We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

361 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 353: English reviews
Buffalo, New York, United States
Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

I gave this hotel this rating based upon customer service. Cleanliness of rooms. And lack of personal interaction. The personnel wasn't pleasant at all. Working with the public requires interaction! They lack this terribly. Upon coming to our a joining room the first one has someone's underwear on the floor, the second room had dirty sheets with a sock in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mercedes W
Todd L, Director of Guest Services at Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit with us. I am disappointed to hear that we did not meet your full expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services and make any changes necessary. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we...

Swampscott, Massachusetts
Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

We picked this location because it was convenient and pet friendly. The hotel was accommodating to our needs and worked with us on many things that came up. The pool and hot tub were nice and the sauna was an added bonus. However, don't go right out of the hotel. What we didn't realize was there the ghetto was right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meaghan Y
Todd L, Director of Guest Services at Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and is what our staff takes pride in. We continue to work closely with the City of Rochester, local businesses, and other organizations to continue developing the area and ensure a safe and welcoming environment. We hope to see you...

La Jolla, California
Reviewed 24 July 2015

It was the worst experience. I got this hotel after it was advertised as a 3 star airport hotel since I was coming into town for a conference around midnight. Yet, unlike its advertisement , it WAS NOT 3 stars. The doors to the rooms had random blotches of paint on them. My coffee maker had used/dirty coffee IN it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Naz L
Todd L, Director of Guest Services at Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our apologies for not fully meeting your expectations during your stay. Safety is always our top priority and your concerns will not be taken lightly and will be addressed by our security and management teams. We always value our guest's comments and hope for the...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 24 July 2015

WOW, where to begin??? I had booked a King size NON SMOKING room; upon check-in I was informed that my King Smoking room was ready. Knowing that “things” happen, I explained that I was a non-smoker and asked for a King Non-Smoking room. After 15 min the front desk was able to accommodate me in a Double Non-Smoking because there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
Todd L, Director of Guest Services at Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience and fully meet your expectations. Please do not hesitate to...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 16 July 2015

We stayed at this hotel this past weekend (July 10-12) for a soccer tournament and were disgusted with this hotel. The maids were yelling in the hallway swearing. We had a dirty towels behind our bathroom door. The room smelled as if it were filled with mould, the bathroom faucet leaked and the carpets were not vacuumed. Totally disgusted and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patty B
Todd L, Director of Guest Services at Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for not meeting your full expectations during your stay due to the room condition. Your comments have been shared with the staff and our housekeeping team has follow up on and addressed these concerns.

Plant City, Florida
Reviewed 16 July 2015

When we checked into the hotel, we were told they only had smoking rooms. The rooms were in a separate building. The building was damp and dark. The rooms were filthy! Carpets were damp, toilet had hair on the seat and the sink and shower were moldy. Curtains were all cracked. Will never stay in another Holiday Inn. Front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gloria H
Todd L, Director of Guest Services at Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. We apologize that your stay did not fully meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. Please feel free to contact me directly so I can provide additional assistance and discuss your comments further.

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 11 July 2015

We flew into and out of Rochester, wanting a place near the airport for ease of shuttle. Holiday Inn is right outside the airport at the Brooks Ave exit of the expressway. Never heard a plane in our room, which was clean with a mattress that wasn't a brick. Room was large, bright, very clean, although we had a long...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken h
Todd L, Director of Guest Services at Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 10 July 2015

This is one of the best hotels I have been to in the last few years while travelling in the NY area. I was surprised by the free buffet dinner, including a drink and also the free buffet breakfast which even included bacon! The hotel is very well maintained and is close to all the shopping you can do in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cbnana02
Todd L, Director of Guest Services at Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team! We are always pleased to hear our guest's excellent experiences staying with us. We hope you will visit us again soon at the Holiday Inn Rochester Airport! Todd L. Director of Guest Services

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 10 July 2015

Needed a room in Rochester to stay after attending Fourth of July party with friends. We chose this hotel for the location and because it had a lounge, and an indoor pool. The price was reasonable. Upon check-in, we asked how late the lounge was open, thinking that we may want to visit after we returned from party. Front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie Z
Todd L, Director of Guest Services at Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and bringing this to our attention. Please do not hesitate to contact myself directly so we can discuss the inconveniences you faced during your stay further, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We do hope for the opportunity to...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

No frills airport near Rochester University. Your typical Holiday Inn quality, decent and clean. On the way to Finger Lake with friends. Good place to stay if you visit someone at University of Rochester. The restaurant in the hotel is acceptable, unless you are looking for quality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony_Chien
Todd L, Director of Guest Services at Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Holiday Inn Rochester Airport. We hope you will visit us again soon next time you are in the Rochester area!

186 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (144)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
4.4 km away
Radiance Inn And Suites
Radiance Inn And Suites
#28 of 31 in Rochester
212 reviews
5.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
1.4 km away
Quality Inn Rochester Airport
1.8 km away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport, conveniently located just off of I-390, and less than 2 miles from Greater Rochester International Airport. We offer spacious accommodations with all the comforts and services you would expect, while providing easy access to University of Rochester, Susan B. Anthony Museum & House, Blue Cross Arena, and Rochester Institute of Technology. Featured hotel amenities include an indoor heated pool, jacuzzi, and fitness center. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, stay connected with our complimentary Wi-Fi available throughout the property. Breakfast is served daily from 6:30 to 11:00am in our Brooks Avenue Grill. The Roc Bar & Grill, serving lunch and dinner, provides the perfect setting for socializing. Our well-appointed guest rooms provide extremely comfortable beds that will have you waking up re-energized and refreshed. A coffeemaker, hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, and ESPN are just some of the amenities in every room that are yours to enjoy during your stay. Guests traveling with families will benefit from year-round savings with our Kids Stay Free Policy (18 and under in parent's room). Allow us to host your next business meeting or social event in one of our on-site conference rooms. With over 8,000 square feet of available meeting space, our property can accommodate any type of function, large or small. Our attentive staff will work with you to ensure your event goes smoothly, down to the last detail. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking guest rooms. Pets are welcome - charges and restrictions apply. Our goal is to provide exceptional service, attention to detail, and a friendly and comfortable environment, not just a place to stay. An easily accessible location, affordable rates, exceptional customer service, and attention to detail make the Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport the perfect choice when visiting the Rochester area. Join our family at the Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport- you deserve it! Our Guests Come First SM ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport

Address: 911 Brooks Ave, Rochester, NY 14624-3107
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Price Range: $89 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 279
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rochester Airport Hotel Rochester
Rochester Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request the refurbished wing, which has microwaves and is all new. We were not offered those rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Abrub, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Most of the rooms are on the ground floor and there are several wings, if there are several of you try to get them close together”
 of 5 bubbles Hooville, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“choose a room away from the highway”
 of 5 bubbles Trudypereira, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose the 200 rooms if you want to be close to the pool, fitness area and laundry facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles tamiw716, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Close to the center for a chance at wifi”
 of 5 bubbles j_ardinger, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5