We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Byrncliff Resort & Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Byrncliff Resort & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 22: English reviews
Level Contributor
93 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

We have been here each summer for the last four years. Each year it seems to be going downhill more.They take away perks and do not seem to care about their customers anymore. The entire place needs updating. The menu never changes only the quality of the food which is rapidly declining. The golf course is good and that is... More 

Helpful?
Thank BJW48
byrncliff, Manager at Byrncliff Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hi BJW48, Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We are very sorry you feel this way. We make sure that we talk with all of our groups during their stay and we were never made aware of any issues like the ones you have listed. Our facility, rooms, and menus are all renovated and updated yearly and... More 

Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Affordable all day golf at your fingertips!!! A friend and I play two rounds on a saturday in June and had a fantastic time. Course was absolutely perfect. Breakfast (extra $$) was amazing and overlooking the 1st hole...staff knew we were coming from Canada so we had a few laughs. 2nd hole is a long par 5, keep it left... More 

Helpful?
Thank michaelq347
byrncliff, Manager at Byrncliff Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind words and great tips, Michael! We are glad to hear that you and your friend so thoroughly enjoyed your visit. We always enjoy hosting our northern neighbors, and we hope to see you again soon! More 

Oakville, Ontario
Level Contributor
78 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

We planned a small golf vacation for 5 days with friends to get our golf on. Now I will warn you that if you are looking for posh luxury this is not for you but if you want a clean comfortable room, very friendly staff, good food and great golf this is the place. For the facility the price is... More 

Helpful?
Thank JohnAqui
byrncliff, Manager at Byrncliff Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Great photo too! The music festival you are referring to only occurs one weekend a year around the 4th of July. The rest of the year, our guests will experience quiet, peaceful and picturesque country scenery. We appreciate your kind recommendation and we hope to see... More 

Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2016

We stayed overnight at Byrncliff to ski their cross country trails. The trails are amazing. The rooms and restaurant were fine - nothing fancy, but adequate. But the access to the trail system made staying there worth it. We brought our own equipment but the ski shop is well stocked.

Helpful?
Thank NikandET
byrncliff, Manager at Byrncliff Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, NikandET! We are very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed the trails. They really are quite beautiful this time of year. We have plenty of winter left for you to enjoy here, and we hope you will visit us again soon! More 

Milton, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2015

This was our fifth visit to Bryncliff. As always, the course was beautiful and very well maintained, challenging without being sadistic. The meals were good but in some cases could have been warmer. As the other reviewers have indicated, the rooms are a far cry from the Ritz, but as Bryncliff is not charging Ritz rates, they meet expectations. All... More 

Helpful?
Thank greybeard65
byrncliff, Manager at Byrncliff Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear greybeard65, Thank you for the review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay and we hope you will visit us again the next time you are in the area. We appreciate your kind recommendation. More 

Level Contributor
93 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

We have travelled here for three years with a group as our husbands hold a little tournament. The motel is outdated and this year the stench of the water in the bathrooms was horrible. We used to enjoy the eggs to order breakfast that was available in the past but this year they have made some changes. It is really... More 

Helpful?
Thank BJW48
byrncliff, Manager at Byrncliff Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that the food you once enjoyed was no longer available on your more recent stay with us and will look into these changes that we made. We would also like to offer our most sincere apologies that there was a smell in... More 

Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

A wonderful drive thru the countryside my take you to this special place. Of course, there is golf, but the most impressive was the great Friday night fish fry and salad bar. One of the best to enjoy in Western New York. Three cheers for the potato salads, both German and American and those special beets. Yum

Helpful?
Thank Linda T
byrncliff, Manager at Byrncliff Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Linda, Thanks for the review! We are so pleased to hear that you loved the fish fry and we hope you will stop by again the next time you are in the area. We appreciate your business. More 

Grimsby, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2015

Golf course is great. Rooms are not nice, not very clean, need severe updating, pillows are terrible (bring your own). Food is great in restaurant and service is excellent. If you can get past the rooms, it's a great golf destination. It's mostly haunted by men. Drunk, golfing men. That being said, I love golfing and don't care who I'm... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle5052
byrncliff, Manager at Byrncliff Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive feedback, MicPill. We are glad to hear how much you enjoy our course, our restaurant, and the complimentary carts. We are sorry to hear that you did not find you room to be especially clean. We will be reviewing this with our staff to ensure that each room is cleaned as though our staffs own... More 

St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Stayed at Byrncliff the last week of june. Unfortunately we had rain during the 3 days, but with the covered deck off the rooms it saved us from being stuck inside. The course is beautiful and well maintained. Expect some 3 putts with the undulating greens. You get an excellent breakfast buffet and some nice choices a la carte for... More 

Helpful?
Thank niagara g
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Course was easy to find. The accommodations were clean and comfortable. The course was very challenging for the average golfer. The meals were terrific and staff was friendly. Looking forward to our visit at the end of August 2014. Am already looking forward to next year. Best thing is you park your car and it does not have to move... More 

Helpful?
Thank terry50_11
byrncliff, Manager at Byrncliff Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for telling us about your experience. We look forward to seeing you again next year! More 

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Varysburg
19.2 km away
Hampton Inn East Aurora
Hampton Inn East Aurora
#1 of 2 in East Aurora
391 reviews
20.0 km away
Roycroft Inn
Roycroft Inn
#2 of 2 in East Aurora
184 reviews
39.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites
31.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Batavia - Darien Lake
10.5 km away
River Spring Lodge
River Spring Lodge
#1 of 1 in Darien Center
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Byrncliff Resort & Conference Center

Address: 2357 Humphrey Rd, Varysburg, NY 14167-9771
Region: United States > New York > Varysburg
Price Range: $132 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Byrncliff Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byrncliff Resort And Conference Center
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Byrncliff Resort & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Hamilton, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Byrncliff Resort & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great location for golf. Try Ironwood golf course as well.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelq347, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Basic rooms have a fully connected deck so if you are looking for tranquility, don't go on the weekend. Otherwise there are lodge rentals available also”
 of 5 bubbles VinceA198, 23 Jan 2013 | Read review
“If you need a quiet room, ask for the farthest rooms in the 200 building!”
 of 5 bubbles HelloWorld, 29 Aug 2012 | Read review
“Ask for the better rooms for sure and not the the old ones.”
 of 5 bubbles jamieg251, 28 May 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay