We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Poughkeepsie

Booking.comUSD 121*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

546 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Poughkeepsie
See the most recent reviews
Showing 543: English reviews
Sacramento, CA
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Motik
RupsonHospitality, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Poughkeepsie, responded to this review

Hamden, Connecticut
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank poorchoice2016
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Days Inn Poughkeepsie, responded to this review

Worcester, Massachusetts
Reviewed 9 June 2016

The word "suite" is a stretch. Due to the lack of available rooms ANYWHERE in the Hyde Park, Poughkeepsie area we were channeled to the Days Inn. Having never stayed there before, but being very satisfied with the other Windham owned establishments I booked. Because we are non-smokers (yes that's right, this place still has smoking rooms which should have...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maryelenm2016
niagara falls
Reviewed 9 June 2016

My wife and I had a nice time at the Days Inn here. Stayed two nights. Staff was friendly and the room was comfortable. check in was quick we were in our rooms with no delays. Will stay here again when I come through this way.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank largar
RupsonHospitality, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Poughkeepsie, responded to this review

Great!! That is wonderful we loved having you here it was a pleasure. So glad that you will be staying with us next time you are in the area. Thank you for your review and we look forward to your return.

Ronkonkoma, New York
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PattyannD
RupsonHospitality, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Poughkeepsie, responded to this review

Hazlet, New Jersey
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 414caroln
RupsonHospitality, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Poughkeepsie, responded to this review

New York
Reviewed 19 May 2016

I paid $138 for the night to stay here and I honestly feel like this was a rip off. This hotel reminded me of a cheap motel. I stayed in room 220, my room stunk terribly and right before hitting the sack and turning the lights off, I found a LIVE bug tucked comfortably under my mom's pillow, relaxing. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KAS1981
RupsonHospitality, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Poughkeepsie, responded to this review

Apologize for any inconveniences you might have had during your stay. This is not the norm with the weather starting to become nicer and nicer sometimes critters tend to get into places they don't belong but we stride to provide a clean room to rest and a pleasant atmosphere for our guests, and are always taking prior guest feedback into...

Jackson, New Jersey
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Service was very nice. The room was very clean. Staff was efficient. No complaints. Would visit again when in area!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 771altonb
RupsonHospitality, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Poughkeepsie, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I'm glad you enjoyed your time here with us and we would love to see you again.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M4756KA
RupsonHospitality, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Poughkeepsie, responded to this review

Dayton, NJ
Reviewed 16 May 2016

I had left my pharmaceutical medicines by mistake. The Front Desk lady called me and then packages all the items I left behind home. Very nice treatment.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 519shubhayub
RupsonHospitality, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Poughkeepsie, responded to this review

We do our very best to make sure that we serve all of our guests needs even if they left something behind we go the extra mile to make sure that if the item is important to you it is just as important to us to return it you. We are glad you have received the package and thank you...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poughkeepsie hotels
5.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
3.9 km away
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
#2 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
410 reviews
4.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie
2.8 km away
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
#6 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
259 reviews
4.7 km away
Residence Inn Poughkeepsie
Residence Inn Poughkeepsie
#5 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Poughkeepsie

Address: 536 Haight Ave, Poughkeepsie, NY 12603-2489 (Formerly Best Inn)
Region: United States > New York > Poughkeepsie
Price Range: $115 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Poughkeepsie 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Poughkeepsie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Poughkeepsie Hotel Poughkeepsie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Poughkeepsie staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Poughkeepsie, New York
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Poughkeepsie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There for medical tell them they will try to use the main building and on 1st floor so no stairs or elevator needed.”
463andrear, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Noise was not the fault of motel. Was the fault of parents not keeping kids respectable.”
cwilliams53, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great location, clean rooms”
markrd1972, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“if you must stay here chose the 2nd floor maybe less bugs in the rooms due to gaps under the doors”
luckyliza2003, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“book inside rooms not the area outside the building doesn't look great”
227janeta, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 121* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 120
Expedia.comUSD 120
Hotels.comUSD 121
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates