We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Poughkeepsie

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Poughkeepsie
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Poughkeepsie
See the most recent reviews
Showing 250: English reviews
Raymond, New Hampshire
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

As a Marriott Platinum for life member I have stayed hundreds of nights at Marriott properties and appreciate Marriotts focus on customer service. For the first time in recent memory I found this location to have terrible service. While our reservation was for three people there were only two bath towels in the room (plus I requested extra towels on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank macs8259
Jelena T, Manager at Residence Inn Poughkeepsie, responded to this review

We are very disappointed to hear that you did not receive the level of service that Marriott is known for and one that you have become accustomed to as a Platinum Reward member. Your feedback is appreciated and we will review our process on how we handle requests prior to check in as well as during the stay.

Macon, Georgia
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Spent one night here with my family while visiting West Point. Dinner was Bratwurst and Sauerkraut with potato salad and chips. Everyone liked it. They even had hot dogs for the little ones. We enjoyed the indoor pool. Rooms were nice. I appreciated the upgraded room when they discovered we had 6 people staying in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mullensj
ri
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed a 2 nights here and their evening meal of sausages, salads, etc. Well situated for Hyde Park, CIA and picturesque surroundings. One shortcoming is that the HVAC is in the Bedroom of the 2 BR suite and is very noisy. Fortunately, the Windows open and it was cool outdoors!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesrhode
Utica, New York
Reviewed 3 July 2016

The room was clean and stocked when we arrived. I got there at 2pm well before check in time. The staff was great and I was given a room quickly. Fast wifi, cable TV and free breakfast. Located five minutes from The Poughkeepsie Galleria.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 741peterm
Austin, Texas, United States
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Older, well maintained Residence Inn. No nearby traffic to create noise. A few restaurants within walking distance. Quick check in/out. Very good breakfast. Rooms were well appointed and large in size.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Norris C
Westerly, Rhode Island
Reviewed 28 June 2016

From the moment I checked in it was disappointing, the front desk clerk was miserable and unfriendly. It was like I was keeping her from something more important. I will say I did get an upgrade as a Gold Elite member, so I am thankful for that. When I checked into the room there was food left in the fridge,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AKGR19
Centereach, New York
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

I was very happy with my stay. The kid at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. He provided great recommendations in the area. We had a studio room which was perfect, large and with all amenities needed in the kitchen area. I got the pull out and even that was decent... No back aches in the am! Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baker-Mayy
New York City, New York
Reviewed 22 June 2016

I don't usually write reviews but I feel that this issue needed to be addressed. We've been to a few Marriott locations in the past so we decided to trust this location with our stay. My husband and I stayed at this Residence Inn for one night. We accidentally left a valuable suit and dress hanging in the closet the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrs_RN07
Jelena T, Manager at Residence Inn Poughkeepsie, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your stay. We have reviewed our process on lost/found items and have found that there were no items left behind.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 10 June 2016

I stayed at this Residence Inn for 6 weeks during an extended work project. Overall I had a great stay. The room is huge and it's great to have a separate living space and a bedroom space. Of course, having a full kitchen was very convenient, especially when I wanted to store bottles of water or leftover food. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MGoBlue99
Bunker Hill, West Virginia
Reviewed 27 May 2016

We have stayed at many Residence Inns and always enjoy them very much. The direct connect Wi-Fi is great and allows us to conduct our on-line business with no issues. Breakfast has decent food and we have no issues with that at all. However, this room had a terrible mattress! This is the first time that I had a horrible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron C
Jelena T, Manager at Residence Inn Poughkeepsie, responded to this review

We appreciate the feedback you've given about your recent stay. We're happy to hear that your stay was great with the exception of the mattress. Mattress comfort is very important and we would have been happy to move you to another room to ensure you had a good nights sleep.

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poughkeepsie hotels
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
1.0 km away
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
#2 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
406 reviews
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls
4.9 km away
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
#6 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
256 reviews
4.7 km away
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
#7 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Residence Inn Poughkeepsie Hotel has perfected the extended stay experience by combining the comforts of home with all the perks of a hotel. Situated directly in front of IBM and minutes from The Culinary Institute of America and Marist College, our hotel is perfect for project teams, relocations, temporary housing or corporate housing in Poughkeepsie, NY. Our all-suite Poughkeepsie hotel rooms offer separate areas for sleeping, living and dining. Unwind in our heated indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, Sport Court or game room. During your stay, you will feel at home with our complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet, The Residence Inn Mix - complimentary evening socials featuring local flavors, on-site yoga studio, complimentary WiFi access and friendly 24-hour hotel staff. In beautiful Hudson Valley, the Residence Inn Poughkeepsie Suites Hotel is close to IBM, Vassar College, the FDR & Vanderbilt Mansions and Millbrook Vineyards. We look forward to serving you in the Marriott tradition of excellence. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Poughkeepsie

Address: 2525 South Rd, Poughkeepsie, NY 12601-5465
Region: United States > New York > Poughkeepsie
Price Range: $182 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Poughkeepsie 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Residence Inn Poughkeepsie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Poughkeepsie Hotel Poughkeepsie
Poughkeepsie Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Poughkeepsie
#5 Business Hotel in Poughkeepsie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Poughkeepsie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were located to the rear of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles 681kenn, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher Floors are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles jamesj113, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Five miles from Marist College”
 of 5 bubbles BabaBooey4EVER, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Find somewhere else to stay”
 of 5 bubbles L9725NFmarkb, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to avoid the train noise”
 of 5 bubbles AllanChg, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5