We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express - Staten Island West

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express - Staten Island West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

347 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 329: English reviews
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express while attending a wedding in the area. I arrived late for the ceremony and was in a rush, and the front desk staff were excellent: polite and efficient at check-in, and as I passed by later I noticed they quickly stopped their other conversations to acknowledge whenever a guest came past the desk.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bob S
HI Express S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Staten Island West, responded to this review

Dear Bob S, Thank you so much for the wonderful review in regards to your recent experience here at the Holiday Inn Express Staten Island. We are delighted to receive your feedback and hear what an outstanding job our staff did at accommodating you. Our abundance of amenities help us to create an overall great experience for our guest. We... More 

Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

A little confusing at first as there was a Holiday Inn and a Holiday Inn Express in the same parking lot. Even the food delivery made the mistake of going to the other building as well. Not a whole lot of dining options. Rooms were smaller but acceptable for the price I paid with Hotwire.

Helpful?
1 Thank crash467
Management response:

Dear crash467 Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. I am sorry about the confusion with all three hotels in same complex. Unfortunately, in NY because of space, hotels are so close to each other. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better. Thank you More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Yes, the room is small but not so small you have to climb onto the bed to shut the door. There are a couple of negatives (the plugs on the lamps don't work, I had to throw my stuff in front of the bathroom door to keep it from closing) but that was it. The staff is wonderful, the room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Laura B
Management response:

Dear Laura B Thank your or your feedback about your recent stay with us. We will address the electrical outlet issue on the lamp. I am glad that you enjoyed our staff and services. We look forward to your next visit to our area. Yogi Kumar, GM More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Newer property. Very clean, comfortable room, good wifi, breakfast was okay. Nothing special, but it was free. Fair selection, bland. Do not stay on first floor. Parking lot is right outside your window and expect to be woken by late arrivals

Helpful?
Thank travlr82
HI Express S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Staten Island West, responded to this review

Dear travlr82, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Were glad to hear your experience with us was a good value. We try our best to ensure guest have a great experience and your comments help us to ensure that security is monitor outside noise so that future guest on the first floor are not disturbed... More 

Proctor, VT
Level Contributor
133 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We stayed here as we had a wedding to attend and it was recommended lodging with the wedding invitation. We liked that we were able to check in prior to the 3pm check in time. The front desk staff was very helpful with lunching suggestions, although they sent us to a restaurant that was closed. The room was just okay.

Helpful?
1 Thank PhantomProctor_VT
HI Express S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Staten Island West, responded to this review

Dear PhantomProctor_VT, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments, we appreciate and value your feedback greatly! We are glad to hear our staff was very accommodating during your visit. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest stay and your comments help us to do so! We'd like to invite you back for another... More 

Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Nice, clean hotel. Rooms are small but comfy. No pool or bar or reasonable main gathering area but considering It is an hour drive into Manhattan, but not awful for the price. Breakfast and staff were better than average. We would definitely stay again.

Helpful?
1 Thank MargaritaMom2010
HI Express S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Staten Island West, responded to this review

Dear MargaritaMom2010, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to hear that we were able to provide a great experience during your visit and our staff provided great service! We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Connecticut
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Had a loss in family so had to find a place to stay overnight. We have stayed in many Holiday Inns in the past but would not recommend this one. We checked in after an exhausting day, hotel is very plain which was expected but when we got to the room we were hot in the face with smell of... More 

Helpful?
Thank My2bratzs
HI Express S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Staten Island West, responded to this review

Dear My2bratzs, We want to extend our sincerest apology for the issues experienced during your visit and for your loss as well. Our main goal is for our guest to be completed satisfied with the quality and comfort of the room. If you are every unhappy with anything about your room we do our best to either fix the issue... More 

Ukiah, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Holiday in Express at the last minute after plans to stay with family fell through. Based on a favorable Trip Advisor Review, we booked a king sized room. There was barely room enough to open the door into the room without hitting the bed. We had a view of the back parking lot where we could hear... More 

Helpful?
Thank JML1103
HI Express S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Staten Island West, responded to this review

Dear JML1103, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We want to extend a sincere apology that you were not completely satisfied with your visit and experienced the issues stated. Unfortunately, because we are a New York City property, we are limited to standard sizes that are very small. We do make up for this with... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

I can't believe this place is still in business...stay in your car before you stay here!! I travel often and I've never seen a place this dirty and when you call the front desk, instead of fixing the problem they deny it...I'm staring at a garbage pail full of rotten food and they were telling me "that's impossible"....REALLY??

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
HI Express S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Staten Island West, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member, We want to extend a sincere apology for the experience you had during your visit with us. Our goal is provide each guest with an overall perfect experience and nothing less. When issue do arise we take them very serious and our agents are trained to fix the problem in a timely and proper manner to your... More 

Alton Bay, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
78 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2016

We had reservations here. We arrived early, 7:30am, and we asked if they could hold our luggage. Turns out, they had a room ready for us. The 2 women at the front desk were so helpful. Check-in was a breeze. She told us we could have breakfast that was on the lower floor. Breakfast area consisted of cheese omelets, coffee,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda F
HI Express S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Staten Island West, responded to this review

Dear Amanda F, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we value your comments greatly! We are always happy to accommodate our guests in any way that is convenient for them during their visit! Our complimentary continental breakfast is always a great way to start your day and our shuttle to the SI Ferry is a... More 

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Staten Island
3.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Staten Island
Comfort Inn Staten Island
#5 of 7 in Staten Island
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Staten Island
Holiday Inn Staten Island
#4 of 7 in Staten Island
77 reviews
4.5 km away
Ramada Staten Island
Ramada Staten Island
#6 of 7 in Staten Island
333 reviews
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Carteret - Rahway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express hotel is conveniently situated in one of New York's five boroughs, in the heart of Staten Island, very convenient to Newark Liberty Airport and northern New Jersey sites. Our ideal location allows you to easily reach hundreds of area businesses and attractions. The Arts & Science Museum is close by. Historic Richmond Town, a restored village and museum complex devoted to life on Staten Island; National Lighthouse Museum, Staten Island Zoo, Richmond County Bank Ballpark Home of the Staten Island Yankees, John A. Noble Maritime Collection An education program with art, history, drama, music, and boat trips to the ships' graveyards of New York are all within walking distance from this hotel. The Staten Island Ferry sails into Downtown Manhattan till late night...and is a highlight unto itself. Free! There's the Verrazano Bridge as well as a choice. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express - Staten Island West

Address: 300 Wild Ave, Staten Island, NY 10314-4710
Region: United States > New York > Staten Island
Price Range: $155 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express - Staten Island West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express - Staten Island West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Staten Island Hotel Staten Island
Holiday Inn Express - Staten Island West New York
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express - Staten Island West staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express - Staten Island West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay on first floor”
 of 5 bubbles travlr82, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Come here save money and enjoy NY”
 of 5 bubbles damon222, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Very friendly and clean”
 of 5 bubbles LoveTraveling313, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“request microwave. Laundry in hotel next door. Ask for full bathroom countertop”
 of 5 bubbles bridgesm0m, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay on the 2nd floor, but the elevator is really slow so maybe the 3rd floor and taking the stairs is the best option.”
 of 5 bubbles ShayShayTheGr8, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay