We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

520 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 514: English reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Well we stayed here to save on parking only to find you have to pay to park here as well..there is a slight discount but you would do better to stay a little farther out with truly FREE parking. Also the heater in the room was so noisy turning on and off I slept terribly. The breakfast buffet was nice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne W
BWSAIGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lynne W., Thank you for your cooperation in taking the time to review our Hotel on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at the Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn. I am disappointed we failed to handle all of your requirements in a satisfactory manner. Your observations have aided us in locating areas of our service needing improvement. We appreciate...

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 11 February 2017

We always had this hotel the night before we fly and makes it very convenient takes away a lot of the stress no worry about whether it's a good restaurant good bar and good breakfast I highly recommend this hotel

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
BWSAIGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Thomas M, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a complimentary review of our Hotel following your recent visit. It is always gratifying to know that our efforts were effective and appreciated. I am grateful you took the time to let us know of your satisfaction. We appreciate your patronage and hope...

Verona, United States
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Great place to stay, close to airport. GOOD FOOD! If your flying the nice thing about this hotel is that they take you and pick you up and you can leave car right there. Everyone is VERY pleasant I would recommend this hotel not just for the stay, but for there good food.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindacF8044HZ
BWSAIGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear lindacF8044HZ, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at the Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn. It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciate. I am grateful you took the time to let us know of your satisfaction. We appreciate your patronage and hope you...

upstate new york
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Stayed there on our trip to New Orleans. Stayed there on the 26 of January and the 1st of February. It's good that they have a shuttle service which is very handy , however the rooms are very outdated and in bad shape. On our return flight the desk clerk thought she was doing us a favor upgrading us to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kylemech
BWSAIGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear kylemech, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at the Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn. I am disappointed we failed to handle all of your requirements in a satisfactory manner and I appreciate your constructive critique of our performance. You have alerted us to an area of our service...

Rome, New York
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Bathroom not functional at all. Definitely needs to be updated! Bathtub stained and the bathroom itself was not inviting at all. Felt dirty whenever I used it. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 453ellent
BWSAIGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear 453ellent, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn. I am disappointed we failed to handle all of your requirements in a satisfactory manner and I appreciate your constructive critique of our performance. You have alerted us to an area of our service needing...

Frankfort, New York
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Location is the key for this location and the owners have obviously played this out to the max. This USED to be an OK place to Park and Ride,,,,,,,,,it's gotten pretty seedy over the years. Still....when you are coming in late or leaving early, it's the only game on town. To the Owners of this chain...PLEASE renovate!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tapper54
BWSAIGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear tapper54, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review Hotel on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at the Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn. I am disappointed we failed to handle all of your requirements in a satisfactory manner and I appreciate your constructive critique of our performance. You have alerted us to an...

Cincinatti, United States
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Flight got canceled due to weather in Snoacuse. Delta put me up at Airport BW. This happened with many others by the number of people in the lobby checking in with airline vouchers. The staff handled this rush surprisingly well. In talking with some of the staff this seemed par for the course, as they are typically slammed when weather...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 872brentc
BWSAIGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear 872brentc, Thank you for your cooperation in taking the time to review our Hotel on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to the Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn. I am disappointed that we failed to give you the fine accommodations and consideration we strive for with all our guests – the type of service we pride ourselves in. Please...

Fort Drum, New York
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Rooms need updating more specifically the bathrooms need remodeled they were old and dated. For the price of the room it should have been a better quality. The beds were hard and the room was not as nice as lower priced rooms I have stayed in

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank April P
BWSAIGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear April P, Thank you for your cooperation in taking the time to review our Hotel on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at the Best Western Syracuse Airport inn. I am disappointed we failed to handle all of your requirements in a satisfactory manner. Your observations have aided us in locating areas of our service needing improvement. We appreciate...

Ottawa, Ontario
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We stayed here as we could leave our car for the week we were away and its proximity to the airport. Older Inn, friendly staff, rooms were clean. I cut myself on a nail sticking up on the desk. When I contacted the front desk, they send up a maintenance man who handed me the hammer to fix it –...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
BWSAIGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Robert S, Thank you for your cooperation in taking the time to review our Hotel on Trip advisor following your recent stay at the Best Western Syracuse Airport inn. I am disappointed we failed to handle all of your requirements in a satisfactory manner. Your observations have aided us in locating areas of our service needing improvement. We appreciate...

Bellingham, Washington
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Stayed here one night for the convenience of being next to the airport. Checked in at 7pm. The one desk attendant was overly busy, but very competent. Our door keys did not work and a maintenance guy let us in. This meant we could not both leave the room during our stay or we'd get locked out. Since we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank charisboof
BWSAIGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear charisboof, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel on Tripadvisor following your recent visit to the Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn. I am disappointed we failed to handle all of your requirements in a satisfactory manner. Your observations have aided us in locating areas of our service needing improvement. We appreciate your kind comments about our...

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
4.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
2.0 km away
Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
3.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
#17 of 31 in Syracuse
434 reviews
12.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse / Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn

Address: 900 Col Eileen Collins Blvd, Syracuse Hancock International Airport, Syracuse, NY 13212-3913
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Price Range: $137 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Syracuse Airport Hotel Syracuse
Best Western North Syracuse
Syracuse Best Western
North Syracuse Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The only good thing i can say about this place now is that it is convenient for early or late flights.”
tapper54, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a Main Floor room”
C8363XAroberts, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pick another hotel”
scubafc, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The rooms with two double beds are much larger than the room with one king.”
798WilliamS, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“First floor toward back of hotel”
387virginias, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5