We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cable Head B&B & Efficiency Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Cable Head B&B & Efficiency Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 55: English reviews
Iwanowice, Krakow, Poland
Reviewed 2 July 2016

I highly recommend this place Very clean and comfortable room and delicious food. I will remember those fresh home-made rolls for a long time! And first of all nice and willing to talk people. All these makes you feeling at home rather than at a hotel while visiting them.

Thank Ryszard S
snowman38, Owner at Cable Head B&B & Efficiency Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us , we enjoyed having you and it was nice to have someone from Poland. We enjoyed the conversation we had at the breakfast table. We hope that the rest of your vacation on PEI was enjoyable and that you found theIsland interesting. Thanks again Doug &Elizabeth Borman

St. John's, Canada
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Had a great time. Doug was a great help in discussing bike trail options and breakfast was all homemade including jams, scones fruit as a starter. Great experience talking with Elizabeth and Doug. Had great fun discussing renewable energy options with Doug. This was our second stay with 2 other couples. We will be back as we all had a...

Thank gallan2016
snowman38, Owner at Cable Head B&B & Efficiency Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for the nice review, we really enjoyed your stay with us. The good weather started just after you got here and we have seen nothing but sun and temps in the 20,s range ever since. Hoping to see again for more cycling and good discussion Your Friends Doug and Elizabeth

Edmonton, Alberta
Reviewed 11 September 2015

Rating is relative to the nearby alternatives. This is not a terrible place. But the other accommodations in town provide more convenient locations, better views, and better service. And all of them except the fancy Inn at St. Peters provide a superior experience at a lower price. Room, bed, and breakfast here are all fine, but the warmth of the...

Thank Portageur
snowman38, Owner at Cable Head B&B & Efficiency Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you would not recommend our B & B. Thousands of our guests for the last 22 seasons have written glowing reviews of our B & B. They particularly enjoy Elizabeth's fresh daily baking of bread, scones and biscuits. Many ask for her recipes which she gladly gives out. She spends a...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 8 September 2015

I would highly recommend this b&b for your stay in St. Peters Bay. It is driving distance to all amenities and the hosts are welcoming and will do anything they can in order to make your stay more enjoyable. We stayed in one of the suites downstairs and it worked out great for us. There was a kitchen space that...

Thank M S
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 26 August 2015

My family went to St Peter's Bay for my daughter's wedding, My extended family also booked suites and cabins at Cable Head, I was very disappointed at the treatment we received, two younger people of our party did not eat breakfast or drink coffee, they were offered a glass of OJ, when they asked for another glass, Elizabeth rolled her...

1Thank Joanne M
snowman38, Owner at Cable Head B&B & Efficiency Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our accommodation. We are mystified by the orange juice comments. Coffee and orange juice are always refilled upon request. Our 2 bedroom suites are not for just 2 people but up to 6. Initially 2 people booked into the suite, The daughter and the boyfriend stayed in the suite with her grandparents for the last night....

Fort Kent, Maine
Reviewed 22 August 2015

We were told reservations weren't necessary when we started our travels thru PEI. Normally that may be so but Charlottetown Old Home Week and the Summerside Airshow left us facing "no vacancy" everywhere. We were directed to Cable Head B&B where Doug and Elizabeth for our 1st ever B&B stay.We stayed in a single bedroom with ensuite bath. Everything was...

Thank beverly c
Portland, Maine
Reviewed 16 August 2015

My family recently stayed in the executive cottage and had a great experience. The place was perfect for our needs and we loved its private location in a field, far from road traffic. There were several other small cottages nearby, but they were hidden from view and there was a natural barrier of trees to screen any noise that might...

Thank Lauren G
Long Sault
Reviewed 15 August 2015

This is our second visit to Cable Head B & B. We didn't consider staying anywhere else given the wonderful stay that we had 2 years ago. Elizabeth and Doug are so friendly and helpful - when seeing them again I felt like I was reacquainting with old friends. The efficiency suite is clean, comfortable and quiet. And good news,...

Thank 574JoyceF
Reviewed 11 August 2015

We stayed in the larger front bedroom with an en-suite bathroom, large closet with fridge, and a very comfortable bed. The house was immaculately clean and the bedroom was well furnished. Breakfast was included and Elizabeth's scones were delicious. The table was set beautifully and we were served a breakfast with plenty of variety. We only stayed one night in...

Thank 54shirleyk
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

Thank you so much for the time you spend to talk with us, for the breakfast and for your lovely suits... We havé a wonderfull night and a so quiet and peacefull Time here ta the B and B. My child love that you said some Word un french. Thank you and have a Nice summer

Thank Annabelle G

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (16)
Room/Suite (3)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Dining (1)
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Peters Bay
2.0 km away
The Inn at St. Peters
The Inn at St. Peters
#1 of 1 in Saint Peters Bay
260 reviews
15.9 km away
Rodd Crowbush Golf & Beach Resort
37.8 km away
Dalvay by the Sea Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 km away
Shady Lane B&B
Shady Lane B&B
#1 of 2 in Morell
38 reviews
22.1 km away
Johnson Shore Inn
Johnson Shore Inn
#1 of 1 in Hermanville
129 reviews
25.8 km away
The Inn at Spry Point
The Inn at Spry Point
#1 of 1 in Annandale-Little Pond-Howe Bay
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Cable Head B&B & Efficiency Suites

Address: 14988 Northside Rd- Rte 16, Saint Peters Bay, Prince Edward Island C0A 2A0, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Saint Peters Bay
Price Range: $69 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Cable Head B&B & Efficiency Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cable Head B&B & Efficiency Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room selection was comfortable and quiet. Great shower.”
794danar, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Loved the cottage and self enclosed suites downstairs.”
gallan2016, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Bring bug spray. This area seems to have a higher population of mosquitoes than the town and surroundings.”
Portageur, 10 Sep 2015 | Read review
“If you're in a group of three or more, opt for one of the suites or the cabin.”
msT5198GM, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Would recommend booking the front room as it is very quiet and private.”
54shirleyk, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5