We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cochran's Cabins

Save
Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent78%
  • Very good12%
  • Average4%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“rustic cabin”(3 reviews)
“hot shower”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pets Allowed
Breakfast included
Pool
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (41)Write a Review
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
30
5
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
30
5
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrustic cabinkitchen utensilshot showerwonderful weekendcity lifer rthe ownerb bheleninletcampdockporchouthousecliffkayakingwaterfront
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We love staying at Cochran's Cabins! We have stayed in both Camp Adele and Camp Helen. We enjoyed both Cabins! All the amenities but still rustic and quiet! Camp Adele has a beautiful view of the lake and Camp Helen is waterfront on the inlet...More

Thank Mary D
Response from KiwassaLakeBB, Owner at Cochran's CabinsResponded 11 August 2017

Glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again.

Reviewed 14 July 2017

One word, disappointed! especially when the last comments at check out by the owner was about making sure we cleaned up the dog hair rather than being sympathetic to our less than pleasurable start to our vacation. We stayed at Cochran's Cabins, Camp Melissa, from 7/1...More

1  Thank Andy B
Response from KiwassaLakeBB, Owner at Cochran's CabinsResponded 16 July 2017

Glad to hear you found the cabin clean and cozy! We do not allow outdoor fires anywhere on our property, except in the charcoal grills that are provided for all of our cabins, due to the woodsy nature of our grounds. Sorry you assumed otherwise....More

Reviewed 5 July 2017

Couldn't have been more pleased with the friendly greeting by the lean-to's namesake, and also with how easy it was to re-book with a credit I had from a year and a half ago! Access to the site was simple, but could use a little...More

Thank yankeepride20
Response from KiwassaLakeBB, Manager at Cochran's CabinsResponded 7 July 2017

Sorry you had to endure the mud! Bad timing for your camping trip, during our monsoon rains!! We had historically high amounts of rain recently. I wish you had asked for dry wood, as we have plenty of dry wood in the campers woodshed! Glad...More

Reviewed 16 June 2017

The Cochran Folks are wonderful people. We stayed in the Lean-to last year and it was great. Place for an outdoors fire, picnic table, outhouse, hot shower and sink to wash up in. Nice clean campsite next looking out on the lake with a dock...More

Thank Moose777134
Response from KiwassaLakeBB, Owner at Cochran's CabinsResponded 18 June 2017

So glad you enjoyed your stay at Mackenzie's Lean-to! Thanks for coming.

Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

My friends and I were trying to find a nice little getaway for the memorial weekend when we came upon the Cochran's Cabins while searching the internet. We were drawn by the nice pictures and the beautiful sunset. Getting reservations was really easy and we...More

Thank Leacee
Response from KiwassaLakeBB, Owner at Cochran's CabinsResponded 3 June 2017

Thank you for visiting Cochran's Cabins! We are glad you enjoyed your accommodations, the awesome LakeView and outside camprfire! We were happy to help with your canoe and kayak adventure! Hope to see you again soon!

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234568
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Details
Details
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Cochran's Cabins staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Jenny is my favorite and the sunsets from her deck are breathtaking."
Read review
"Make sure to bring flashlights! Walking from your car to the cabins at night can be dark!"
Read review
"Camps on Lake Kiwassa outlet are a little more economical than those on the main lake, and still have lovely..."
Read review
"These are cabins except the B&B which I did not see. I would recommend talking to Marjorie, the owner, as..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing