We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

427 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Syracuse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 409: English reviews
Pensacola, FL
Reviewed 23 October 2014

We had read other reviews complaining of noise in the area of this hotel, but we slept great. The room had been renovated and the bed was comfortable. So happy to see that renovated rooms have NO carpets! Slightly disappointed that the small mats on the floor beside the bed smelled like dirty feet. :-( After laying down a bath...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gypsyrose_10
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to visit us in Syracuse. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you got a restful night of sleep. However, it is disappointing to learn that there was an odor in your room due to the carpeting around the bed. I can assure you that this is not the norm for...

ontario
Reviewed 23 October 2014

My family of four stayed here one night prior to our early morning flight to Orlando. The hotel was clean and met our needs. The check in was quick and the staff very helpful. The only negative was the noise level outside. For several hours we heard the sound of large trucks backing up- beep beep beep. It was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mom2oneOntario
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us. We strive to provide our guests with clean, comfortable rooms and top notch service, and it is nice to know that we achieved that during your stay. As for the noise, unfortunately the trucking lot next door is private property and beyond our control. When they build our...

West Lafayette
Reviewed 23 October 2014

It had been over 10 years since we’d stayed at a Red Roof Inn. After reading the positive reviews, we stopped at this one, near Carrier Traffic Circle just off I-90. It is still no-frills accommodations with exterior entrances to rooms, no breakfast, no in-room coffee maker, but does have free wi-fi. Coffee is available in the small office, service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mack3065
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you so much for deciding to give Red Roof Inn another try. We have come a long way over the years, with our newly remodeled rooms and affordable pricing. At the present time, we do not offer a breakfast. However, there are a couple of breakfast options within walking distance from our inn. We are pleased to know that...

London, Canada
Reviewed 17 October 2014

Had a room with a king-sized bed on the second floor. Room was clean and recently (albeit cheaply) updated. Everything worked well, although toilet made a weird squeaking sound when tank refilled. ;0) Staff was friendly and helpful. We had the fan on all night, so the noise from the roads didn't bother us. Our room was also right by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leah G
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us in Syracuse. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. However, we are disappointed to learn that there was an issue with the toilet in your room. I can assure you that corrective measure will be taken to address that, and we do hope...

Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 15 October 2014

Stayed here so we could attend a Florida State football game in town. Hotels were booked up solid. The location was about 15 minutes away from downtown. The room was basically what I expected although I was surprised there wasn't a coffee maker, microwave or fridge. Our room had a funny smell that made my eyes burn but seemed clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am very sorry to learn that you son had a reaction to something during your stay with us, and we do hope that he is feeling better. At the present time, we only offer one room type with the additional amenities, such as coffee makers and refrigerators...

Albany, New York
Reviewed 14 October 2014

The motel is convenient if you are only staying one night. It's not even a minute from the thruway. That being said, it was so loud all night long. There is a truck stop right next to the motel so there was constant beeping and doors slamming. In the morning it was so loud from people talking/yelling/playing music starting at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ggtravels18
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this review

First let me apologize for the problems that you experienced during your recent stay with us. Comments like yours are not always easy to hear, but they are necessary to help us improve our business. When they build our inns, they do place us close to highways for easy access. I don't think that the noise issues are always taken...

Auburn, Indiana
Reviewed 13 October 2014

We stopped here on our way back to Indiana from Vermont. This is a 3 story Red Roof Inn that has the new room design. We arrived around 10pm. Bill was working the front desk and was calling other hotels to find a traveler a room as the RRI was sold out. I was very impressed with Bill's willingness to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PatrickMcCormick
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us such a nice compliment. We are glad you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms as we do feel that they are a great value. I was very pleased to learn that Bill made you feel so welcome and accommodating, and that Santana took such care in the cleanliness of your room prior to...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as a stopover on our way to Burlington VT from Niagara Falls. The room was clean and fairly roomy so did the job. Could have done with a hair dryer in the room (I believe the superior rooms may have them) and the bathroom fan was a bit noisy but we'll get over it! I also prefer it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Martin D
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. At Red Roof Inn we believe in providing an exceptional experience for all of our guests at a rate that affords excellent value. Therefore, it is disappointing to learn that you experienced an issue with our Order Inn Service. I can assure you that I have passed...

Liverpool, New York, United States
Reviewed 5 October 2014

had a very enjoyable stay the room was very clean one of the best hotels ive stayed at in a very long time. from the time i checked in the hotel staff was very professsional and friendly. from sharon one of the front desk clerks she gave me a warm welcome. i would definatley stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William S
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this review

We were happy to read your positive comments about the look of our hotel as well as the service that you received from Sharon and the rest of our team. We take pride in the quality of our hotel and in delivering the highest level of service, and we will be sure to share your feedback with the staff. We...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 2 October 2014

our room was booked very last minute, after driving for 12 hours (so I think anywhere with a bed and shower would have been good at this point), and it was nice. the room appeared to be recently renovated and had comfy beds and a nice shower. although it was just off the highway, it was quiet and close to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jco37
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your last minute accommodations with us. It is nice to hear that our recent renovations are appreciated. We do our best to keep up with the changing trends in the industry. From our updated color schemes to the laminate floors in the rooms. We are also conveniently located to some local attractions,...

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
3.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
6.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
#20 of 31 in Syracuse
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse / Fairgrounds
5.0 km away
Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport
6.3 km away
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#3 of 31 in Syracuse
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Syracuse is the commercial and cultural hub of central New York State, and Red Roof Syracuse is convenient to so many Syracuse attractions! LeMoyne College, Hancock International Airport, and SUNY Health Sciences are within 10 minutes; the Amtrak Station and Carousel Center are 10 miles from the hotel, and Rosamond Gifford Zoo, Syracuse University, and the Carrier Dome are all within 15 miles. Red Roof Syracuse is within minutes of a shopping mall and many restaurants. The friendly staff ensures guests feel confident, significant, and delighted. Red Roof Syracuse is renovated with all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair and more. All rooms offer free WiFi and a flat screen TV.. Experience our coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. This location offers “On Command Video” with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, and movies, as well as music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Address: 6614 Thompson Rd, Syracuse, NY 13206-1318
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Price Range: $65 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Syracuse 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Syracuse Hotel Syracuse
Syracuse Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Syracuse
#10 Business Hotel in Syracuse
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Syracuse staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Syracuse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room away from the noise of the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles janea788, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We always ask for a ground floor superior king. It comes with fridge, microwave and nice work area.”
 of 5 bubbles L338WJfredm, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book Ahead and Ask For a Drive-Up Room”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelUSMC, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor is very convenient but it does offer lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles KirstieG1646, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Maybe Stay At Another Hotel Or Inn !!”
 of 5 bubbles W2045POmichaelk, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5