We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Knights Inn East Syracuse

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Knights Inn East Syracuse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 25: English reviews
Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Stayed here for one night. We were given a smoked in room, despite requesting non-smoking and the hotel being maybe 25% occupied. The room smelled smoky. The chair had cigarette holes. The sheet over the mattress was very thin, and had several cigarette holes. The tub also had cigarette burns stains. Ran the fan all night to lessen smell The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Knights Inn hotel in East Syracuse is one of the top luxury hotels in New York City. It is known for its beautiful looks, both inside and outside and it is top quality luxury accommodations. What follows are some of the things Knights Inn apart from the competition. place Let's face it, no matter how nice the hotel is (and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanberry
Howard J, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn East Syracuse, responded to this review

Dear Suzanberry, Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean and comfortable experience. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations of service and...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Check-in was quick. Comfortable and clean bed, good hot shower with full water pressure. Hallways and rooms were fine with no smell as such. Breakfast was just sufficient for my travel. Three types of cereals, waffles, fruits, juices, coffee, bagel, danish, and croissant, etc. Yogurt would have been a delight. But as compared to what I pay I got more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnandrewsne
Howard J, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn East Syracuse, responded to this review

Dear johnandrewsne, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. I am glad that we were able to...

Reviewed 24 August 2016

This place is disgusting! Smells like an ashtray from the hallways & throughout the room! It was so Dirty too!! & I couldn't even open the window to air out the place! Wth?! The guy at the front desk was soooo incredibly rude!!! A hazmat team needs to go there pronto!! I've stayed at many places- And, this by far...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smiley C
Howard J, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn East Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as...

Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

We had two rooms. The couple we were with found there room door open. Clothes in the room and trash everywhere. They were given another room without an apology. When we entered our room the OLD sheets were piled in a corner and no sheets on the bed. We were given another room, no apology. This is suppose to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank L
Howard J, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn East Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable, and to...

Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

The man at the front desk was rude and not at all friendly. The rooms look nothing like the pictures. It looks like a room in my great grandmother house. There was black mold filling the tub while I showered. After asking for another room, I received attitude. Second was no better. Hair and mold in the bathroom. Had it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tee L
Howard J, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn East Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such thorough and revealing feedback. We are already making reports about this so the management will be informed by this news. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. We hope you can consider us again...

Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

My husband booked this place online during our 20 hr drive home from vacation, just as a place to get some rest overnight. Although I was skeptical the front desk person was friendly and efficient, had keys ready to go for us when we walked in the door. The room however was awful. I travel multiple times a month staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MjGrace
Howard J, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn East Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as...

Owen Sound, Canada
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Stayed here after booking through booking.com When I arrived at the hotel and said I had a reservation through booking.com with the Roadway Inn no one EVER mentioned to me that they were not the Roadway!! There were several other people in the lobby with the same experience. We were told that they were unable to see our reservation with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bub7569
Howard J, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn East Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you....

New Hampshire, United States
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We were put into the back building. It smelled of cigarettes, the carpet was torn AND there was toilet paper in the toilet! They were working on updating, but it was pretty awful while we were there. Have heard the front building was better, but not so sure. Breakfast was a joke.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank funtraveler732
Howard J, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn East Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you...

Avon Lake, Ohio
Reviewed 3 May 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidbP5236ZX
Howard J, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn East Syracuse, responded to this review

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Syracuse
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
#17 of 31 in Syracuse
420 reviews
5.0 km away
Econo Lodge and Suites North Syracuse
4.8 km away
Red Carpet Inn Syracuse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
#20 of 31 in Syracuse
282 reviews
0.4 km away
East Syracuse Inn
East Syracuse Inn
#12 of 19 in East Syracuse
595 reviews
14.9 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#26 of 31 in Syracuse
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Microwave and refrigerators can be provided on special request (subject to availability). 24 hour coffee and tea are available in the lobby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Knights Inn East Syracuse

Address: 6590 Thompson Rd, Syracuse, NY 13206-1307 (Formerly The Sira Inn)
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Price Range: $52 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn East Syracuse 1.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Knights Inn East Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited University/Carrier Circle Hotel Syracuse
Ramada Hotel Syracuse
Ramada Motel Syracuse
Ramada Syracuse
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Knights Inn East Syracuse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles 933lindap, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“"Rooms on the south side are quieter" "Corner suites are large and sunny" "Higher floors have less A/C unit noise"”
 of 5 bubbles Suzanberry, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in front building are better”
 of 5 bubbles johnandrewsne, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do NOT stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles 854smileyc, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel, or at least insist on the front building.”
 of 5 bubbles funtraveler732, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay