We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Soma Bay Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Soma Bay Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,067 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 573: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Soma Bay Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This has been our first trip to Egypt and we really enjoyed. Booking was easy and checking in really good. Our room was ok but a little tired but we hardly spent any time there. Our only complaint was that a pull out bed was not suitable for our son as he is 20 and it was changed and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie D
Boris6, General Manager at Sheraton Soma Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the visit and the review, much appreciated. Sheraton Soma Bay is indeed a wonderful place to relax. I noted your comments on the bed for you son and will address it. The property actually have several restaurants scatter throughout Soma Bay Hotels. We will also be opening a wonderful Lebanese Restaurant in the next couple of months....

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

One of the best hotel in Egypt also the best beach I am regular guest since the opening I ask to all to come The concept is enjoy The team very professional You will receive the maximum of satisfaction Yallah come Why you mind .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed M
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

cheerful staff .. rooms are so clean ..good breakfast .. satisfied with launch and dinner ..amazing desserts not recommended for the following 1- poor landscape "sahara view " 2- animation team was disgusting 3- few activities so it was boring 4- no parties on beach 5-empty minibar 6-no snacks 7- beach isn't suitable for swimming or relaxation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrsmzia
Boris6, General Manager at Sheraton Soma Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am not sure if you stayed at Sheraton Soma Bay? Sheraton has the best sandy beaches on the Red Sea, a dedicated animation team, a chill out evening on the beach every night etc. Although the property is located in the dessert it has lush green gardens and amazing spaces to relax. If indeed...

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 1 week ago

We travel always with 4 children aged between 6 and 17 years! We all love it because of the sport possibilities(windsurfing, kiting, tennis, snorkeling, diving, beach volleyball..), the friendly staff (especially the sport center.-thanks to Vasco, Mahmut, Abdul..), the great beach villa, the perfect breakfast, that we never get sick, the great beach and clear water.....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Birgit K
Boris6, General Manager at Sheraton Soma Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review. As always it was a pleasure to have you and the family with us. You are right, Sheraton Soma Bay is the perfect place to bring the family to relax and enjoy precious time together. With the new Botique Aqua Park we are opening soon, the kinds and adults:) will have even more opportunities...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everyone from the staff treated us well. Everything was good, from the food, to the room and the location. I've rarely felt that good on a holiday abroad and again, I want to thank the staff of the Sheraton Soma Bay Resort because everything was great!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ndo74
Boris6, General Manager at Sheraton Soma Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for you review, having you with us is always such a pleasure. Hope we may welcome you home soon. Kind regards, Boris - CGM Marriott

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 1 week ago

I will visit the hotel in the near future again because of the good food, lovely beach and very clean and comfortable room. The soma Bay Area is so so nice as it has lovely beaches and other good hotels including robinson

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed H
Boris6, General Manager at Sheraton Soma Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, you are now one of the family and I do hope we may welcome you home soon. Kind regards, Boris - CGM Marriott

Sodertalje, Sweden
Reviewed 1 week ago

During the years has the food being less good. The hotel has to deal with general disturbance as playing indoors, screaming, running into elevaitors, rush throw doors. Dresscode during dinner. Disturbance during late evenings.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed Z
Boris6, General Manager at Sheraton Soma Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for you review, much appreciated. Know we will continue to enhance our food offerings to meet all expectations. During Easter we are a bit more lively as it is the time for kids to take a break and enjoy our facilities. Apologies for the inconvenience. Hope we may welcome you home soon. Kind regards, Boris - CGM Marriott

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Despite being a gold member at sheraton and marriott, overall experience with front desk staff is very poor and not worthy of more than 1 star. The beach is great but the experience was spoilt with poor service.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mostafa B
Boris6, General Manager at Sheraton Soma Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. You are right, the 800 meter, sandy beaches at Sheraton Soma Bay are very special and is considered to be some the best in the Red Sea area. As per our discussion, we were unable to upgrade your room, due to extremely high occupancy levels. Upgrades are subject to availability, as explained and we had...

Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very bad experience with front desk staff.. They know nothing about customer service nor customer satisfaction.. They promise things then never fulfill them. Very slow and lack sense of urgency. Also, food quality was really bad compared to other hotels in the Hurghada/Soma Bay area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank afouz1
hamadam236, Manager at Sheraton Soma Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear afouz1 , Thank you for your comments and we will make sure for next time to fulfill your requirements Best Regards Hamada Mamdouh

Cairo
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a great holiday with great staff willing to help you at any time ,very nice sandy beach good food ,very helpfully team at the reception clean room,I will come me again and again for sure, thank you all team

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashraf_elmosselhi
hamadam236, Manager at Sheraton Soma Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear ashraf_elmosselhi , Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to share with us your experience Your positive comments about the staff will be sharing with them Looking to see you again very soon Best Regards Hamada Mamdouh

1,405 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (973)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (170)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (206)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Dining (69)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (12)
Viewed
Other (404)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (300)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
Beach Front Suite (41)
Viewed
Deluxe Beach Front Suite (48)
Viewed
Direct Sea View Room King Size Bed (29)
Viewed
Executive Suite Direct Sea View (41)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Privet Pool (5)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (132)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (89)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Soma Bay hotels
0.0 km away
Kempinski Hotel Soma Bay
0.6 km away
Robinson Club Soma Bay
Robinson Club Soma Bay
#1 of 11 in Soma Bay
252 reviews
0.4 km away
The Breakers Diving & Surfing Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Caribbean World Resorts Soma Bay
1.5 km away
The Westin Soma Bay Golf Resort & Spa
6.0 km away
Movenpick Resort Soma Bay
Movenpick Resort Soma Bay
#7 of 11 in Soma Bay
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sheraton Somabay is a unique gem of a resort on the Somabay peninsula: with stunning architecture inspired by Luxor's magnificent Karnak Temple, the hotel is situated directly on 800 meters of beautiful beachfront. Its spacious 326 guest rooms and suites are all beautifully designed with chic décor featuring wooden and pastel-colored furnishings. If you are on the lookout for an active holiday, The Sheraton supplies no end of options. Spend your days experimenting with scuba diving, snorkeling, water skiing, windsurfing, sailing, tennis, squash and a well equipped gymnasium. For golfers, the 18-hole Cascades Golf Course lies within five minutes walking distance of the resort with the spectacular greens directly on the coast line. Guests of Sheraton Somabay have the chance to find renewed harmony of mind, body, and spirit with the restorative powers of thalassic treatments at the nearby The Cascades Spa & Thalasso, the region's largest and most comprehensive facility for thalasso therapy. The No Mummies Kids Club gives parents a much-needed break to enjoy their stay in the resort. The club provides daily sports and activities programs for children 4 to 12 years old. Food is a unique experience at Sheraton Somabay, where a variety of cuisines are provided all day long through different restaurants and bars such as L'Abydos Brasserie, L'Emporio Ristorante, Copper Crescent Grill and the Beach Hut. The Sheraton Somabay Convention Center has five meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 800 guests. With the Sheraton's exquisite culinary staff, incomparable service, and stylish décor, the hotel caters to all kinds of events and makes special occasions unforgettable experiences. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Soma Bay Resort

Address: P.O. Box 71 | Hurghada, Soma Bay, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Soma Bay
Price Range: $81 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Soma Bay Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 326
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Soma Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Soma Bay Hotel Soma Bay
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Soma Bay
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Soma Bay
#3 Romantic Hotel in Soma Bay
#4 Spa Hotel in Soma Bay
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Soma Bay
#4 Luxury Hotel in Soma Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Soma Bay Resort staff and other travellers.
39 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Soma Bay Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“beach villa”
birgitk393, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Sea view, clean and near the beach”
mohamedh751, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The service you offer in the afternoon/evening coming to ask if we need towels, is not necessary.”
mohamedz404, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here and don't get fooled by the pictures. Oldest hotel. Never renovated. Value of what you get for what you pay is very low.”
afouz1, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Water facing and get the sun, warmer in your room”
robertpO5860VJ, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5