We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
04/09/2017 05/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Pridwin Hotel

    81 Shore Road, Crescent Beach, Shelter Island, NY 11964
    Hotel website
    Best prices for your stay
    04/09/2017 05/09/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    USD 278*
    View Deal
    Traveller (74)
    Room & Suite (24)
    Dining (23)
    • Excellent38%
    • Very good28%
    • Average13%
    • Poor10%
    • Terrible11%
    Travellers talk about
    “sunset beach” (14 reviews)
    “water view” (13 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Conference Facilities
    Tennis Court
    Self-Serve Laundry
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from The Pridwin Hotel
    Deals (2)
    4 Sep.5 Sep.
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Classic Single Room
      USD 278
      View Deal
    • Classic Single Room
      USD 278
      View Deal
    • Classic Single Room
      USD 278
      View Deal
    • Classic Single Room
      USD 278
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 2
    Hyatt Place Long Island East End
    899 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in Riverhead
    Shelter Island House
    72 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Shelter Island
    Dering Harbor Inn
    51 reviews
    #3 of 5 hotels in Shelter Island
    Ram's Head Inn
    53 reviews
    #4 of 5 hotels in Shelter Island
    Write a Review
    Reviews (237)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 235 reviews

    Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

    The location is beautiful but it is very rundown. Rooms are outdated and not clean. Bathrooms disgusting and dirty. Had to have it cleaned upon arrival. It's not worth the money for this hotel. It needs a renovation.

    Thank Katie G
    Hotel's Favourite
    Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

    We stayed here last Thursday night the hotel staff could not have been nicer we have some mobility problems and was originally on 3 Rd FLoor of hotel but realizing there were no elevators they put us on the first floor. Room was very nice...More

    2  Thank marionscott
    Response from ThePridwinHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Pridwin HotelResponded 10 October 2016

    Thank you for your kind review of both our staff and hotel and we were so glad we were able to accommodate you on the first floor during your stay with us in our “off season.” We are also pleased that you enjoyed the continental...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    The place is classy and great for a nice getaway from the city. The view of the water is spectacular and watching the sunset isespecially beautiful. Service is great and the staff very friendly and accomadating.

    Thank Carla G
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Stayed here one night and really enjoyed it. Staff was so friendly and helpful. Room was small but expected from the pictures. Beach is small and parking is on a hill, no elevator all of which did not bother us at all. Staff took our...More

    Thank tinadeg
    Response from ThePridwinHotel, Manager at The Pridwin HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

    We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Pridwin. We really appreciate your taking the time and effort to review. You've made our day!

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    My daughter and I loved our stay at The Pridwin. We shared a king size bed in the corner room. The bed was very comfortable, the view amazing! The room is on the smaller side but is standard for a hotel from that era. We...More

    Thank Lakegirlindianapolis
    Response from ThePridwinHotel, General Manager at The Pridwin HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you so much for your review. Yes, when the hotel was built in the 1920s it was state of the art with 'shared baths'! To renovate to private baths we had to shave some space off the rooms, so they are on the cozy...More

    Hyatt Place Long Island East End
    899 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in Riverhead
    Shelter Island House
    72 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Shelter Island
    Dering Harbor Inn
    51 reviews
    #3 of 5 hotels in Shelter Island
    Ram's Head Inn
    53 reviews
    #4 of 5 hotels in Shelter Island
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Beachfront
    • Free Internet
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Tennis Court
    • Price range
    • USD 265 - USD 1,111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 49
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The Pridwin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • New York >
    • Long Island >
    • Hamptons >
    • Shelter Island
    • Also Known As
    • Pridwin Shelter Island ,
    • Pridwin Hotel Shelter Island ,
    • The Pridwin Hotel Shelter Island, Hamptons
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (74)
    Room & Suite (24)
    Dining (23)
    Pool & Beach (9)
    Hotel & Grounds (53)
    Family and Play Areas (6)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
    Dering Harbor Inn
    51 reviews
    2.68 km away
    Shelter Island House
    72 reviews
    1.30 km away
    Ram's Head Inn
    53 reviews
    6.77 km away
    Hyatt Place Long Island East End
    899 reviews
    28.96 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Marie Eiffel Market
    118 reviews
    2.52 km away
    Southold Fish Market
    101 reviews
    1.99 km away
    174 reviews
    3.20 km away
    Stars Cafe
    75 reviews
    2.29 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Antique Carousel
    79 reviews
    3.66 km away
    Shelter Island Kayak
    20 reviews
    3.35 km away
    Sylvester Manor Educational Farm
    18 reviews
    3.06 km away
    Greenport Harbor Brewing Co.
    65 reviews
    4.01 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    25 June 2016|
    Response from Loki4546 | Reviewed this property |
    No but there are places over there that are dog friendly
    Christina N
    25 May 2016|
    Response from ThePridwinHotel | Property representative |
    Unfortunately our pool is not heated.
    Room Tips
    "Do not choose the rooms facing ocean above bar, can be noisy at night if it is a busy night."
    Read review
    "Ask for water view."
    Read review
    "Back of property view rooms seems to be more spacious and water view rooms are smaller"
    Read review
    "Choose a cottage rather then the rooms in the main house"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing