We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Palmiste Resort & Spa

Traveller (787)
360
Panoramas (9)
Pool & Beach (139)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Le Palmiste is situated in the most charming facets of Mauritius, the North West, more precisely in the coastal village of Trou aux Biches. Le Palmiste Resort & Spa reveals itself in a very warm atmosphere surrounded by an exotic garden situated at not more than two minutes from the public beach of Trou aux Biches.Distances: 60 Km from the airportHotel Facilities: • 81 rooms • Restaurant • Wifi facilities• Bar & Pool Bar ( Le Ralph`s Bar )• 3 Swimming pools• Meeting room • 1 Kids Pool • Spa, Esthetique, Hammam, Jacuzzi & Sauna• Hairdressing • Tour desk & transport • Reading lounge • Night club Accommodations 81 rooms in 3 categories of rooms:41 Standard roomsGarden and pool view with one double or twin bed and possibility of adding one extra bed.28 Superior roomsGarden and pool view with one double or twin bed and possibility of adding one extra bed.12 Family rooms Garden and pool view with one double bed and one adjoining two twin beds for 2 kidsAll rooms are equipped with:Telephone with direct international accessIndividual digital safe LCD TV with local and satellite channelsBathrooms with showers Mini bar (upon request)Tea/Coffee,Hair Dryer,Electricity 220-240VElectric shaver pointRestaurants Le Cateau Vert - offering buffet breakfast, lunch a la carte and dinner theme buffets and menus. SPA Le Lotus center is the wellness lounge for relaxation and enjoying the peacefulness .The wellness lounge provide facilities of Sauna, Jacuzzi, and Steam bath and massage treatments .Using only the finest natural ingredients, our attentive and unassuming therapists will help rejuvenate your body and revitalize your mind to fully appreciate your surroundings vacation.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Spa
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
781Reviews
1,096Photos
91Q+A
64Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 250
  • 321
  • 131
  • 47
  • 32
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Do NOT trust this hotel! They stole my money in my room in my peronal bag. 300€ was disappear. Leave my wallet in the room sure that nobody would touch it. So disappointed with the staff as i trusted for the whole week. Staff should only clean and NOT touch the personal
Read more
Response from Chung S, Manager at Le Palmiste Resort & Spa
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review about your stay at Le Palmiste Resort & Spa I sincerely appreciate your feedback and I am truly sorry to learn about the issue you had encounter which you never mentioned during your stay. we only came to know same on the report you made on your departure at the police counter at the airport where you were requested a letter to claim back your insurance. On behalf of my team, I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. I hope you will nevertheless keep a good souvenir of your stay in Mauritius. best regards Management Team
Read more
Lovely spacious room, perfect location by the pool. Lovely friendly helpful staff. Lovely facilities, gym, pool and the best part was it was very close to Sea, which I loved the most. Will definitely visit Le Palmiste again. The hotel's rooms are typical 3 star rooms. The food
Read more
Response from Chung S, Manager at Le Palmiste Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, many thanks for your stay. We are particularly pleased that you took the time to review our hotel on tripadvisor We looked forward to welcoming back again for your next holidays. best regards Management Team
Read more
We stayed at Le Palmiste for 10 days from 15th - 25th January. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived but that was no problem as we had an early flight so went exploring our surroundings. Le Palmiste is a short walk to the beach and a few good restaurants. Our room was on the
Read more
Response from Chung S, Manager at Le Palmiste Resort & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. It is especially important to us to guarantee our guests nice and relaxing holidays. We take your feedback as a reason to continuously work on our service. Best regards, Management Team
Read more
Lovely spacious room, perfect location by the pool. Lovely friendly helpful staff. Lovely facilities, gym, pool, restaurant. Conveniently located so close to the beach. Close to the shop. Absolutely the perfect spot. Will definitely visit Le Palmiste again.
Read more
Response from Chung S, Manager at Le Palmiste Resort & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be happy to welcome you again as our guest any time soon. With best regards, Management Team
Read more
The hotel's rooms are typical 3 star rooms. The food is good but becomes a bit boring after a week. Overall a good experience. Most of the staff speak English as well. A good choice for holiday accomodation.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Chambre résidence Le Palmiste
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorLe Palmiste Resort & Spa
The Superior Room at Le Palmiste Resort & Spa
piscine vue de ma chambre n°328
Vue de la chambre 1
chambre
PreviousNext
12345659
joining the gym is free and you just have to fill a form out to basically say you are in good health etc .
0 votes
The main entrance to beach is about ten minutes away but when you come out hotel go on to main road turn left and there is a small lane leading down to the beach which only takes not even five minutes.Great hotel and area you should enjoy it here .
1 vote
Show all answers
Dear Suzanne, The all inclusive package offers a selection of alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks/cocktails which can be ordered from our beverage list. Items with a tick are included in the All Inclusive package. indeed we do have a gym at the hotel. for further information, please contact us on info@hotel-lepalmiste.mu, we will be happy to assist you further prior your arrival. best regards Le Palmiste Resort & Spa Team
1 vote
Show all answers
Dear Sir/Madam, we do have parking available outside the premise with security 24hr. please feel free contact us on info@hotel-lepalmiste.mu for further assistance. best regards Le Palmiste Team
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear guest, kindly note that our rooms doesn't have jacuzzi however our family superior room does have a bathtub. we do have a jacuzzi in the open space. should you require further assistance, please do send us a mail on info@hotel-lepalmiste.mu. regards Management Team
0 votes
PreviousNext
12345619
"Room 321 is a steer clear"
"No room is good ."
"all rooms are nice"
"The potosi apartments are lovely"
"we had room on the second floor and everything was ok"
PreviousNext
12345613
PRICE RANGE
USD 77 - USD 182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel le palmistele palmiste mahebourg
LOCATION
MauritiusPamplemousses DistrictTrou aux Biches
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing