We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

430 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Syracuse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 412: English reviews
Mont Vernon, New Hampshire
Reviewed 23 June 2015

Stay here overnight on the trip back home. Extremely easy on-off. The place was nice, with 3 floors. The rooms were all renovated and very nice. Clean, comfortable. Free wi-fi (that actually works), and pets stay free.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PumaPaws
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this review

We are glad that you found our location with ease, and that your room was clean and comfortable during your stop over with us. The next time that you pass through the area, you should consider visiting some of the sites in Syracuse. We do hope that you visit again real soon.

Reviewed 22 June 2015

Great location because it's near shopping malls like Destiny USA & Restaurant(s) like Denny's across the street, pizza joint, Dunkin Donuts & Burger King/ Wendy's about a 1mile or 2mile south of the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank W8148KEcarlosm
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us. With our convenient location, right off of the NY State Thruway, we are very easily accessible to many great sites to see in the local area. The next time that you are in Syracuse, try visiting the Rosamond Gifford Zoo, where we have a new baby elephant and...

Columbus, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 16 June 2015

I'm used to Red Roof and the quirks of their design. This location perfectly suited my needs. It was clean and comfortable for a solo overnight. The staff was helpful and friendly, the price was right. I'm not hard to please, and I was.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry S
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this review

We are very pleased to hear that we met your expectations during your recent stay. It is always nice to hear that our rooms are clean an comfortable, and that our staff is accommodating. It lets them know that they are doing something right, and encourages them to keep up the good work. I will be sure to share your...

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 13 June 2015

Rooms are tiny. Bath tub extremely small. When you sit on the toilet, the whole thing shakes. And when you flush, there is a four minute screaming from the pipes. Very annoying, and you can hear your neighbors screaming toilet too. The place is clean. Staff did give us a discount due to the complaint. Also, near the thruway so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele D
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations as far as room size. I remember speaking with you at the time of check out, and I did have the toilet issue addressed as soon as you left. As for the room size, you stayed in our basic standard king room. That is the smallest...

Madison, Ohio
Reviewed 12 June 2015

We stayed here two nights. Once on our way to MA. and again on our way home. The first night we were in an odd numbered room, which does not face the interstate. so we could not hear any highway noise. The second night we were in an even numbered room facing the interstate. We had to keep the fan...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ohionona
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear that your room was clean and comfortable during your recent stay with us. At the present time, we do offer our Superior King Rooms, as well as our Deluxe Double Rooms that do offer the small microwave and refrigerator in them for use during your stay. Although we don't offer a breakfast, we do offer...

Newton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 8 June 2015

Very clean, nice amenities, comfortable bed, exceptionally great customer service, I had asked if their was iron and ironing board in room and there was not but one is available. When I arrived, I was given the iron and board without even having to ask. Great service. I would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alicelrose
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing such fantastic comments on your recent stay with us. We always welcome feedback from our guests, as it lets us know what we are doing right and where we need to improve. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I will be sure to share you comments with the staff...

Reviewed 7 June 2015

I stayed here for one night while moving. I arrived around 11:30 PM to the hotel which was very easy to find and had lots of parking space for my truck. The clerk at the desk wasn't the nicest person, but the check-in was fast and easy (I had a reservation). The room was good in space, the restroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rodolfo D
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this review

First, let me apologize for the issue that you experienced during your stay with us. I can assure you that this is not the norm for my inn. Although our inn is 100% smoke free, at times, our guests do take it upon themselves to smoke in our rooms anyways. It is very disappointing to hear that my housekeeping staff...

Vermont
Reviewed 5 June 2015

Super Clean (most important) but they are small-not fancy rooms. Perfect for your layover! How much time are you really going to spend in the room. Friendly staff and easy on off highway! Great price too!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bklyn2vt2015
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent visit with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that you found your room was clean and comfortable. I will be sure to share you feedback with my staff, as a form of encouragement for them. We do hope that you...

Avon
Reviewed 5 June 2015 via mobile

Clean, next to I-90, food next door, good price, renovated. Nice place for overnight stay. I would stay here again. King size room much smaller than 2 doubles, but fine by me. It is next to the highway and a semi truck parking area, but i could not here the noise with the air on at all. Good night sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin W
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this review

We are always glad to hear that our customers enjoyed their stay with us. From you comments, I gather that you stayed with us in a standard king room. We do offer a larger room with a king sized bed as well. It's called our Superior King room. It has a large desk area, small microwave and refrigerator as well...

Bigfork, Montana
Reviewed 28 May 2015

This is not a 5 star hotel, nor does it pretend to offer all of the amenities and features of a full service hotel. What it does offer is a clean, quiet room with a comfortable bed for a good night's sleep while on the road. This location is very near the NY Thruway but my room was as quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kay S
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us. Your feedback on the hardwood floors is greatly appreciated, and it seems to be one of the biggest compliments on our recent renovations. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room and were able to get a good nights sleep while you were with us in...

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
3.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
#20 of 31 in Syracuse
292 reviews
6.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse / Fairgrounds
5.0 km away
Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport
6.3 km away
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#3 of 31 in Syracuse
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Syracuse is the commercial and cultural hub of central New York State, and Red Roof Syracuse is convenient to so many Syracuse attractions! LeMoyne College, Hancock International Airport, and SUNY Health Sciences are within 10 minutes; the Amtrak Station and Carousel Center are 10 miles from the hotel, and Rosamond Gifford Zoo, Syracuse University, and the Carrier Dome are all within 15 miles. Red Roof Syracuse is within minutes of a shopping mall and many restaurants. The friendly staff ensures guests feel confident, significant, and delighted. Red Roof Syracuse is renovated with all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair and more. All rooms offer free WiFi and a flat screen TV.. Experience our coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. This location offers “On Command Video” with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, and movies, as well as music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Address: 6614 Thompson Rd, Syracuse, NY 13206-1318
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Price Range: $66 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Syracuse 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Syracuse Hotel Syracuse
Syracuse Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Syracuse
#10 Business Hotel in Syracuse
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Syracuse staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Syracuse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room away from the noise of the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles janea788, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We always ask for a ground floor superior king. It comes with fridge, microwave and nice work area.”
 of 5 bubbles L338WJfredm, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book Ahead and Ask For a Drive-Up Room”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelUSMC, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor is very convenient but it does offer lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles KirstieG1646, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Maybe Stay At Another Hotel Or Inn !!”
 of 5 bubbles W2045POmichaelk, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5