We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza, Suffern

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza, Suffern
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

396 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza, Suffern
See the most recent reviews
Showing 370: English reviews
santa barbara ca
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Great little Crown Plaza in a quiet spot off the main roads with very quiet and clean rooms. If clean and quiet suits your style then this is a great place! The wifi is a bit weary but other than that they are a well managed little respite from the local traffic and businesses.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peternoone
Bob W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, Suffern, responded to this review

Dear peternoone, Thank you for the 5 stars! We all appreciate it. Thank you for the nice words and the great review. Please come back and visit us again. Bob Wilson General Manager

New Haven CT
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

I have to say I was pleasantly surprised by my stay. Our room was very clean and the beds extremely comfortable. They put a relaxing lotion and spray on the bed to use prior to sleep, great touch! Great check in, hearty breakfast, clean, and a great bartender. Thank you Bill for the conversation and recommendations. We visited Nyack Saturday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snodgrass999
Bob W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, Suffern, responded to this review

Dear Snoddgrass999, Thank you for the 5 stars! We all appreciate it. Bill is one of the hotel's best assets. Thank you for the kind words. We hope everyone enjoyed the wedding. Hope to see you again. Bob Wilson General Manager

worcester, ma
Reviewed 6 August 2015

We stayed for an event being hosted at the hotel. The place is nice, clean and very easy to get to, straight off the highway. The lobby/ lounge area has a great koi pond and is very spacious with plenty of seating. we hung out there one of the nights. They offer complimentary water/ tea in the lobby as well....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ireneq
Bob W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, Suffern, responded to this review

Dear ireneq, Thank you for the 4 stars! We a pleased you enjoyed your stay. We are currently researching adding a pool. Please come back and visit us again. Thank you. Bob Wilson General Manager

Scranton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 August 2015

I literally created a Trip Advisor account just to give this rating. The hotel is beautiful and the beds are comfortable, but when you have to deal with rude staff, it really colors your attitudes. The check in staff was pleasant and welcoming. The room was clean and quiet. My problem lies in after my stay. I noticed three days...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara C
Bob W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, Suffern, responded to this review

Dear Tara C, We truly apologize for the troubles you encountered. We strive to provide the very best in guest service, and we did not live up to this standard. We will address this situation with our staff and coach them so this will never happen again. Again, we apologize for all the troubles you had. Bob Wilson General Manager

richmond
Reviewed 3 August 2015

This hotel is clean, modern, and amazing!! The staff has always been very friendly and helpful; the restaurant food is decent, the bar is nice.. The rooms are amazing and the beds are heavenly to sleep it. I've stayed here many times and it's always been the same experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kmil05
Bob W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, Suffern, responded to this review

Dear Kmil05, Thank you for the AMAZING review and the 5 stars! I must say be do have the most amazing staff. We look forward to your return visits! Bob Wilson General Manager

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 August 2015

We stayed here one night while driving through the area. It was a welcome, but brief stay. The hotel lobby and central atrium area were beautiful. The rooms were nice and we were able to enjoy the relatively large fitness center. (Although the signs directing us to the fitness center were a little confusing after getting off the first floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LouisvilleQuest
Bob W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, Suffern, responded to this review

Dear mhenry59, Thank you for the 5 stars! We all appreciate it. I will review the fitness center signage. Thank you for your comments. Bob Wilson General Manager

Seaford, New York
Reviewed 24 July 2015

I was in Suffern for a 2 day workshop and stayed at the Crown Plaza. This was my first stay here and I was pleased. I was greeted promptly and with a smile by reception. My room was ready and immaculate. The entire hotel was very clean, the staff was very professional and extremely friendly and the hotel was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LynnmarieLINY
Bob W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, Suffern, responded to this review

Dear LynnmarieLINY, Thank you for the 4 stars! We all appreciate it. Please come back and visit us again. Bob Wilson General Manager

Reviewed 22 July 2015

I am traveling with my family and my dog and I booked two rooms here, since someone said this is a "pet friendly hotel". When we first arrived at the front desk, I asked for one king bed room and one double bed room, and was told there was no king bed rooms left. Okay, we would be fine to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yan Franco T
Bob W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, Suffern, responded to this review

Dear Yan Franco T, We truly apologize for the troubles you encountered during check in. We strive to provide the very best in guest service, and we did not live up to this standard. We will address this situation with our staff and coach them so this will never happen again. Again, we apologize for all the troubles you had....

Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

I visited for a church retreat. Someone was smoking and the alarms went off causing a fire alarms to go off in the entire hotel at 2 am. My 3 year old was asleep and the entire hotel was distraught and in there PJs. Overall the experience was great the food needs more of a variety.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sowania G
Bob W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, Suffern, responded to this review

Dear Sowania G, Thank you for the four stars! We all appreciate it. I apologize that I child pulled the fire alarm pull station at 2 am. This was addressed by the police and the family involved. Our menus do change quarterly so please try us again. Next time you are with us, if you need something specific, please tell...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

Hotel location is ok. Just off the highway. 5 mins drive to walmart, gas stations, wendy's, mc donald's. ( can try bada sushi, good japanese restaurant bar across walgreen). Hotel lobby lounge is huge. Everything is ok except one thing : the air con position is really bad. The A/C is blowing directly to the bed and it's freezing cold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jokochen
Bob W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, Suffern, responded to this review

Dear jokochen, While we are grateful for your feedback, it is disappointing to learn that other aspects of your stay were not as positive for you. We must apologize for the issues you mentioned regarding the AC unit blower and the staff not replenishing your supplies. Your comments will be shared with our team in an effort to learn from...

156 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suffern
4.2 km away
Sheraton Mahwah Hotel
4.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
4.7 km away
Courtyard Mahwah
Courtyard Mahwah
#4 of 8 in Mahwah
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Hampton Inn Nanuet
Hampton Inn Nanuet
#2 of 5 in Nanuet
456 reviews
10.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet
5.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Suffern Crowne Plaza Hotel and Conference Center also known as the GEM of Rockland County is situated in a distinctive setting. It features 230 artfully renovated guest rooms and suites, Flagstone's Restaurant The Koi Lounge, a fully equipped 24 hour fitness center, and business center. It features the newest ballrooms in the county making it the perfect location for corporate conventions and meetings, weddings, bar/bat mitzvahs, and social events. Whatever the reason for your visit to our hotel, you can enjoy the tranquility of our countryside surroundings with easy access to the excitement of New York City. Not to be forgotten would be a shopping spree at the Woodbury Common Premium Outlets, with over 200 stores to choose from! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza, Suffern

Address: 3 Executive Blvd, Suffern, NY 10901-4113 (Formerly Holiday Inn Suffern)
Region: United States > New York > Suffern
Price Range: $159 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza, Suffern 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza, Suffern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza, Suffern Hotel Suffern
Holiday Inn Suffern
Suffern Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza, Suffern staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza, Suffern staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor by the front desk. easy access in & out”
gofishdan, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Parking lot (front) side is away from the interstate highway.”
RobDee1432, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I like the 300 area rooms...for privacy”
Phl52, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a room with outside windows.”
JAMTU, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“higher floor is most probably less noisy”
jsrh20, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5