We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Residence Inn Binghamton

Show Prices
#4 of 10 Hotels in Vestal
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Binghamton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Binghamton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 246: English reviews
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 16 September 2015

The folks here work hard to make your stay a good one. I got two emails after making reservations and before arrival: One with detailed directions (which you don't need if you use Google Maps) and the other about some exterior construction (which was also a non-issue). I appreciated the extra effort. Unfortunately the property is pretty worn - inside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill H
Sarah_Kaminsky, General Manager at Residence Inn Binghamton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. We are working diligently to upgrade our property. Our room refresh was recent, so we definitely have upgraded since the 90's. I'm so sorry you found our hotel to be tired and worn. Rest assured your feedback is sincerely important to us. We...

Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

In typical Marriott fashion, this property is very clean, comfortable pillows and bed and overall I had a great room. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Only issue that made me give a 4/5 was the TV. A bunch of channels had a lot of "interference " like noise on the TV. I called the desk and help arrived in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stu B
Sarah_Kaminsky, General Manager at Residence Inn Binghamton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. I'm terribly sorry you had an issue with your television, and we will see what we can do to get that resolved. The televisions are fairly new. Thanks again, and we hope to see you soon!

Northville
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

Some reviews focused on the older buildings at this location. While the buildings are older, the accommodations are wonderful. Every staff person I dealt with was helpful and truly friendly. The rooms were spotless and well appointed. I find nothing to complain about. I would gladly stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich6561
Sarah_Kaminsky, General Manager at Residence Inn Binghamton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! We really appreciate your kind words. I can't tell you how happy I am to know you thought so highly of us. We definitely hope if you return to the area you will stay with us again.

Union, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 September 2015

This is a very unusual hotel building. It looks like it was originally built to be apartments. It consists of a number of different 2-story buildings with outside stairways. To get to breakfast, it is necessary to walk outside to another building. I had nice weather but in rain, snow or freezing cold, that would be a problem. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ilivennj
Sarah_Kaminsky, General Manager at Residence Inn Binghamton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate all of our guest's honest feedback. Ours is a Gen 1 Property, so there are not a lot of Residence Inns like ours, and yes it can be a bit of a challenge during inclement weather... but our capable staff is always on top of things and willing...

Bethesda, Maryland
Reviewed 28 August 2015

I stayed here in July for a weekend to attend a dog competition. As a dog friendly hotel - it was a shame that the hotel was not providing an appropriate way for guests to dispose of their clean-up. Across from the front of the hotel were many bags of dog waste without any trashcans to put them in. Shame...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajt4
Sarah_Kaminsky, General Manager at Residence Inn Binghamton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review in regards to your recent stay at the Residence Inn Binghamton. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, it seems we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Thank you for bringing the pet waste disposal issues to my attention....

Reviewed 20 August 2015

We stayed in the bi level loft for a girls getaway - 3 generations, my 82 year old mom, older sister and my 4 year old daughter. The room was like having our own little vacation home. We loved the pool, the social activities on Wednesday, and the fire pit. The breakfast was ok, but the scrambled eggs were kind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
Sarah_Kaminsky, General Manager at Residence Inn Binghamton, responded to this review

We are delighted that you chose our hotel for your girls getaway. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay while you were here! I'm so sorry about the eggs. I will definitely pay close attention to them and the kitchen staff the next few days and be sure there aren't any issues on our end. Thanks so much...

Vestal, New York
Reviewed 30 July 2015

My husband lived here for two months during May & June. The whole family of two adults, a seven year-old, a cat and a dog for 2-1/2 weeks. We stayed in a loft unit which worked great for us. The staff are very friendly & helpful. The breakfast is decent and there's a good variety throughout the week. The evening...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank traybird
Sarah_Kaminsky, General Manager at Residence Inn Binghamton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. We are so happy that the accommodations worked for your family. We will definitely get rid of any broken benches we have. I appreciate you letting us know. Thanks so much, and we definitely hope we get to see you again.

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 25 July 2015

As Marriott Gold members we have considerable experience with Marriott properties and this was not exceptional. To be clear, we can find no fault with the staff or service but this is a very old property that seems to just meet the minimum Marriott standard. The exterior is old with rusting areas and virtually no updates. Inside was updated as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Atnib
Sarah_Kaminsky, General Manager at Residence Inn Binghamton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review in regards to your recent stay at the Residence Inn Binghamton. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay in regard to the appearance of our property. I am pleased to say that...

