We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

515 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 509: English reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

We recently stayed here for 2 nights as we were visiting Syracuse. The continental breakfast is great and the man that works there is very nice. The front staff were quick upon arriving and friendly. I had left something in the hotel after we left the country and as soon as I called they had shipped it to me. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ON21ET
BWSAIGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear ON21ET, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated. I am grateful you took the time to let us know of your satisfaction. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us again...

Dallas, United States
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Nice looking and clean rooms, lobby a bit dated and shabby looking, the shuttle service is also poor and you wait for 2 -3 returns as the bus is very small. Staff does not care, are slow and a bit rude overall. I guess you get what you pay for with this aspect. Close to airport, I had to walk...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skott H
BWSAIGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Skott H, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. I am disappointed we failed to handle all of your requirements in a satisfactory manner and I appreciate your constructive critique of our performance. You have alerted us to an area needing attention and corrective action has been...

Katy, Texas
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Reserved and paid months in advance, called to inform I'd arrive late with a kid and, regardless, they put us on the 2nd floor of the building with no elevators available. After dragging the luggage upstairs, we got to the room and found out the AC did not work properly. Called Front Desk and they informed of "tricks" to make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank engped
BWSAIGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear engped, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel on Trip Advisor following your recent visit. I am disappointed we failed to handle all of your requirements in a satisfactory manner and I appreciate your constructive critique of our performance. You have alerted us to an area needing attention and corrective action has been taken. We appreciate...

Reviewed 26 June 2016

We had a problem with slugs (snails without shells: bugs) on the walls of our room. Clearly, we could not sleep in that room. We went to the front desk and, right away, they gave us a different room. I wish, based on the creepy factor, that they had given us a break on the room rate, but I didn't...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank owlmoon
BWSAIGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear owlmoon, Thank you for your cooperation in taking the time to review our Hotel on Trip Advisor following your visit to the Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn. I am disappointed we failed to give you the fine accommodations and consideration we strive for with all of our guests – the type of service we pride ourselves in. Please know...

Eureka, United States
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Hotel was average. Hotel is older and could use an upgrade but was clean and staff were friendly. Bed was comfortable and temperature of room was good. Complimentary breakfast was average. Hotel is close to airport which made it convenient.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie G
BWSAIGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Laurie G, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our Hotel on Trip Advisor. Your comments on our performance were most generous and shall be passed on to our Staff. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the Syracuse area. We look...

Mesa
Reviewed 14 June 2016

I stayed in this hotel because it was at the airport. I saw a review somewhere that said it was 2 1/2 stars, but I would rate it a 5 star. Clean, comfy, nicely decorated & furnished. Great pool. I would gladly stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
BWSAIGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Karen R, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a complimentary review of our Hotel on Trip Advisor. Your comments on our performance were most generous and shall be passed along to the staff. It is always gratifying to know that our efforts were appreciated. We appreciate your patronage and hope you...

Bombay
Reviewed 14 June 2016

This was a typical Best Western - a nice no frills hotel located conveniently close to the Syracuse Airport. The price is reasonable like most Best Westerns and the rooms are quite good and well maintained.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jvalant
BWSAIGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jvalant, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a complimentary review of our Hotel on Trip Advisor. It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated. I am grateful you took the time to let us know of your satisfaction. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will...

Dunedin, United States
Reviewed 9 June 2016

The staff was kind, and helpful. The hotel, and room, were clean. But... the hotel and room were severely outdated. The bed, though clean, was mediocre in comfort and a bit squeaky / rickety. The AC unit was noisy and not very efficient. The bathroom was oddly cramped, and awkward to use. The room does not have enough electrical outlets...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eric P
BWSAIGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Eric P, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to the Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn. I am disappointed we failed to handle all of your requirements in a satisfactory manner and I appreciate your constructive critique of our performance. You have alerted us to an area needing attention...

San Diego, United States
Reviewed 6 June 2016

We go to one hotel in Syracuse when we travel back there. We were born and raised in Syracuse area and live in San Diego. Every yr. we travel back to conclude business and also this yr. our High School reunion. It's where we always stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David F
BWSAIGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear David F, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to the Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn. Your comments on our performance were most generous and shall be passed along to the staff. We love hosting you folks and hope to see you back soon. We appreciate your patronage and...

San Jose, United States
Reviewed 6 June 2016

I needed a place to stay at the airport, and didn't want to rent a car until the next morning. This hotel is walking distance from the terminal - and yet it was quiet and peaceful. The building and decor is a bit tired, but good enough.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn S
BWSAIGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lynn S, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to the Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff and service. It is always gratifying to know that our performance was appreciated. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us...

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
2.0 km away
Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport
4.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
#16 of 31 in Syracuse
430 reviews
6.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
12.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse / Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn

Address: 900 Col Eileen Collins Blvd, Syracuse Hancock International Airport, Syracuse, NY 13212-3913
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Price Range: $136 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Syracuse Airport Hotel Syracuse
Best Western North Syracuse
Syracuse Best Western
North Syracuse Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The only good thing i can say about this place now is that it is convenient for early or late flights.”
 of 5 bubbles tapper54, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a Main Floor room”
 of 5 bubbles C8363XAroberts, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pick another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles scubafc, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The rooms with two double beds are much larger than the room with one king.”
 of 5 bubbles 798WilliamS, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“First floor toward back of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 387virginias, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5