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“facing the pool/the Dead Sea view and the Jordanian mountains”
 of 5 bubbles Go-Ro-mania, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a high room”
 of 5 bubbles NYG777, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay