We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 31 hotels in Syracuse

Red Roof Inn Syracuse

469 reviews
Save
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good45%
  • Average21%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“superior king”(9 reviews)
“room was clean”(44 reviews)
“business king”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Housekeeping
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (469)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Syracuse
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveller rating
110
195
96
24
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
110
195
96
24
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior kingroom was cleanbusiness kingdunkin donutsdenny's restaurantnice italian restaurantcoffee makerny thruwaytim hortonsbudget hotelcarrier circlethird floorone night staycheck in was a breezefree wifirooms are nicefridge and microwave
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 450 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2017

When we arrived at the Red Roof in Syracuse, we were welcomed by the clerk. She was very nice. Our room was quite clean and our beds were comfortable. The television worked well and the shower had always hot water. We stayed here for two...More

Thank Robby G C
Response from Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn SyracuseResponded 28 June 2017

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us in Syracuse. We enjoy receiving feedback from our guests, and will be sure to share yours with the staff. It lets them know that their work is appreciated. We do hope that...More

Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

The room was cheap for the area--$90--but the "100% non smoking room" had obviously been smoked in, it wasn't very clean (the floors were sticky), and overall a poor experience. I was awake much of the night from the smell. The person who checked us...More

1  Thank Jennifer R
Response from Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn SyracuseResponded 28 June 2017

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us. Comments like yours are not easy to hear, however they are beneficial to us in improving our business. Although our rooms are 100% smoke free, at times, our guests do take it upon...More

Reviewed 25 June 2017

We checked into this hotel on our way to Boston. Couldn't have asked for a cleaner room. I would highly recommend this hotel. The front desk service was very helpful, even recommended a restaurant to visit while here. The hotel is right off the expressway...More

Thank TerryM14
Response from Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn SyracuseResponded 26 June 2017

Thank you so much for choosing us as a rest stop for you during your recent vacation. Clean and comfortable rooms is our selling point, and we are very pleased to learn that we delivered for you. Our location being close to the NY State...More

Reviewed 23 June 2017

We stayed here on our way to Canada because the price was right. We checked in around 1am and we were welcomed by the concierge. He quickly checked us in and we were off to our rooms. They had been updated and the beds were...More

Thank jwestjr85
Response from Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn SyracuseResponded 26 June 2017

We would like to Thank you for making us a stopping point during your recent trip. We do have staff on our front desk 24 hours a day to assist our guests, and are pleased to learn that they were able to do so quickly,...More

Reviewed 20 June 2017

The hotel is not that good and clean .They don't have refrigerator , iron, laundry , no breakfast even coffee. Its not at all worth of what the ratings are. Strongly recommend you for not to opt for this.More

Thank my o
Response from Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn SyracuseResponded 20 June 2017

We are disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do not offer a breakfast, so that we can pass the savings on to our customers. However, we do have coffee and tea available in the lobby area 24 hours...More

PreviousNext
13456790
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (2)
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Bathroom (11)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
USD 46 - USD 90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Syracuse
#10 Business Hotel in Syracuse
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 46 - USD 90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Syracuse
#10 Business Hotel in Syracuse
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite