We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Quogue Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
The Quogue Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 45: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the Quogue Club 2 times in October. My first stay was in room 10. It was quiet and all services/amenities were great. The second experience was not good at all. I was in room 2. The shower expelled brown water when I turned it on. To complicate matters, the tub drain did not work, so the tub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doll H
QuogueClub, Front Office Manager at The Quogue Club, responded to this review

We’re sorry to hear that your second stay with us was disappointing. Your complaint is something we take very seriously. We apologize that we did not deliver the services we pride ourselves on. We did research your concern and have resolved the issue. We are delighted that your first stay with us was pleasurable and hope that you will again...

Bayville, New York
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 29 January 2016

My wife and I had booked a quiet weekend retreat that wound up being the weekend of the blizzard of 2016. We arrived in Quogue as the first of the flakes were about to fall and didn't know what to expect. The staff treated us like family. Probably better. Our stay was awesome. The site is impeccable in every way....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 6cooties
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Reviewed 8 September 2016

The staff at The Quogue Club were very friendly and welcoming, the hotel is clean and well decorated, the food was delicious! The bedroom however, was very, very small. We didn't use the tennis or golf facilities but the free bikes were a nice added touch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank India P
QuogueClub, Front Office Manager at The Quogue Club, responded to this review

We hope you had a pleasant stay with us at the Club. Glad you enjoyed the bicycles! We hope you stay with us again.

Oyster Bay, New York
Reviewed 5 September 2016

This is a great place for a nice relaxing vacation. Great bar and restaurant but beware you might need a reservation as this is a club with members who use it during peak times. Everyone is very helpful, great extra is the bikes and beach pass. Not much nearby the breakfast/lunch spot across the street isn't worth it and not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M M
QuogueClub, Front Office Manager at The Quogue Club, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us this summer. Our staff works very hard to deliver the best service to our guests. We hope you stay with us again soon!

Melville, New York
Reviewed 2 September 2016

I recently stayed at the Quogue Club for a quick getaway with my mother and daughter. Initially, we had a small room with two full beds which was an adjoining room that we immediately heard the guests next to our room. We requested to change our room to one that was quieter. The room was very clean but again very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank friendly0803
QuogueClub, Front Office Manager at The Quogue Club, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us this summer. We love when the whole family comes and enjoys a little getaway with us. I sincerely apologize regarding the noise from the A/C unit and for the general manager not getting in contact with you regarding it. We hope that you still enjoyed your stay with us and hope you chose to...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 3 August 2016

I stayed at the Quogue Club for two nights and everything was fantastic. Excellent service, the room was cosy and very well decorated. I had dinner and the food was very good. Took the bike and went to the beach. It would be nice to have chairs for the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole U
QuogueClub, Front Office Manager at The Quogue Club, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed yourself at the Club. The entire staff works very hard to deliver the best service. Thank you for the advice on beach chairs--we always like to hear of ways to improve our service and amenities. We hope you stay with us again soon.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 13 July 2016

The Inn is a private club that happens to have a few rooms open to the public. The restaurant is only available for guests of the Inn and the members. I stayed for three nights over Fourth of July weekend. I was told when I made the reservation, it was a three night minimum. And being the holiday weekend, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lseader
QuogueClub, Front Office Manager at The Quogue Club, responded to this review

We hope you had an enjoyable Fourth of July weekend despite the news of guests granted a shorter stay. Unfortunately when there are last minute bookings with limited room inventory, the three-night minimum on holiday weekends sometimes gets revoked. Thank you for the advice on lounge chairs. We always like to ideas on how to improve and better serve our...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Girlfriend and I stayed at the Quogue Club for two nights and everything about the stay was fantastic. The attention to details by the staff, all the little things in the hotel and room, and the elegant decor were absolutely perfect. This almost goes without saying, but I highly recommend the following: - The omelette at breakfast was out of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sammybaka
QuogueClub, Front Office Manager at The Quogue Club, responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you so much for your kind words. The entire staff works very hard to ensure our guests have an excellent experience. We hope you stay with us again soon and congratulations on your engagement! How special.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights just before the Memorial Day weekend. What a fantastic place. The attention to detail is just the best and the staff are terrific. I would happily return again and again. The restaurant was only open on the last night of our stay and we had a wonderful meal. Thoroughly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
QuogueClub, General Manager at The Quogue Club, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to have you and thank you for coming. If there is anything we can do in the future to make your stay more enjoyable don't be afraid to ask.

Cranbury, New Jersey
Reviewed 23 May 2016

The Quogue Club is a cute little hotel with an emphasis on service. The room was huge and nicely decorated. The woman who checked us in escorted us personally to our room. When she asked if we needed anything else, my wife asked for a cup of coffee. Someone was at our door within 5 minutes with 2 cups of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Josh N
QuogueClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Quogue Club, responded to this review

Thank you very much! We try our best to deliver the best service to our guests and want them to feel as comfortable as possible! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the free Wi-Fi and snacks :) We hope to have you stay with us again soon!

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quogue
15.0 km away
Hotel Indigo East End
Hotel Indigo East End
#3 of 7 in Riverhead
490 reviews
12.2 km away
Hyatt Place Long Island East End
33.1 km away
Baron's Cove
Baron's Cove
#1 of 5 in Sag Harbor
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.3 km away
Topping Rose House
Topping Rose House
#1 of 1 in Bridgehampton
85 reviews
35.4 km away
Shelter Island House
Shelter Island House
#1 of 5 in Shelter Island
60 reviews
7.5 km away
Colonial Shores Resort
Colonial Shores Resort
#4 of 12 in Hampton Bays
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our traditional beach-style rooms, suites and cottage all provide a relaxed setting to rest after enjoying the beautiful south shore of Long Island. Recently these rooms have been aesthetically updated and offer that unique Hamptons atmosphere. The rooms are embraced by navy blues, tranquil greens and yellows, in hopes of making our guests feel the ocean atmosphere from inside their room. Guest may take advantage of the beach passes provided for the private village beach, rent one of our new beach cruisers for the day or have a bite to eat at The Restaurant at the Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Quogue Club

Address: 47 Quogue St, Quogue, NY 11959-9500 (Formerly The Inn at Quogue)
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Quogue
Price Range: $365 - $879 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Quogue Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your The Quogue Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Quogue Hotel Quogue
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Quogue Club staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Quogue Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cottages in the back are private but if your neighbor has young kids you will hear them.”
 of 5 bubbles G3591HEmm, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“rooms with a king bed are much more spacious. Rooms that are not adjoining are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles friendly0803, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There are few rooms, and they are all fresh and newly decorated by Alexa Hampton”
 of 5 bubbles joanmX7933SB, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are immaculate. Beds/pillows are unbelievably comfortable. Best night's sleep ever! Larger families we recommend the cottages”
 of 5 bubbles RichF330, 29 Dec 2015 | Read review
“The Mahon Cottage was very quite and there was a lot of room for two people.”
 of 5 bubbles luellen, 1 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay