We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Schenectady

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Schenectady
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Schenectady
See the most recent reviews
Showing 248: English reviews
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Reviewed 1 May 2015

I don't usually write reviews but I am making a point of writing this one. Visited here on a college visit and was treated very rudely by staff. I waited a few weeks after this visit to see if I still felt strongly enough to write a review- and I guess, I do! Staff was rude, unhelpful and has no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dnn768
Troy, New York
Reviewed 22 April 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susu925
Selkirk, New York
Reviewed 12 April 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S''Brina B
navin p, General Manager at Days Inn Schenectady, responded to this review

CT
Reviewed 11 April 2015

Stayed here in April 2015 and it is very sketchy. The rooms are worn and smell like smoke; threadbare towels; the hotel seemed full yet few cars in the parking lot. Just one person working the front desk - that seems like if for staff. Horrible place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CTluv2travel
Bronx
Reviewed 10 April 2015

I have stayed here several times while attending meetings in Schenectady and have viewed the Days Inn as a clean and inexpensive alternative to the higher priced hotels in town. With that in mind, I am sorry to say that I cannot return here for future stays. Upon walking to the hotel from the Amtrak station on the morning of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nestor D
navin p, General Manager at Days Inn Schenectady, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the confusion. If a guest has a reservation at our property and arrives early, we will certainly hold his/her luggage until he/she returns to check in. This has always been our policy. And it is also our policy to return any photo copies upon request. We are currently employing some part time help and unfortunately, some...

Tonawanda, New York, United States
Reviewed 9 April 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 30 March 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
New York City, New York
Reviewed 18 March 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheron B
navin p, General Manager at Days Inn Schenectady, responded to this review

Bangor, Maine
Reviewed 9 March 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frances D
navin p, Manager at Days Inn Schenectady, responded to this review

Acton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 March 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dbwilson82

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schenectady hotels
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Schenectady
Hampton Inn Schenectady
#1 of 13 in Schenectady
541 reviews
0.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Schenectady
4.4 km away
Quality Inn Schenectady
Quality Inn Schenectady
#9 of 13 in Schenectady
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
The Stockade Inn
The Stockade Inn
#6 of 13 in Schenectady
114 reviews
0.5 km away
The Parker Inn & Suites
The Parker Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Schenectady
116 reviews
4.0 km away
Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn
Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn
#3 of 13 in Schenectady
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Schenectady

Address: 167 Nott Ter, I-90 exit 25/I-890 Exit 5, Schenectady, NY 12308-3130
Region: United States > New York > Schenectady
Price Range: $92 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Schenectady 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Schenectady reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Schenectady Hotel Schenectady
Schenectady Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Schenectady staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Fairport, New York

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Schenectady staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles kbg8319, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for a king size bed in the room and You can have a smoking room!”
 of 5 bubbles bear854, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not really Wheelchair accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles 897chrystalt, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own sheets, candles, Clorox wipes, shower shoes, towel and slippers.”
 of 5 bubbles emariedickerson, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
“do not under any circumstances attempt to stay here”
 of 5 bubbles 98elaineg, 26 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5