We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Skyler

Booking.comUSD 191*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Skyler
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Skyler
See the most recent reviews
Showing 345: English reviews
Potsdam, New York
Reviewed 27 November 2016

This was a very short stay for me- just an overnight. I was very pleased with the condition of the hotel. My only criticism of the whole stay is that the halls where the rooms are located are a bit maze-like and would have benefited from signs directing you to room numbers. None the less, I found my way without...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bohlcore
WoodbineManager, Front Office Manager at Hotel Skyler, responded to this review

Bohlcore, Thank you so much for the FANtastic 5 star review. We will look into more signage on the guest floors, we appreciate the suggestion. We hope to see you back again real soon and hope you can stay a little longer so you have time to relax. Upon your next stay look into our complimentary loyalty rewards program that...

Springfield, New Jersey
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Room was very comfortable, quiet and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful, I had ordered tickets to the Syracuse Football game and could not figure out how to use the app to display them. Ashley helped me work my way thru the process and printed the tickets for me. They do not have a restaurant at their location but their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maggie K
WoodbineManager, Front Office Manager at Hotel Skyler, responded to this review

Maggie, Thank you for sharing this experience with us, I will be sure to thank Ashley as well for delivering you with excellent service. Hope you had fun at the Syracuse football game & you choice us again next time you come see a game or in the area.

New Jersey
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

First reaction was the lobby which was I checked in on Friday to visit Syracuse with my son and sister In law. I booked this hotel for the suite. It appears to have a king size bed and a couch. When we checked in we found that not to be the case. Our suite was a king size bed and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mamygb
WoodbineManager, Front Office Manager at Hotel Skyler, responded to this review

mamygb, Thank you for the 4 star review, we will pass along the great feedback to Nancy's Manager. We are very sorry to hear about the confusion with the hotel room, unfortunately not all of our King Suites have pull out sofa's but if you ask for one next time when you check in we will try our best to...

Palo Alto, California
Reviewed 10 November 2016

The hotel has spacious, bright rooms and very helpful staff. It is a short walk to Syracuse University. It has a small exercise room, which I have not found to be busy but the staff says that if it ever is, guests are welcome to use a larger exercise room at a nearby sister hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
WoodbineManager, Front Office Manager at Hotel Skyler, responded to this review

Dave W, Wow, we are so very appreciative of your 5 star review regarding your recent stay with us. So glad you got to enjoy our exercise room & took advantage of our close proximity to the SU Campus. We sincerely hope to see you again upon your next trip to Syracuse.

Poughkeepsie, New York, United States
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel is great for visiting the Syracuse university. It has a nice vibe and decor, and although not located in downtown Syracuse, there are quite a few restaurants around, and everything is within a few minutes drive. Although the room is very spacious, it didn't feel like a family oriented hotel. Breakfast was decent and "healthier", and the whole...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gilad I
WoodbineManager, Front Office Manager at Hotel Skyler, responded to this review

Gilad, Thank you for the great review regarding your recent stay with us. You are correct we are located just outside of the downtime Syracuse area, less than 5 minute drive. We also offer a complimentary shuttle to downtown Syracuse, SU Campus, Airport & train station so that is something you can take advantage of the upon your next stay...

Tequesta, Florida
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I spent 5 days at Skyler hotel. The reception staff are wonderful. They have amazing coffee 27/7 in the lobby. Unfortunately, I frightened every staff member between 4 and 5 AM when I would come down to get coffee. It is very quiet in the lobby at that time, and I guess I am a quiet walker. Sorry folks. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ravross
WoodbineManager, Front Office Manager at Hotel Skyler, responded to this review

ravross, We are so happy you enjoyed your extended stay (&coffee) with us, & I will be sure to Thank Michael for giving you wonderful service during you stay. You are correct with your conclusion about the garbage cans, half is for recycling; we practice many "GREEN" initiatives that being one of them. However we will take your suggestions under...

Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

We had very nice big room, very clean, comfortable bed. Breakfast has organic food. Only one minus, hotel was remodeled from old synagogue and floor still squeaking at the corridors , it didn't bother me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oksana F
WoodbineManager, Front Office Manager at Hotel Skyler, responded to this review

Oksana, Its so great you were able to enjoy a great nights sleep in our comfortable beds & took advantage of our complimentary breakfast. We really appreciate the 5 star review & hope to see you back real soon.

Reviewed 22 October 2016

I chose the Hotel Skyler after reading the great reviews on here. It is good, but it could be so much better. It's a beautiful building, the room was lovely but there were some drawbacks which is why I will not return. They are: 1) Very thin walls. I could hear my "neighbors' even when they were just walking around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin O
WoodbineManager, Front Office Manager at Hotel Skyler, responded to this review

Erin, Two things I would like to comment on & reassure you that we are always staffed at the front desk 24/7 no matter what, secondly we always have fresh complimentary coffee waiting for our guests in the lobby whenever you may need it. We are so sorry to hear about your disappointing stay with us, I would very much...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 15 October 2016

I absolutely love staying here. The service is wonderful, the bed is the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in, and I love that it's green. Hotel Skyler is located by SU but is easy to get to downtown or the Westcott neighborhood. The bath products are all eco friendly as well, and their coffee was delicious in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellybakeswell
WoodbineManager, Front Office Manager at Hotel Skyler, responded to this review

Kellybakeswell, We are blown away by this wonderful review, we are so glad you had a great stay with us. We too are looking forward to having you back real soon, please check out our complimentary loyalty rewards program as well so next time you come you can earn points towards complimentary stays here or at a number of one...

Baldwin, New York, United States
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We recently stayed at Hotel Skyler for family weekend at SUNY ESF. We like the hotel's history (converted synagogue), the decor (environmentally friendly and relaxing) and the location to campus. The complimentary breakfast is first rate. Mini quiches, greek yogurt selection, fresh juices and steel cut oatmeal with lots of mix-ins to choose from. We checked in very late and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen H
WoodbineManager, Front Office Manager at Hotel Skyler, responded to this review

Kathleen, We are so sorry to hear about the noise issues during your stay with us, in the future please contact the front desk immediately with an noise issues during the night. If we are aware of the issues as they happen we can respond to them quickly so you don't lose any more sleep. Between the pleasant staff, 1st...

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Other (12)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
0.6 km away
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#3 of 31 in Syracuse
502 reviews
1.5 km away
Jefferson Clinton Hotel
Jefferson Clinton Hotel
#2 of 31 in Syracuse
440 reviews
1.2 km away
Marriott Syracuse Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Sheraton Syracuse University Hotel & Conference Center
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
0.3 km away
The Genesee Grande Hotel
The Genesee Grande Hotel
#16 of 31 in Syracuse
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You've never been anywhere like Hotel Skyler. In the serene and welcoming lobby, industrial minimalism meets soothing organic comfort. Retro and metro mingle cozily in one-of-a-kind guestrooms. From the moment you check in until you reluctantly say goodbye, you'll know you're somewhere special - somewhere designed to nurture the spirit and the planet. You're at Hotel Skyler, Syracuse's first LEED Platinum hotel. Every guest room at Hotel Skyler in Syracuse has a safe, iron/ironing board, iHome clock radio, walk-in shower, flat-panel TV, HDTV, and free high-speed wired and wireless internet, refrigerator and desk. Start each day with a complimentary Artisan Style Breakfast served in the Main Lobby ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Skyler

Address: 601 S Crouse Ave, Syracuse, NY 13210-1751
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Price Range: $246 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Skyler 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TravelClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Skyler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Syracuse
#1 Romantic Hotel in Syracuse
#3 Family Hotel in Syracuse
#3 Business Hotel in Syracuse
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Skyler staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Skyler staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I heard some upstairs noise while staying on the second floor.”
329debbiet, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request the rooms with really high ceilings, they're incredibly unique.”
KnickerbockersNY, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“stay on second floor to avoid noise”
Mike_OCP, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that has a TV that works and that does not need to be reset”
RAKlein, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Tree House rooms was unique - more like two floors than a loft, with lots of room, lovely colors, fun vibe, big windows.”
DuHBrow, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 191* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 191
Hotels.comUSD 190
TravelocityUSD 190
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates