We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rhinebeck
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

334 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 330: English reviews
Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Great food, decent prices and a lovely, historic, well preserved inn, They bill themselves as the oldest Inn in America and the art, furniture, photos and people were all very interesting. We would go there again. We ate there while travelling up the Hudson going to Woodstock and it was a lovely stop. The town is beautiful and the shopping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronniemull
Maryland
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I am perplexed by the negative reviews from some travelers. My husband and I stayed at the Beekman Arms for two nights in June. We had a nicely decorated, spacious room with a four poster queen-sized bed, a fireplace, a day bed and a round table seating four. The bathroom was large. Considering that the Beekman Arms might be the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LindajaneMaryland
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Looks so charming from the outside, I was really looking forward to our stay. The room was off site and a little strange. We were told we could walk to the main lodge for breakfast which was nothing special. The room had a platform bed and the walls were quite thin, we could hear EVERYTHING in the room above us....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank S D
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Came here for a friend's wedding and am so glad to have had the opportunity to experience Rhinebeck. It is a charming, quiant vacation town that is very walkable and has lots of cute shops and restaurants. The Beekman is a living piece of history, and the main building especially is like stepping back in time. We stayed on the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Meredith L
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Whether you join the bar or have a sit down gathering of friends, you'll enjoy the 200+ years of history, vibrating with an atmosphere of universal camaraderie shared by Royalty, Presidents, Movie Stars and glitterati of the world stage and village hamlets alike. Make plans well in advance for the historic accomodations nestled nearby in one of the most unique...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arockefellerview
Van Nuys
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is only a review of the restaurant at the Beekman. The restaurant like the hotel have a lot of history. Some of the artifacts are hanging in the restaurant and are nice to look at especially if you are interested in history. Getting back to the restaurant, the food was very good and fairly priced. The host gave us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeff H
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We wanted to stay in a historic town while we attended a weekend workshop at the nearby Omega Institute. The Delamater Inn was in the old town of Rhinebeck at has a history to it so it fit the bill. The price was about right for this área. Bed was very good, rather small room on the first floor allowed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron L
New York City, New York
Reviewed 6 April 2014

My wife and I stayed in the main building. We had a terrible experience. The bed mattress was very old - you couldn't lie on the bed without rolling into the middle. The radiator in the bathroom was excessively hot - we had two windows in the bedroom open and the bathroom door closed to try to abate the heat....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank K1368JWMaryS
Cynthia P, General Manager at Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear your experience with us was not favorable. Please take into consideration that the Beekman Arms is a 1700’s year old building and that sometimes our heating system acts up. Some rooms may be warmer than others. Unfortunately your bathroom was affected this Saturday night. Thank you for pointing out the mattress issue, it has been...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Beekman Inn was not worth the money. For 200 bucks a night I was hoping for a continental breakfast more robust than Frosted flakes, English muffins, and bread. If the staff got a bonus for being friendly they would all be living in the poor house. The room also hadn't been updated in a while and had some very cheap...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank John D
Cynthia P, General Manager at Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear your experience with us was not favorable with our customer service. Your feedback is very important to us. We carefully select the items included in our continental breakfast such as different varieties of cereal, home made granola, boiled eggs, fresh fruit, orange and apple juice, local organic pastries from Bread Alone and Hudson Valley...

New Jersey
Reviewed 24 March 2014

It had been many years since we stayed at the Beekman Arms, but the unhappy memories were still fresh. This time they recommended their other property, the Delamater House, which offers "…spacious accommodations, many with wood burning fireplaces." We booked a king double, which was, indeed, spacious. The room reeked of cheap motel, but at more than twice the price—from...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank BiplaneOdyssey
Cynthia P, General Manager at Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. We love hearing from our guests, and do everything we can to provide everyone with a truly wonderful experience here at The Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn and Conference Center. I am very sorry to hear that you did not like our newly renovated bathroom in our 1844 Gothic style Delamater house....

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhinebeck
8.0 km away
Hampton Inn Kingston
Hampton Inn Kingston
#1 of 10 in Kingston
761 reviews
7.6 km away
Residence Inn Kingston
Residence Inn Kingston
#4 of 10 in Kingston
19 reviews
15.4 km away
Roosevelt Inn
Roosevelt Inn
#1 of 4 in Hyde Park
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingston Hotel and Conference Center
7.8 km away
Courtyard Kingston
Courtyard Kingston
#3 of 10 in Kingston
303 reviews
6.2 km away
Church des Artistes Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Weary visitors have been staying at the Beekman Arms since 1766. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn

Address: 6387 Mill St, Rhinebeck, NY 12572-1401
Region: United States > New York > Rhinebeck
Price Range: $114 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 74
Also Known As:
Beekman Arms And Delamater Hotel Rhinebeck
Beekman Arms Rhinebeck
Beekman Arms Hotel Rhinebeck
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
greenwood lake, United States
Vienna, Virginia

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Prices increase at this hotel when there is an event or festival at the nearby fairgrounds”
 of 5 bubbles 84lynnem, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Sleep at the Delamater and eat dinner at the Beekman!!”
 of 5 bubbles Meemaw316, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the Inn itself are in the center of the action, but require a trip up some steep stairs...”
 of 5 bubbles R5004QWrobertb, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms behind inn are fine and easy to come and go.”
 of 5 bubbles 96bobt, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Germond house is most luxurious and private.”
 of 5 bubbles sailorgirl123, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5