We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 11 hotels in Queensbury

Ramada Queensbury/Lake George

388 reviews
Save
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good33%
  • Average24%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Ramada Queensbury/Lake George
Special Offer: Stay 2 +, Get $10 Off
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (388)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Ramada Queensbury/Lake George
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveller rating
107
118
92
43
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
107
118
92
43
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake georgesoftball tournamentlarge indoor poolroom was cleanfront desk staff were friendlyminute drivesaratoga springsnice place to stayfridge and microwavean older hotelstay there againthe air conditioningconvenient locationcontinental breakfastmattressessinkthruway
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 380 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank 710ramakrishnann
Response from Ramada-Glens F, Director of Sales at Ramada Queensbury/Lake GeorgeResponded 8 September 2017

More

Reviewed 11 August 2017

This hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. It was perfect for our one night stay and visit to the Saratoga Race Track. I did not partake in the breakfast but there were many items to choose from and my boyfriend did think it...More

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank C5430SSallisonc
Response from Ramada-Glens F, Director of Sales at Ramada Queensbury/Lake GeorgeResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for your great review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope you choose to stay with us again in the future. Thank you again!

Reviewed 11 August 2017

More

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank TheresaMF93
Response from Ramada-Glens F, Director of Sales at Ramada Queensbury/Lake GeorgeResponded 8 September 2017

More

Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

This place is ok for an overnighter or 2 but definitely needs some TLC and probably wouldn't hurt to have extra employees to keep the place clean. Rooms were nice, spacious and clean. Tapistry coming off the walls but beds were comfy. Breakfast was basic,...More

Thank lovestotravel769
Response from Ramada-Glens F, Director of Sales at Ramada Queensbury/Lake GeorgeResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for your review. I'm glad that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. Please know that big changes are in our future and I hope you come back and stay with us again to see all the upgrades we continue to make to...More

Reviewed 1 August 2017

Hotel is dank and old feeling, 2-piece "workout room". Pool is large and beautiful but closed at 9 so we didn't get a chance to use it. Very convenient to highways and close to our softball tournament. Near shopping and restaurants, which is good because...More

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank 137kirstenr
Response from Ramada-Glens F, Director of Sales at Ramada Queensbury/Lake GeorgeResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you for your review. First let me apologize that you didn't have a microwave or refrigerator in your room. Please know that at any time if you mention that you would like one to a member of our Guest Service Team and we have...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456776
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 50 - USD 134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 50 - USD 134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Bathroom (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Allen Z
20 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Ramada-Glens F | Property representative |
Our first floor rooms feature 2 double beds or Kings with pull out couches. We have flat screen TV's and some of the rooms feature fridges and microwaves. If you would like that amenity in your room, please just ask when... More
0
Votes
Allen Z
14 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Ramada-Glens F | Property representative |
If you would like to see a picture of what the rooms look like, please visit our website or our facebook page. All the pictures are recent and were taken last summer.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Call in advance if you have special requirements. Staff were happy to help."
Read review
"Ask for an inside room. We noticed while parking that we were right beside the hotel so an outside room may..."
Read review
"no elevators, noisy halls"
Read review
"Love the mall being close by"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite