We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

358 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 344: English reviews
Daly City, United States
Reviewed 23 August 2015

The hotel was clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Best of all the cost of the room came with breakfast and dinner buffet ... you cannot beat that in today's world! Especially in New York! The hotel is very close to both restaurants and shopping ... we could walk to anything needed. We were there to check our niece into...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra K
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Debra, Thank you for choosing Best Western for you stay in Rochester. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting the college. We look forward to seeing you soon the next time you are in the area.

rochester, United States
Reviewed 22 August 2015

hotel was dirty and so was staff. people were rude and didn't care about my quality of stay. I was in the lobby and over heard a guest trying to check out a day early. they made this poor woman pay for the extra day. all she wanted to do is get the hell out of there. she paid the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Brian, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your review. I’m sorry to hear that you did not receive superior customer service while on our property. Our goals are to show compassion and hospitality I apologize on behalf of the entire team that you did not experience this while with us. I hope you’re willing to...

Galway, United States
Reviewed 9 August 2015

bathrooms need attending to and room keys did not open the doors that are locked 24 hours a day. Traveling by myself, this was a huge inconvenience as I had come back to my room late at night. The parking was very limited so I had to walk around to the front lobby to get in. The desk clerk was...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise C
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Denise, Thank you for taking the time to leave comments. I want to apologize for the issues you had to deal with while staying with us. Although you seemed to have stayed with us on a busy night please never feel as though you’re an inconvenience the least we can do is help with any services you may need....

Waterloo, Canada
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Room was fine (comfortable beds, small fridge) although the sink and bathtub were both dated and slow to drain. The location is good - close to major roads and lots of eating establishments. Service was generally friendly. Breakfast was fair - don't eat the "eggs"!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve S
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Steve, Thank you for choosing The Best Western for your previous stay in Rochester. Pleased to hear you found the beds comfy and the staff was helpful. I apologize for the slow drain and appreciate you bringing that to our attention to prevent it from being a further issue. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Pros: - Nice location - Easy access to the parking and food places around the property - Feels really safe - Good breakfast - Rooms are neat and clean - Friendly staff Cons: - Not really a con but the Hotel is old hence you will get old property feeling inside the room Overall we had a great time and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deepkamal K
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our property for your previous stay in Rochester. Sounds like you had an extravagant time. I’m glad you were able to get out and notice how close our property is to exciting things such as numerous amounts of restaurants and a shopping center. Thank you so much for staying with us and we look...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 August 2015

This was our second time staying at Best Western. It was a nice stay, the hotel room was comfy and clean. There was a microwave and mini fridge which was cool. We only missed the bacon at breakfast, but the eggs were good. I'd definitely be back if in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie D
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Natalie, I am happy to hear you stayed with us on multiple occasions. I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed a few of our amenities. Hopefully your next trip in you’ll be first in line for some bacon! See you again soon

East Meadow, United States
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Room 107; the bathroom door would not close because the strike plate was not lined up with the latch, the carpet was stained and looked dirty, tub and sink had chips in the porcelain (that at first looked like bugs after seeing the carpet), wallpaper was pealing and bathroom was too small. Side door access only worked every 4th or...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thank you for your comments. I apologize you had issues in the room as this is not a norm for us. You’d be pleased to know we are starting renovations late October and would like to show you the changes we are making the next time you are in the Rochester area. Should you need anything please feel...

Pottstown, United States
Reviewed 29 July 2015

The employees at this hotel were professional, courteous and friendly. They anticipated our problems before we had them. They didn't make a situation at the hotel our problem. They made our stay awesome!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles A
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Charles, thank you for choosing our property for your lodging needs. I am ecstatic to hear you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to notify the staff on the awesome job they’ve been doing. Hope to see you again next time you’re in the area

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 27 July 2015

This is a solid hotel. Nothing fancy about it, but as we needed a place for just one night, this was perfect. The front desk guy was great, even offering us vouchers for a free buffet at the neighboring hotel. We didn't need those so can't comment on that, but still it was a nice offer. We also didn't stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skrapd
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for the nice comments about our property, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time. I will be more then happy to share your kind words with the staff and housekeeping team. Thank you for choosing the Best Western and we all look forward to seeing you again soon!

potsdam, United States
Reviewed 15 July 2015

stayed 1 night while attending concert in Canandaigua.room was clean and fridge and microwave was nice to have.bed and pillows were extremely comfortable.only minor complaint was bathroom sink was not in the bathroom but outside the bathroom door.kind of awkward.breakfast was good with the usual cold items along with eggs.sausage.waffles.overall would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles G
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Charles, Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us your thought on your stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and the very comfortable beds and pillows. I hope you enjoyed your time at the concert. Thank you for choosing the Best Western we look forward to seeing you the next time...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
10.2 km away
Radiance Inn And Suites
Radiance Inn And Suites
#27 of 31 in Rochester
210 reviews
1.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
13.8 km away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#25 of 31 in Rochester
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 km away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
7.7 km away
Inn On Broadway
Inn On Broadway
#20 of 31 in Rochester
146 reviews
5.9 km away
Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Rochester Marketplace is perfectly located in the "heart" of Rochester's shopping and restaurant district.We are minutes from all major highways and the Rochester International Airport. We offer plush accommodations featuring micro fridges, 40-inch flat panel televisions with DVD players, wired and wireless internet access, and a fabulous free hot full breakfast buffet for all our guests. We are minutes from the city center, convention district, and all major universities and corporations. Our staff will gladly shuttle you to any venue with in five miles of our property. Our staff looks forward to being your home away from home when visiting the Rochester New York area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn

Address: 940 Jefferson Rd, Rochester, NY 14623-3214
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Price Range: $93 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Marketplace Hotel Rochester
Best Western Rochester
Rochester Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rochester
#7 Business Hotel in Rochester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois
Maryland
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room that does not require you to use old locked side doors.”
 of 5 bubbles travelingrm, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were in the back on the third floor and had no problem with noise.”
 of 5 bubbles pennypit, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't settle for the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Adirondacker1, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“if you can, please avoid staying in this hotel;”
 of 5 bubbles Avaantida, 8 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the first floor are of course more desirable.”
 of 5 bubbles Parrotheadjoe, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5