We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport

Booking.comUSD 150*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 156*
USD 150*
USD 156*
USD 150*
USD 156*
USD 149*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Islip\/MacArthur Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

684 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 678: English reviews
Ronkonkoma, NY, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our mattress was adjustable for firmness and we slept like babies! We had dinner at the bar and the wait staff is friendly. you don't feel like you're just sitting alone at a hotel bar. The food was delicious...cooked to order with a great variety to choose from.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thomasrk2017
General M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to give us your review and we are delighted to see it was a great hotel experience for you. We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the Islip area.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I travel weekly and have stayed here many, many times. While it was my fault I left an item, I'm disappointed the staff at this hotel was indifferent and claimed to have not found my air machine. It's expensive and I only stayed at this hotel on my trip, so it was definitely left in the room. I won't stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie K
Westerly, Rhode Island
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Even though this is a great hotel with lots of amenities I will address some items that need to e addressed. They along with most Garden Inns have a very small TV mostly 32". Most competitors have at least a 37" or larger TV which is great for my old eyes. They also do not offer many sport channels just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WoodyFL
General M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport, responded to this review

Woody, Thank you very much for staying with us, and for sharing the details of your stay. Our culture is to ensure that we exceed our guests expectations and truly personalize their visit. We are all very disappointed that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. I have shared your review with my colleagues, so that we can...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good experience minus the initial smell of the room. I am sure they would have changed it but we just went to sleep. Arrived very late from a dance competition. Breakfast not worth $13 pp maybe hotel will consider including that in price. Staff very friendly & helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P9125MQdee
General M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. We strive to maintain one of the most competitive pricing on our products and services in the area. Our goal is to always provide the best possible service our guests come to expect and deserve. We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to focus on...

Jericho, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall, our stay was a pleasant experience. However, it was also very short. We did not have an opportunity to utilize some services. It would have been better if there had been pool towels available

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O4663KOkathleenr
General M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing details from your stay as that gives us opportunities for improvement. We look forward to welcoming you back in the years ahead and will strive to make your future stays five stars.

Woodbridge, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel may be a little pricey for some, but the rooms are very clean and comfortable. It is in a good location and safe surrounding area. The staff are friendly and very helpful. It has a nice indoor pool and small exercise room. I have stayed at this location many times.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
General M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much, we are thrilled that you had such a great time! I know I speak for my entire team when I say that your review reaffirms why we are in this business. We take pride in providing exceptionally clean rooms. Please let us know when you are returning so that we may provide you another great stay!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel could be 3.5 stars, unfortunately some of the detractors forced me to go down to 3. Decent price, a bit on the high side for the area and the quality of the room. Good location, easy central access to where we needed to go. The room was very clean and both the front and back house staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichaelB_CT
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked group of 5 rooms for a Funeral direct with hotel. They said they gave us best rate of $142/room for total of 10 nights. After we arrived back home, I checked online pricing and found we could have booked rooms for $119/night. Shame on me for not checking online but in time of grief thought hotel was helping us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gina S
Ronkonkoma, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The facility needs refurbishment. The carpets are dirty, mattresses soft, and the sheets so thin they can be seen through. The air conditioning / heater too loud for sleep. Next time, I will stay down the road.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidsU2368KI
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Reservations for 5 exact rooms were given 3 different rates of which reservation personnel had no idea how to correct. Call directly to hotel was required to get correct rates. Upon arrival, reservations for number of nights was not correct for some of the parties in the group. One party checked out but hotel actually checked out a different room...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RETIRE2007

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronkonkoma
5.1 km away
Hyatt Regency Long Island
Hyatt Regency Long Island
#1 of 4 in Hauppauge
710 reviews
2.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Islip MacArthur Airport
3.2 km away
Courtyard Long Island MacArthur Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia
14.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Stony Brook
4.5 km away
Islandia Marriott Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Islip MacArthur Airport hotel is just half mile from MacArthur Airport and in the heart of the Ronkonkoma, Bohemia and Western Suffolk business districts of New York. Our Islip hotel offers a complimentary airport shuttle, state-of-the-art fitness center, indoor swimming pool, and 24-hour business center. Relax and unwind from the day's events in the Pavilion Lounge. The onsite Great American Grill(R) features cooked-to-order full American breakfast buffet daily and a relaxed dinner menu nightly. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport

Address: 3485 Veterans Memorial Hwy, Ronkonkoma, NY 11779-7629
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Ronkonkoma
Price Range: $192 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Islip Macarthur Airport Hotel Ronkonkoma
Ronkonkoma Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn Ronkonkoma
Hilton Ronkonkoma
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Silver Spring, Maryland
over a year ago
Shelter Island, New York
Brooklyn, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hotel is close to airport, depending on location of room, it could may be loud with jet noise throughout the night”
spstrobe, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a quiet HVAC unit.”
MichaelB_CT, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not a hotel for views. In a commercial area although area is wooded. Close to airport.”
Chuckb97, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were on the 3rd floor. It was quiet, and not far from the elevator.”
T6767SYbarbarar, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“This hotel provides the option to select your room when you check-in online. Ground floor near the pool was great.”
business_trav10, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 150* /night
View Deal
GardenInn.comUSD 150
Hotwire.comUSD 149
TripAdvisorUSD 150
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates