We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

547 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 541: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls
 Click to rate
Baltimore
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed here for two nights while visiting our son at the Culinary Institute. It was great for our needs, firm comfortable beds, clean room and a nice set up. We really liked the location even though it was a bit further because it was in a quiet, pretty location, rather than busy Route 9. My only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colby1001
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are this very moment replacing the bathtubs with brand new tubs that do have the non slip bottoms. The rubber mats will go in the closets just incase someone asks for one. We are all happy you enjoyed your stay.

Barneveld, New York
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

I was attending a concert at Daryll's House Club and everything nearby was booked. I ended up here though half an hour from the venue. I was pleased with my stay. The facility was well kept, room was very nice. Most places I stay at I'm lucky if I get a view of the parking lot, from my room I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bryan377
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review

We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room had a broken door jamb and dresser. Quite an inconvenience but we were given another room. Woman at the desk named Octavia was very accommodating and did her best to get us to another room. Breakfast is so so and the bananas were brown and old.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review

I am so sorry about the two items in your room maintenance went right in and fixed the problem. Sorry we did not catch it before we put you in the room. We hope you have the opportunity to come back and see that this is not our norm. We are happy the second room was to your liking.

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is tucked away in a residential neighborhood on Wappinger's Creek with the falls as a beautiful view. We came in after 11 p.m. and a third party reservation to boot, and they were friendly and courteous. The exterior looks fairly new. Our room was no frills and very clean. The lobby breakfast area/bar looked cozy with a falls...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ellen F
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review

Mary Ellen thank you for your review. We look forward to your next stay when you can enjoy all the hotel has to offer. Thank you for staying with us.

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 14 February 2017

I arrived during the Blizzard of '17. A foot of snow and counting. It appeared to be a little cottage in the woods. Tucked away from everything but convenience stores a stones throw away. The staff was professional & helpful, but not in your face obtrusive. I always stay at Marriott's, mostly Residence Inn. However, this is my new go...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeavesRock D
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for such a beautiful review. We are all happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back soon. In the spring and summer the back patio would be ideal for you to write and watch the birds in the water.

Staten Island, New York
Reviewed 12 February 2017

The overall stay was delightful, the bed was comfortable and the pillows mad for a great nights sleep. The staff is knowledgable and friendly, making you feel welcome. Check is was smooth and quick, making a long work day short.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anthonyjamesc2017
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we hope to see you in the future. Thank you for staying with us.

Plantsville, Connecticut
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

We were just staying one night and our way to another destination. We got in late and the staff were courteous. The room was large and clean but nothing fancy. The free breakfast in the morning was extensive- waffles eggs bagels etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mprybylo
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and writing your review. We try to cater to most people's breakfast needs by offer a wide verity of options. We hope to see you back in the future.

Coram, New York
Reviewed 9 February 2017

The young lady that checked us in, was very kind , helpful and courteous. The room was clean . The hotel was in a nice area . We didn't stay long, so we did not check the whole place out. The breakfast, everything was out and had s good amount to choose from

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank garymm2017
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for staying with us.

Aschaffenburg, Germany
Reviewed 3 February 2017

The Best Western Plus is just a standard Best Western - not more and not less. The environmental policy is strange though. They ask their guests to be environmentally conscious by reusing the towels and the linens, but at the breakfast buffet all the dishes and silverware are one way articles. The air condition/heater is noisy, the breakfast is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RIshibashi
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I will look into your concerns. Our breakfast includes flavored waffles with toppings, eggs with toppings, meat, sandwiches, yogurt with toppings, hard boiled eggs, 4 cereals, muffins, Danish, wheat and white bread, wheat and white English muffins, assorted bagels, flavored coffees, flavored teas, juice. There is something to make everyone in the family happy. Thank...

Wappinger
Reviewed 3 February 2017

The staff was very polite they help me Author of many suggestions to make my stay very easy . The beds were very comfortable the room overall was very pleasing I would definitely stay there again and I will have my friends and family stay there

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank igq2017
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and writing your review. We love hearing our guests enjoyed their stay. We look forward to your return.

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poughkeepsie hotels
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
5.1 km away
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
#2 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
406 reviews
5.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Residence Inn Poughkeepsie
Residence Inn Poughkeepsie
#5 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
264 reviews
4.9 km away
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
#7 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
538 reviews
7.3 km away
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
#6 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy complimentary beer and wine daily at our Manager's Reception 5:30 PM to 7:30 PM. Guests can enjoy a complimentary breakfast each morning. We are a new 100% renovated hotel in the Historic Hudson Valley. Near IBM, Vassar and Marist Colleges. We have a beautiful setting along the water to relax after a busy day of site seeing or business meetings. Our hotel offers guests a country setting just minutes from Route 9 and all that the Hudson Valley has to offer. We have a 24 hour business center and state of the art fitness center. Complimentary Wireless High Speed Internet in the entire hotel and select rooms with Wired High Speed internet also. All rooms have Mircowave and Fridge. Enjoy a Jacuzzi whirlpool in all the King Suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls

Address: 50 Red Oaks Mill Rd, Poughkeepsie, NY 12603-3260
Region: United States > New York > Poughkeepsie
Price Range: $136 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Inn And Suites At The Falls
Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls Hotel Poughkeepsie
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Poughkeepsie
#3 Family Hotel in Poughkeepsie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
South Portland, Maine
over a year ago
England
over a year ago
Paris
over a year ago
Mount Sinai, New York
over a year ago
Westchester

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay near the Fitness room if you like to sleep late, in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles MRD625, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms are not accessible by ramp/elevator, which means you have to carry everything to them. Ask if it's a consideration for you.”
 of 5 bubbles drmjd, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room overlooking the stream.”
 of 5 bubbles Nikquenum, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“why just get a room - when you get a jacuzzi room you get a spa experience”
 of 5 bubbles 706suzannev, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seem equally accesible. Ground floor is fine as it is quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles GloriaAnchio, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5