West Mifflin
Reviewed 20 July 2015

It's a challenge to find this property with no signage on main road and GPS did not help much either. Property was clean, but dated. Needs some much needed landscaping (several weeds 2 feet or more-very unusual for a Marriott property. Room was OK-again dated but overall clean, except for bathroom which needs a major overall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BEEBQ
Sarah_Kaminsky, General Manager at Residence Inn Binghamton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know your thoughts. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and the time you took to let us know. We just had the landscapers here working on the weeds and we hope to have resolved the issue for the rest of the summer. We are working hard on some landscaping updates, and replacing some exterior...

Lewisboro, New York
Reviewed 19 July 2015

We were here for Binghamton U. orientation and this is our second time staying here. The penthouse suite is just like an apartment with nice size kitchen, bedroom with closing door (and bathroom), and fireplace in the living room on the main floor. Upstairs is a spacious loft with additional bathroom. There are 3 TV's, and good wi-fi. We have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NYGal88
Sarah_Kaminsky, General Manager at Residence Inn Binghamton, responded to this review

Thank you so much! You don't know how much your kind words touched me and the staff here that works so hard day in and day out to provide the best service we can. We are elated you had a great stay, and excited that we will hopefully get to see you over the next four years while your child...

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vestal
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal
1.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites at Binghamton University
3.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal
3.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Binghamton
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Residence Inn Binghamton Hotel is an all-suite upscale hotel that provides overnight hotel reservations in the Greater Binghamton New York area. Located just 1 mile from Binghamton University in scenic, lively Broome County, the hotel is situated perfectly for a visit to the area. Conveniently located between Syracuse and Scranton and only 15 miles from the Greater Binghamton Airport, the hotel is easily accessible for all travelers.Our Residence Inn by Marriott® Binghamton hotel is the perfect place to stay while visiting attractions like the Roberson Museum & Science Center, Discovery Center and Broome County Forum. Shuttle service is provided to some nearby businesses and attractions.We are difficult to find! Please see the directions below! A GPS will not always guide you to us. The Residence Inn by Marriott® Binghamton Hotel is an all-suite upscale hotel providing overnight hotel reservations in the Greater Binghamton New York area. Located just 1 mile from Binghamton University in scenic, lively Broome County, the hotel is situated perfectly for a visit to the area. Conveniently located between Syracuse and Scranton and only 13 miles from the Greater Binghamton Airport, the hotel is easily accessible for all travelers. Directions from the Greater Binghamton Airport (BGM):13 miles. Exit the airport on Airport Rd toward Dawes Dr. Make a slight right to merge onto RT-17 W and then take Exit 70S to merge onto RT-201S toward Johnson City. Take the ramp onto RT-434 E/Vestal Pkwy E. The hotel will be on the right.Directions from Syracuse, NY to the North:75 miles. From Syracuse, take I-81S and exit onto RT-17 W toward Owego/Elmira. Take exit 70S to merge onto RT-201 S toward Johnson City. Take the ramp onto RT-434 E/Vestal Pkwy E. The hotel will be on the right.Directions from Scranton, PA to the South:65 miles. From Scranton, travel I-81N to RT-17 W toward Owego/Elmira. Take exit 70S to merge onto RT-201 S toward Johnson City. Take the ramp onto RT-434 E/Vestal Pkwy E. The hotel will be on the right. We look forward to seeing you in the Binghamton area of New York! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Binghamton

Address: 4610 Vestal Pkwy E, Vestal, NY 13850-3674
Region: United States > New York > Vestal
Price Range: $146 - $904 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Binghamton 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Binghamton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Binghamton Hotel Vestal
Residence Inn Vestal
Vestal Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Vestal
#4 Business Hotel in Vestal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Binghamton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Binghamton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“not sure where parking was better, but was very tight.”
 of 5 bubbles arvinchin, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Check you room ahead of time and see if it smells satisfactory.”
 of 5 bubbles Debb607, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“No elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles B_in_Penfield, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Five dollar tip for cleaner.”
 of 5 bubbles fjskowron, 12 Jan 2016 | Read review
“The duplex rooms have a living room, kitchen and fireplace.”
 of 5 bubbles 691stevenz, 12 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay