We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Queensbury/Lake George

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Queensbury\/Lake George
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

340 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ramada Queensbury/Lake George
See the most recent reviews
Showing 335: English reviews
Lakewood, New Jersey
Reviewed 17 September 2015

All hotel staff were wonderful. The hotel is clean, everything in its proper place. The staff couldn't be more helpful. Oh and the air conditioning was great!

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L9793EFjohng
Ramada-Glens F, Director of Sales at Ramada Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review about your recent stay with us! I am happy to hear that everything was satisfactory during your stay! I hope you come and stay with us again in the future! We look forward to having you come back and see us!

Pawtucket, Rhode Island
Reviewed 17 September 2015

The initial room we were given smelled musty and had mold on the ceiling in the living area. The shower was dirty and had pink lime scale. Although it appeared to have been updated, the shower surround which looked to be a faux granite had a huge dark black area... assumed to be mold. Also fruit flies circling around. Carpet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly S
Ramada-Glens F, Director of Sales at Ramada Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review

First and foremost let me apologize for your recent experience regarding your rooms. We sent the Director of our Housekeeping Department to all of our rooms for a site inspection and unfortunately we were unable to locate the specific room you were talking about. All of our sinks which are made from granite or marble (no faux granite or marble)...

Jackson, New Jersey
Reviewed 16 September 2015

This is an older Ramada that could stand a face lift. Rooms were reasonably comfortable & clean, but the old style AC unit was very noisy....continually cycled on & off all night. Food in the restaurant was "OK"....nothing special and we noticed the same tacky plastic flowers & ivy garlands as we saw 6 or 8 years ago. The restaurant...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave_S_WayneNJ
Ramada-Glens F, Director of Sales at Ramada Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent comments about your stay with us. Yes...while we are an older hotel, please note that we are constantly in the process of making updates to our property. We have put marble or granite sinks and shower backsplashes in all of our rooms as well just had the outside of our building re-stuccoed and painted to...

Franklin, United States
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Rooms were comfortable and staff friendly and efficient. Breakfast time was very crowded due to a special event and bus tour. As a result, we weren't able to get breakfast. Additional staff should have been available for coverage.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn J
Ramada-Glens F, Director of Sales at Ramada Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. First and foremost let me apologize for your experience with our restaurant. We had a very busy weekend with 3 large groups that stayed with us for the Adirondack Nationals Car Show Weekend. We will make sure that in the future we will take all your comments into serious...

Princeton, New Jersey
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank victoriac442
Ramada-Glens F, Director of Sales at Ramada Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review

Reviewed 15 September 2015

Cheapest of any of the hotels we have stayed in in this area. So we didn't expect much. What a surprise! Pool was good, rooms were great, clean, refrigerator, microwave, nice bathrooms but clean, clean, clean. Hallways are darker then they should be, I think they are trying to hide the rugs that need serious cleaning. Turn on the lights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wshng4
Ramada-Glens F, Director of Sales at Ramada Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. I'm glad you found your room immaculate and were more than satisfied! Our hallways are usually just as clean as our rooms. We were sold out this past weekend and it rained on both Saturday & Sunday and am thinking perhaps there was a lot of traffic at certain...

Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

I'm always weary of Ramada Inns. They tend to be run down. The rooms here were not brand new, but okay. The staff was excellent. For what I paid ($99/night) it was a fair price. Our room had a fridge and micro... I was told that not all did. I did not go in, but looked liked a nice pool....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Devin F
Ramada-Glens F, Director of Sales at Ramada Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us! I am so glad you decided to come in and see what we have to offer! I'm happy that you found your room immaculate and were more than satisfied, but our hallways are also usually very clean. We were sold out this past weekend and it had rained both...

Albion, ny
Reviewed 14 September 2015

We stayed here while attending an event in Lake George. It appeared clean enough however when we checked out the bathroom there was smeared tooth paste on bathroom door. Ok that could be missed, but each day it was still there (4) days. So it appears they only surface clean, made me wonder about everything else in the room. That...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna W
Ramada-Glens F, Director of Sales at Ramada Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. First let me apologize about the smeared toothpaste you found. I do hope that you brought this to the attention of our Guest Service Team at some point during your stay so we could have come and taken care of it for you. I'm happy that you really looked...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Byron M
Ramada-Glens F, Director of Sales at Ramada Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review

Johnston, Rhode Island
Reviewed 4 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cynthialv2015
Ramada-Glens F, Director of Sales at Ramada Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Queensbury
1.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George
2.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury)
3.5 km away
Queensbury Hotel
Queensbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Glens Falls
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#3 of 11 in Queensbury
301 reviews
3.2 km away
Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George
4.7 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#13 of 87 in Lake George
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ramada is a Wyndham property conveniently located at Exit 19 off I-87 (the Northway). We are just 10 minutes from Lake George and 15 minutes from Saratoga and the Race Track. Six Flags Great Escape Amusement Park is only 5 minutes away and we offer highly discounted tickets for the Park to guests of the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Queensbury/Lake George

Address: One Abby Lane, I-87 Exit 19, Queensbury, NY 12804
Region: United States > New York > Queensbury
Price Range: $98 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Queensbury/Lake George 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Queensbury/Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Glens Falls/Lake George Area Hotel Queensbury
Ramada Queensbury/Lake George New York
Ramada Hotel Queensbury
Queensbury Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Queensbury/Lake George staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Call in advance if you have special requirements. Staff were happy to help.”
nhsgary, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an inside room. We noticed while parking that we were right beside the hotel so an outside room may be noisier.”
marniem876, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“no elevators, noisy halls”
FoodieLH13, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Love the mall being close by”
evelina809, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try the bar and restaurant”
lreh340900, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5