We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 226: English reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for the price, and you get what you pay for because our room was less than desirable.. Adequate at best. Room was a "remodeled" room..with no filter in the bathroom overhead light, paint peeling from the ceiling.. Not enough outlets..etc..etc..but you can go to the bar and have a cocktail for 5bucks (beer) and 10 for a martini.....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cynthia M
clarionronkonkoma, Webmaster at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience....

Short Hills, New Jersey
Reviewed 31 August 2016

After reading the reviews, I was petrified to stay here. It's an older hotel and it is not a place you want to hang out in - come here at night, sleep and leave first thing in the am The room we got was clean. The bed was comfortable. The parking lot was full so we had to park far...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DoveJJ
clarionronkonkoma, Webmaster at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to comment. Your comments help us improve. I'm terribly sorry you had a bad experience with us. Your experience isn't an indication of how we usually do business, and I regret that we didn't do better for you. You deserve a room that meets your needs and exceeds your expectations, and we'll work to...

RIYADH
Reviewed 31 August 2016

The reception was average, do not feel friendship. The room service was poor: cleaning was late, the amenities were missing, the towels were not replaced, the complimentary coffee was not given. many times I had to get these items from the reception. Beside that, the location was very good: easy to reach by car, and close to many nearby attractions,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nasser-Eddine R
clarionronkonkoma, Webmaster at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure you that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. Your experience...

Newington, Connecticut
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Check in experience was ok. Wasn't greeted and acknowledged of my status by being a Gold Member. My room was big and spacious. The bed was comfortable. The A/C took a few hours to "cool" down. The bathroom was spacious and quite accommodating. The soap dish was falling off and poor quality of construction on that. Slept like a baby....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd0237
clarionronkonkoma, Webmaster at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see...

Dutchess County, New York
Reviewed 18 August 2016

We stayed on a very hot and humid August night and when we arrived the front doors were left open and the lobby was hot and humid. Guests (who obviously attended a wedding reception there) were gathered in the lobby so it was also crowded. It was so humid that wallpaper was peeling off the walls. The unfriendly male clerk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaudilady
clarionronkonkoma, Webmaster at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience....

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

I went to this hotel with my husband to enjoy the pool and do some business cause the others hotels around were busy and our surprise was the pool was not working and they couldn't open the door even to get sun. (08/06/2017 - 08/07/2016) The attention was okay

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
clarionronkonkoma, Webmaster at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways because our pool was temporarily unavailable when you visited. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you because this free amenity wasn't available, and I...

Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Gentlemen: My wife and I were booked through Priceline for a 3 night stay at the Clarion Hotel near the Islip Airport. We checked in only to find that the hotel was going through a renovation. Our room had a foul, disgusting odor from the construction, a coffee pot but no coffee, missing soap dish in the shower, no shower...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank FLLSTAN
clarionronkonkoma, Webmaster at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience....

Seymour, Tennessee
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We were with our friends going to attend my husband and his high school classmate's 50th high school reunion which was being held in Bay Shore, Long Island, New York. We had made reservations and our check in was quick and the room was on a floor that was being renovated. It was clean! The staff at check in were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra A
clarionronkonkoma, Webmaster at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking a moment to comment about our hotel. I'm so pleased that your experience was nice enough here that you would recommend us to others even though our breakfast offerings didn't appeal to you. I hope you have a chance to recommend us frequently. If you have family members, friends or colleagues traveling in this area,...

Reviewed 1 August 2016

We were looking for an clean, affordable hotel to stay overnight; I guess you get what you pay for. We booked a king room with the breakfast meal plan added on through Priceline.com, yet in the morning we were informed that the hotel doesn't offer a breakfast package. My fiance had to fight with the front desk clerk for so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jen P
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

I had to be moved from room to room 4 times over a three-day stay. The first room I attempted to check into was not even cleaned upon my arrival, bed unmade and garbages were full. The second room that they attempted to give me was clean, but the television did not work. Then they moved me into a third...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jasfl
clarionronkonkoma, Webmaster at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways, but I'm glad we were able to meet your needs. I apologize that we couldn't do more for you. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not...

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronkonkoma
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport
1.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Islip MacArthur Airport
6.9 km away
Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Courtyard Long Island MacArthur Airport
8.4 km away
Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island
6.2 km away
Hyatt Regency Long Island
Hyatt Regency Long Island
#1 of 4 in Hauppauge
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 3845 Veterans Memorial Hwy., Ronkonkoma, NY 11779 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Ronkonkoma
Price Range: $117 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 289
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Clarion Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Long Island-Islip Airport Hotel Ronkonkoma
Holiday Inn Ronkonkoma
Ronkonkoma Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
New York, New York, United States
Catskill Region, New York
over a year ago
Catskill Region, New York
Catskill Region, New York

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“better to go to another hotel if you have a choice.”
 of 5 bubbles mfayyazpk, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No issues with room choices and accessability!”
 of 5 bubbles carolad242, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“500 wing side best”
 of 5 bubbles mitch907, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“A room away from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Todd0237, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Keep looking for another hotel but if you have to stay here get a room on the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Gaudilady, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay