We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

358 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 344: English reviews
Cochecton, New York
Reviewed 30 March 2015

This particular Best Western is comparable to most of their locations with the exception of the free dinner buffet which is offered during the week. While it is not haute cuisine, it is certainly very satisfying. There is a good variety, it changes daily and includes a free glass of wine! This really makes the hotel cost an excellent value.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret G
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the feedback about your stay, I am very happy to hear that you enjoy the amenity of the free dinner we offer Monday to Thursday. I will be happy to share your positive feedback with the restaurant staff. Thank you for choosing the Best Western and we look forward to your next visit.

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 26 March 2015

room and hotel were good. however hot water never really got hot. and there were stains on bed and one of the towels like they had not been changed. Door by rear parking lot was broken and unusable so had to walk all the way around the building to enter.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Than you for sharing with us information about your stay, I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet or exceed your expectations. Our first priority is offering comfortable clean rooms, I will be looking into the issue you have mentioned as it is not something I stand by. Please feel free to contact me directly...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 26 March 2015

Very nice comfortable hotel. Great staff. Clean room with fridge, coffee maker and microwave. Good restaurants nearby. Hotel even has a Laundromat. Free wifi works well. Above average free breakfast. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken M
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Ken, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to share your feedback about your stay. I am pleased to hear that you enjoy our property and all the amenities it offers to you. Myself and the team look forward to your next visit, Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 26 March 2015

Over the March break, we travel to the Rochester area to visit the Strong Museum of Play with my son. WE have always stayed at this hotel since it is close to good shopping plazas and many well known restaurants. Best Western Marketplace Rochester is also very close to the NY Thruway and Highway#390. That makes it super easy going...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judy L
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Judy, Thank you so much for sharing with us your stay, I am happy to hear that we are always your first choice for Rochester. I will be more then happy to share your kind words with the team! Thank you for staying with us we look forward to your next visit and we are more then happy to...

Buffalo, United States
Reviewed 22 March 2015

I enjoyed my stay in one of the whirlpool rooms. The mini fridge and microwave were very convenient. The staff was accommodating and helpful. This hotel is located by many eateries and a plaza..I would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renee W
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Renee, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind words about your stay with us. I am happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations and that we will be seeing you soon. The whirlpool rooms are very relaxing and I am happy that you enjoyed it. Thank you

Waterloo, New York
Reviewed 20 March 2015

I don't live far away but wanted to stay in the city for a family event and Best Western was in a great location, had a great price and was very clean, friendly and accessible. Breakfast was good, staff was friendly and it's near shopping if you want to shop and also near many great restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patti B
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Patti, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and would also like to thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I will be more then happy to share your kind words with the team. We all look forward to your next stay and if there is anything else we can...

Mapleton, Oregon
Reviewed 19 March 2015

I normally do not like to stay at chain hotels. I prefer local mom and pop establishments (even if owned by individuals they must conform to corporate rules). But I struggled to find such a hotel near the airport, so Best Western it is. The price for the room was very reasonable that I couldn't pass it up. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emmageeoaktown
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about your stay, I am happy to hear the computer reached you safely and it was my pleasure to ensure it got to you safe and in the most cost to efficient way. Myself and the team look forward to your future stay with us in Rochester and...

Dover, United States
Reviewed 11 March 2015

The bed was so comfortable, and the white comforter spotless - the room was clean, well appointed and in the perfect location for my visit to the University. The breakfast bar surprised me, the selection of hot and cold options were comprable ore better to what I've had in diners along the road. The staff was pleasant and helpful. I...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tina H
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tina Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind words. I am very happy to hear that our location is perfect for you to the university as it is for many of our guests. I am excited to share your feedback with the team and we all look forward to seeing you next time. Enjoy...

milford
Reviewed 2 March 2015

I rated this hotel Excellent because I paid $85 for the guest room and I feel it was worth every penny of the $85. The bed was comfy with lots of comfy pillows, the bathrooom was spotless, and breakfast was included. the front desk staff were VERY friendly and helpful. Tthat's all I wanted and that's what I got and...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank j a
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us, I am happy to hear that we met all your expectations. I would like to apologize for the noise of the fridge, I would have liked to be able to fix that for you while you were staying with us. we look forward to your next stay with...

Buffalo, Ny
Reviewed 22 February 2015

The hotel is very clean and well maintained. The price value is very good compared to other hotels in the area. On Monday through Thursday you'll get a meal ticket for a nice buffet at a nearby restaurant. There's a great BBQ joint right next door and a shopping mall just a mile or two away. I highly recommend the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeoElf
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Best Western and for taking the time to share feedback on your stay. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed everything including the free dinner we offer. I will be happy to share your feedback with not only my team but the restaurant as well. We all look forward to...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
10.2 km away
Radiance Inn And Suites
Radiance Inn And Suites
#27 of 31 in Rochester
210 reviews
13.8 km away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#25 of 31 in Rochester
63 reviews
1.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 km away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
5.9 km away
Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport
7.7 km away
Inn On Broadway
Inn On Broadway
#20 of 31 in Rochester
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Rochester Marketplace is perfectly located in the "heart" of Rochester's shopping and restaurant district.We are minutes from all major highways and the Rochester International Airport. We offer plush accommodations featuring micro fridges, 40-inch flat panel televisions with DVD players, wired and wireless internet access, and a fabulous free hot full breakfast buffet for all our guests. We are minutes from the city center, convention district, and all major universities and corporations. Our staff will gladly shuttle you to any venue with in five miles of our property. Our staff looks forward to being your home away from home when visiting the Rochester New York area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn

Address: 940 Jefferson Rd, Rochester, NY 14623-3214
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Price Range: $92 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Marketplace Hotel Rochester
Best Western Rochester
Rochester Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rochester
#7 Business Hotel in Rochester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois
Maryland
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room that does not require you to use old locked side doors.”
 of 5 bubbles travelingrm, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were in the back on the third floor and had no problem with noise.”
 of 5 bubbles pennypit, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't settle for the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Adirondacker1, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“if you can, please avoid staying in this hotel;”
 of 5 bubbles Avaantida, 8 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the first floor are of course more desirable.”
 of 5 bubbles Parrotheadjoe, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5