We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites Downtown

QualityInnUSD 90*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 94: English reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Great rates, clean, comfy beds and pillows and nice staff. Free breakfast was very good. Has a family run feel very friendly and accommodating. We had an enjoyable an stay. Will be back when we visit our daughter at SU.

Thank beth g
Viraj P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Hi Beth, Thank you for staying with us and leaving us a feedback. Thank you Viraj

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 February 2017

We were visiting our daughter at Syracuse University for a couple of days. The location was great - easy access to the highways and near downtown and the university. The room was very comfortable and sleek. What made the stay excellent was the wonderful staff. Always greeted us with a smile and helpful.

1Thank Carol S
Viraj P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Hi Carol, Thank you staying with us and leaving us your valuable feedback. Thank you Viraj

Sparta, New Jersey
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Not knowing anything about Syracuse, I booked this hotel very quickly without looking at specific details. This is a MOTEL (read: outside corridors). We checked in hesitantly because I wasn't sure about the safety of the area. We took the elevator to the 3rd floor. I wouldn't suggest taking the elevator. The doors closed and nothing happened for a bit....

1Thank blahsaystoad
Viraj P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Blahsaystoad, Thank you for staying with us and leaving us a feedback. Please accept our apology for the inconvenience you had when staying with us. We are currently working with the elevator company to fix it. Once again please accept our apology for the inconvenience. Thank you Viraj

Little Falls, New York
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as a family overnight on December 16 while in town to watch Disney on Ice. What a pleasant surprise when we checked into our room (#107) and it was newly renovated and so modern! The room was very large and the pillows were to die for!!!! Nice breakfast buffet, too! Very conveniently located only 5 minutes from...

1Thank hthomas0609
Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 20 December 2016

The rooms here were awesome. The color selection, the bathroom, everything great. Service was nice. Friendly people and nice location. We went to amrory square and enjoyed some drinks. Short, quick cab ride.

Thank anuragd25672
Reviewed 3 December 2016

I can't say enough about the rooms at this hotel. The decor is very very nice. The color scheme, the bathroom, the service, the cleanliness - everything was superb. There was a nice selection at the morning breakfast as well and we really liked speaking with Pat. All in all it was a wonderful stay Black Friday weekend.

Thank Mark C
Viraj P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Hi Mark, Thank you for staying with us. We are happy that you enjoyed staying and liking our room decor and amenities. Thank you Viraj

Reviewed 2 December 2016

The hotel is located near downtown. We went to Dinosaur BBQ from here. We were given a map from the hotel and a few area attractions to see. The rooms were nice and updated. Bathroom was very clean. Definitely would recommend if you're in town.

Thank LarryHogan
Viraj P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Larry, Thank you for staying with us and leaving us a comment. Thank you Viraj

Monroe, New York
Reviewed 20 November 2016

I found the Comfort Inn and Suites in Syracuse to have a clean room, friendly staff, covinient parking and a comfy bed. Breakfast had a nice variety. I would defiantly stay again if I were to work in the area .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 848roadrunner
san antonio, United States
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Extremely clean, all new furniture and fixtures, I felt very safe for being downtown. It was so very convenient to downtown sites and freeways. The employees were friendly and helpful with places to visit, eat, and auto fueling.

Thank Sally H
Viraj P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Sally, Thank you for staying with us and enjoying our newly renovated rooms. Thank you Viraj

Albany, New York
Reviewed 5 November 2016

My family and I needed a close place near the hospital to stay while we visited our father who was gravely ill. The Quality Inn was very clean with an amazing staff. Pat the manager went above and beyond to help us with our accommodations as they varied from day to day varying with my dad's condition. Her compassion at...

Thank 37Traveler2
Viraj P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Hello, Thank for staying with us. We are sorry about your dad. We try to accommodate our guest as much we can. Hoping to see you again if you are in town. Thank you Viraj

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (15)
Room/Suite (5)
Family/Play Areas (1)
View from Room (1)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Dining (2)
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (59)
Room/Suite (26)
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Dining (8)
Bathroom (8)
View from Room (4)
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
0.8 km away
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#3 of 32 in Syracuse
508 reviews
1.5 km away
Aloft Syracuse Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Marriott Syracuse Downtown
0.9 km away
Jefferson Clinton Hotel
Jefferson Clinton Hotel
#2 of 32 in Syracuse
443 reviews
5.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A select-service hotel located in downtown Syracuse, NY. The hotel is located less than 1.5 miles to all major area hospitals, 0.5 miles to Armory Square (where there are many bars and restaurants), and 1.2 miles from Syracuse University. We are the best value in downtown Syracuse. Get a beautiful room at a beautiful price. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Downtown

Address: 454 James St, Syracuse, NY 13203-2225 (Formerly Econo Lodge Downtown)
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Price Range: $112 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Syracuse
Syracuse Econo Lodge
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Syracuse
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites Downtown staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Gig Harbor, Washington
3 months ago
Ottawa, Canada

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a higher floor upon check in or in advance”
Alice3403, 27 May 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor not the best as exposed to parking lot and noise.”
Leonore1005, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Use the stairs, if able, to reach higher floors. The elevator is questionable.”
Cheryl323, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The rooms on the street side were kind of noisy. There seemed to be a lot of cars without mufflers on this particular night.”
BehryCanary, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The rooms are very small and the layout is tight.”
  • See the close proximate of the door, nice sized TV. Satelite kept conking out though
  • Small desk crammed into corner. Be careful opening bathroom door if someone is at desk. Very tig
  • From the far side of the bed you can see the cramped space between the bed and the dresser
michaelalang2016, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
USD 90* /night
View Deal
CancelonUSD 98
Expedia.comUSD 90
Booking.comUSD 90
View all 13 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates