We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

511 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 505: English reviews
Bradenton, Florida
Reviewed 8 November 2016

We booked this hotel because we had a flight that left at 5:55 AM and were in no mood to be driving through city traffic at 4 AM to get to the airport. This place is literally at the airport. It's about a quarter-mile from the terminal. The room was nice and clean, neither particularly new nor particularly old. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William S
BWSAIGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear William S, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a nice review of our Hotel on Tripadvisor. It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated. I am grateful you took the time to let us know of your satisfaction. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will...

Ogdensburg, New York
Reviewed 2 November 2016

This best Western Airport in has been around for a long time and it shows it's age. It has second floor access, by stairs only, witch makes luggage difficult . The walls are thin, as you can hear the person on the other side snoring ! The bed was comfortable, room clean, service good. Try getting a room on 1st...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Virginia S
BWSAIGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Virginia S, Thank you for your cooperation in taking the time to review our Hotel on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us at the Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn. It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated. I am grateful that you took the time to let us know. We appreciate your patronage...

Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Besides the smell of old cigarettes and mold...well, no it's still gross. Awful hotel. I had an early morning flight and figured it'd be great because it's literally right next to the airport. Please just keep driving. Run down, out of date and not worth the $3 it would've taken to drive to a Holiday Inn or Hampton. The owners...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David W
BWSAIGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear David W, Thank you for your cooperation in taking the time to review our Hotel on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us at the Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn. We pride ourselves on our professionalism in the business of making our guests comfortable and greatly appreciate your taking the time to let us know how we can improve....

Reviewed 2 November 2016

I selected this hotel because it is very very close to the airport. The room was ok, kind of old. The mattress was surprisingly firm. We ate at the restaurant. The food was good- like bar food. Decent breakfast included in the price of the hotel. (Even waffle, eggs and sausage). But so close to the airport- its worth it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa D
BWSAIGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Melissa D, Thank you for your cooperation in taking the time to review our Hotel on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us at the Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn. Your comments on our performance were most generous and shall be passed on to the appropriate staff members. It is always gratifying to know that our efforts were effective...

Syracuse, United States
Reviewed 31 October 2016

You can't get accommodations any closer to an airport. The rooms are outdated but clean. The staff was friendly and they have loyal guests so that says something as well. I met a few couples who were traveling through and preferred to stay here for the food and convenience.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole R
BWSAIGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Nicole R, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us at the Best Western Syracuse Airport inn. It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated. I am grateful you took the time to let us know of your satisfaction. We appreciate your patronage and...

Cobourg, Canada
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Went shopping for the weekend, was the only hotel available that was anywhere close to reasonable. To start th carpets were very dirty, could use a cleaning. the rooms were paper thin, could here everything. In future when returning to shop will pass on this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Merlin1987
BWSAIGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear KumaToronto, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us at the Best Western Syracuse Airport inn. I am disappointed we failed to handle all of your requirements in a satisfactory manner and I appreciate your constructive critique of our performance. You have alerted us to an area needing attention....

Titusville, Florida
Reviewed 25 October 2016

My first night was a scheduled one as I was to return home the next day. However, after sitting in the Syracuse Airport from 10 AM until 8 PM, I realized I would not be leaving that day. I called Best Western and they were ready to accommodate me for my second night there! I met some nice people in...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcia t
BWSAIGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear marcia t, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel following your stay at the Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn. It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated. I am grateful you took the time to let us know of your satisfaction. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with...

Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Perfect place to stay if you have to catch an early AM flight from Syracuse. Comfortable hotel right next to airport. Decent restaurant/bar on site. Friendly helpful staff. Park-and-fly option available.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie D
Honolulu, United States
Reviewed 22 October 2016

If you are coming from a distance and have an early morning flight from Syracuse airport, this is the place to stay. Shuttle service starts at 4:40, and the drivers are polite and helpful. Breakfast available. Restaurant on site, with average quality food.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean M
BWSAIGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jean M, Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and service during your recent stay with us at the Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn. It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated. I am grateful you took the time to let us know of your satisfaction....

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We were looking some place that wasn't exorbitantly priced in the Syracuse area. This facility came up in that category (and, after spending a night there, we now know why). The old adage .. "You get what you pay for", certainly applies.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RichardB562
BWSAIGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear RichardB562, Thank you for reviewing our Hotel on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us at the Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn. I am disappointed we failed to handle all of your requirements in a satisfactory manner. We appreciate your constructive critique of our Hotel We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us again the next...

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
4.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
2.0 km away
Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
#17 of 31 in Syracuse
427 reviews
6.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
12.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse / Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn

Address: 900 Col Eileen Collins Blvd, Syracuse Hancock International Airport, Syracuse, NY 13212-3913
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Price Range: $134 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Syracuse Airport Hotel Syracuse
Best Western North Syracuse
Syracuse Best Western
North Syracuse Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The only good thing i can say about this place now is that it is convenient for early or late flights.”
 of 5 bubbles tapper54, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a Main Floor room”
 of 5 bubbles C8363XAroberts, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pick another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles scubafc, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The rooms with two double beds are much larger than the room with one king.”
 of 5 bubbles 798WilliamS, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“First floor toward back of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 387virginias, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5