We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western The Inn At The Fairgrounds

Expedia.comUSD 102*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 147*
USD 102*
Great Deal
USD 106*
USD 106*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western The Inn At The Fairgrounds
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western The Inn At The Fairgrounds
See the most recent reviews
Showing 260: English reviews
Harrisburg
Reviewed 15 July 2016

First time staying at this hotel across from New York State Fairgrounds. VERY NICE and convenient to our concert venue. Friendly staff, comfortable beds. Like having restaurant attached to hotel - great food and service. Would definitely stay here again, reasonable rates.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
Dhaval P, General Manager at Best Western The Inn At The Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth C, Thank you for reviewing our property and for staying at our hotel, we are so glad you had a comfortable experience and were thoroughly accommodated and able to enjoy your concert as well. We take pride in our customer service and utilize it with our everyday ventures for guests like yourself who appreciate the care taken to...

Hillsborough, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We stayed here for The Syracuse International Horse Show. It is 2 minutes from the gate to the fairgrounds. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Service was pleasant and efficient. We had booked at a higher rate and they lowered our rate to the current one without us having asked. That was a pleasant surprise. Als good steak restaurant on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JPSheldon
Reviewed 28 June 2016

The hotel was clean, very close to the concert venue and staff was attentive. Our king room was quite large and the bed and linens very comfortable. There was very little noise in the morning from elevators and cleaning staff. The bartender at the restaurant in the hotel was fantastic as was the food. We would return there to see...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracysK6524DI
Dhaval P, General Manager at Best Western The Inn At The Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Dear tracysK6524D1, Thank you for reviewing our property and for staying at our hotel, we are very happy to hear that you were accommodated graciously, and enjoyed the comfort and quality of your stay. We will catch up with management of the restaurant to let them know how impressed and delighted you had a great bartender. We take pride in...

hallstead, United States
Reviewed 28 June 2016

they more than doubled their rates because of a concert. we spent almost $200 for a dirty room in an old hotel. I can't wait until other hotels build near there and we will have choices for where to stay when there is a concert

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica B
Dhaval P, General Manager at Best Western The Inn At The Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Dear Monica B, Thank you for reviewing our property and for staying at our hotel, we apologize that you checked into a dirty room upon arrival at the high rate you were paying. With higher rates we certainty understand your frustrations. Our room prices to jump depending on our occupancy left for the day. We take pride in our customer...

NY
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

My cousin & I stayed here last night to attend the Hall & Oates concert at The Lakeview Amphitheater...super convenient location & an EASY 2.4 mile walk that took less than 45 to avoid the 2 hour traffic issue. Nicole at the front desk (last night & this morning) was one of the friendliest & helpful hotel clerks I've ever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eddyNY
Dhaval P, General Manager at Best Western The Inn At The Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Dear eddyNY, Thank you for reviewing our property and for staying at our hotel, we are very happy to hear that you were accommodated graciously, and enjoyed the comfort and quality of your stay. We will let the front desk agent know of how gracious you were for her assistance, and that through them you were able to find the...

Laguna Niguel, California
Reviewed 16 June 2016

This hotel is very conveniently located. If not familiar with the area, it's a little tricky finding it, but once you find it, the easy access to highways makes it a great spot. The Inn has an attached restaurant, Daniella's which has a good happy hour and dinner. I believe they are also open for lunch. Sadly, you're stuck with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heather P
Dhaval P, General Manager at Best Western The Inn At The Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Dear HPaige1111, Thank you for reviewing our property and for staying at our hotel, we apologize that you received poor customer service at breakfast as well as the fact that you felt rushed for time based off the attendants attitude and demeanor. Guest should be able to feel like their welcome at breakfast and that no task is too hard...

Canandaigua, New York
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

The room was very clean. Bed was comfortable and this was a great location which was central to most everything in Syracuse. Worth the cost! The restaurant had great food but the wait was way to long. This was because of all the locals and outside visitors coming in. If your a hotel guest don't expect food quickly. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
Dhaval P, General Manager at Best Western The Inn At The Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Dear Michelle C, Thank you for reviewing our property and for staying at our hotel, we are very happy to hear that you were accommodated graciously, and enjoyed the comfort and quality of your stay. We do apologize that you had to wait in the restaurant longer then other customers and felt so because you were a hotel guest. We...

Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at this BW twice. I live about 19 miles away but when you travel for a living sometimes it's just easier to be at a hotel right near your dispatcher so I can sleep in. This BW is ok nothing fancy. There is a steak house restaurant attached, BUT main issue is good luck finding anyone who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigDirtyLogistics
Dhaval P, General Manager at Best Western The Inn At The Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Dear BigDirtyLogistics, Thank you for reviewing our property twice and for of course coming to stay at our hotel, we are very happy to hear that you were accommodated graciously, and enjoyed the comfort and quality of your stay. Yes unfortunately we are placed in a very industrialized area with little to no food delivery services. The Sundry shop tries...

Waterford, Canada
Reviewed 30 May 2016

The motel was clean. The room was nice and the beds very comfortable. Have stayed here before and will go back. The only complaint l have is the check-in staff seemed very confused. I paid cash for 2 nights but when l went to check out it showed l only paid for 1 night but let $100.00 cash deposit for...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelley M
Dhaval P, General Manager at Best Western The Inn At The Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Dear Shelley M, Thank you for reviewing our property twice and for of course coming to stay at our hotel, we are very happy to hear that you were accommodated graciously, and enjoyed the comfort and quality of your stay. We do apologize if the front desk agent was confused or unable to assist you in any way. Training tools...

Chandler, Arizona
Reviewed 30 May 2016

They have a friendly staff. Ther rooms were appropriate although bath towels were on the small size. The beds were too hard and uncomfortable, which, at the end of the day is one of the more important aspects of a hotel room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AV711
Dhaval P, General Manager at Best Western The Inn At The Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Dear AV711, Thank you for reviewing our property twice and for of course coming to stay at our hotel, we are very happy to hear that you were treated with great customer service even though the comfort of the mattress was off for you. We take pride in our customer service and utilize it with our everyday ventures for guests...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse / Fairgrounds
5.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
11.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites - Fairgrounds
5.9 km away
Aloft Syracuse Inner Harbor
5.5 km away
Comfort Inn Fairgrounds
Comfort Inn Fairgrounds
#21 of 32 in Syracuse
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Best Western The Inn At The Fairgrounds

Address: 670 State Fair Blvd, Syracuse, NY 13209-1308 (Formerly BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds)
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Price Range: $125 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western The Inn At The Fairgrounds 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western The Inn At The Fairgrounds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Fairgrounds Hotel Syracuse
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Syracuse
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western The Inn At The Fairgrounds staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Best Western The Inn At The Fairgrounds staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want to sleep, do NOT let them put you in a room near or over the restaurant / bar.”
WeDreamOfTravel, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go early for breakfast buffet if you want to have options.”
ITSupportGuy, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the opposite side of the hotel from the bar, at the back of the building.”
ThePickledPeddler, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Near state fair”
maryrB5437UZ, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“rooms are clean just slow draining sinks.”
donlin2015, 4 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 102* /night
View Deal
BestWestern.comUSD 106
PricelineUSD 106
HotelQuicklyUSD 147
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates