We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn Carrier Circle

Expedia.comUSD 85*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
See the most recent reviews
Showing 288: English reviews
Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 24 September 2015

After writing my last two hotel experiences with the Choice Hotels chain (Quality Inn), I thought that I would never dare go to another one of their hotels. However, to be fair I gave it one more shot. This time it was the Comfort Inn Carrier Circle, Syracuse, N.Y. The worst thing I have to say is that access to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ziggy M
Tom D, General Manager at Comfort Inn Carrier Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! We are patiently waiting for the town to put in the new access road to us. I am hopeful that it will make entering and exiting onto Thompson Road easier. In addition, I'm happy to hear you enjoyed breakfast! Additionally we have changes coming. One small change we made earlier this summer was adding...

cocoa beach
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Two nite stay for Grand Kids event. Staff was very friendly. Work had been done at this hotel, but it still looked old. If all you need is a bed, yes, the beds where ok. Don't think we would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita C
Tom D, General Manager at Comfort Inn Carrier Circle, responded to this review

I appreciate your response, and am glad to hear that your appreciated the staff service. We do continue to make improvements to the hotel, and this fall will be working in our rooms with some changes. We are also slated to upgrade bedding and furniture in some rooms as well and hope to have that completed by late winter Thomas...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 11 September 2015

Stopped at this hotel on a drive from Boston, was fairly crowded. The lobby smelled of cigarette smoke, as did the walk from the elevator to the room. The room was ok and did not smell of cigarette smoke, Which I was worried about. and was value for money, for the price paid. but would not recommend this place except...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahutpub
Tom D, General Manager at Comfort Inn Carrier Circle, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. I'm not certain as to why the hotel had a smoke smell, and wonder if it was residual from a guest. But I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope that we have the opportunity to host you on your next trip through the area. I'd even recommend staying more than one night. Syracuse has so...

NJ
Reviewed 8 September 2015

I have been staying in Comfort Inn hotels since 5-7 years. This property is one of the worsts I guess. You may experience mold smell at the property. Door lock was broken. Front desk staff seemed unhappy with her job. I found each and every aspect of the hotel below average (including bathroom, lighting, front desk, elevator and last but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dannyboy-NJ
Tom D, General Manager at Comfort Inn Carrier Circle, responded to this review

I'm sorry you were so disappointed in your stay with us. I don't think it's typical of our offering, and I'm disheartened that your experience was unsatisfactory. But I have shared your comments to see if we can be better at those things we can control, and do more to correct those we can't immediately. Thomas Denely General Manager

United States
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Please pay attention to the negative reviews! I am generally easy to please and rarely complain. However, upon entering my room, I was accosted with a strong, musty smell. When I politely inquired about this at the front desk, the clerk apologized, but only offered to have maintenance put a boxlike device in the room, which actually was just some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rozanna B
Tom D, General Manager at Comfort Inn Carrier Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We are working with both our housekeeping and maintenance departments to better address issues like you experienced better. The machine placed in your room is an ionizer, which purifies the air, not any type of masking device. I'm glad other than odor, you enjoyed your experience. We will continue to focus on this issue until...

New City, New York
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Comfort Inn Carrier Circle and had no problems. Granted, it is not a perfectly new property, but it was perfectly clean. I particularly liked that there were extra towels in the room and that the room configurarion allowed you to turn a light on to dress without waking everyone else up. I think that visitors see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine K
Tom D, General Manager at Comfort Inn Carrier Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! The entire staff works hard to present the best possible experience for all of our guests and it is appreciated when it is recognized. And we are all hopeful that the adjacent property removal might begin soon. We will be celebrating when it does!

Bradford, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Started out good with an hour early check in. Then we got to our room and were hit with the stench. I thought maybe someone had forgot to flush, that bad. I searched for the issue and could not find were it was coming from. We used some spray deodorant, which seemed to help. I was very tired from driving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brett E
Tom D, General Manager at Comfort Inn Carrier Circle, responded to this review

I'm sorry to read of your experience. I have forwarded your comments about odors to the maintenance and housekeeping departments in the hopes that we might determine what is causing them and how to correct them. And I'm surprised to read your comments about the staff. I wish they would have been helpful.

Reviewed 2 August 2015

We have stayed at many Comfort Inns before and been very satisfied with the quality of our stay. However, when we first pulled in the parking lot, we were very underwhelmed with what we saw. To begin our horrible weekend, we saw that the hotel had chosen to not advertise that they were having a convention, which would not normally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Molly F
Tom D, General Manager at Comfort Inn Carrier Circle, responded to this review

I'm sorry to read your response. We are consistently working on improving our housekeeping standards, and I'm sorry in your case we let you and ourselves down. In addition, we do honor Do Not Disturb requests. I don't know if your sign may have fallen or been removed by someone else, but housekeeping will not enter a room that has...

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 26 July 2015

After finding out our group booking at another hotel was cancelled and the rooms sold out on an event weekend, I started calling around for a group of 14 rooms for two nights. Fearing that I would be splitting up our group over several hotels, I called Comfort Inn Carrier Circle and talked to Tom, the manager. He said they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike F
Tom D, General Manager at Comfort Inn Carrier Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing review! It was our pleasure to help you, and I'm glad we were able to. The Nationals is one of our favorite weekends, and I hope you all had a great time. I hope we have the opportunity to host you again!

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 July 2015

Property is old, run down and dirty. Found half chewed toothpick, dental floss on floor of our room. Hadn't been dusted in who knows when. The surrounding area is scary. Property adjacent to Comfort Inn is literally falling down, no walls, collapsed roof. UGH!! Could not get out of here fast enough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane W
Tom D, General Manager at Comfort Inn Carrier Circle, responded to this review

I'm disheartened to read of your in room experience. We can do better than that, and I have shared your comments with housekeeping. As far as the building next door, we await the removal of it as well. The town has resolved access to the property and we hope that one that is completed, the property owners will begin removal...

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
6.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
0.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
#16 of 32 in Syracuse
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Econo Lodge and Suites North Syracuse
5.6 km away
The Genesee Grande Hotel
The Genesee Grande Hotel
#15 of 32 in Syracuse
418 reviews
14.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse / Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located at Exit 35 off the NYS Thruway (I-90) this 100% Non-smoking hotel features; complimentary hot breakfast buffet, business center, fitness center and free high speed wireless Internet. Our central location puts all of Syracuse at your fingertips, minutes from LeMoyne College, Syracuse University, downtown and the new Destiny USA. We always have a comfortable clean room waiting for you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Carrier Circle

Address: 6491 Thompson Rd, Syracuse, NY 13206-1409
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Price Range: $103 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Carrier Circle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Carrier Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Syracuse Hotel Syracuse
Syracuse Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Carrier Circle staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
24 days ago
Slidell, Louisiana
7 months ago
New York, NY
New York, NY

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Carrier Circle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floors for quiet room, 2nd floor if you want to be near laundry area.”
  • Very spacious with good shower head
  • Spacious room with a pullout sofabed
ridzadli, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Clean rooms, hot breakfast, close to Interstate, fair price”
Casey1919, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“This hotel sits just far enough away from the thoroughfare - location is quiet per se.”
hvgehlen, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Did not need to use the AC or Heater/ Shower felt great one of the best nights sleep my wife and I did not want to get out of bed.”
kfawcew, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were away from the highway. Room was quiet.”
Farrell105, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 85* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUSD 106
ComfortInnUSD 85
Orbitz.comUSD 85
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates