We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie

Save
Traveller (49)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good31%
  • Average12%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“hyde park”(53 reviews)
“room was clean”(47 reviews)
“front desk staff”(38 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (902)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
895 results
Traveller rating
444
283
110
35
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
444
283
110
35
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshyde parkroom was cleanfront desk staffpoughkeepsie areahot tubexcellent staymany choicesculinary institutestaff was friendlygreat place to stayvanderbilt mansionwould stay here againthe breakfast areabusiness centerwafflesconvenient locationshort drive
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
151 - 155 of 895 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2017

I have stayed at this property a few times in the last 2 years, but this is the first time I questioned whether the sheets/duvet had been changed after the last guest. Hampton Inn used to put sticky notes on the headboard letting guests know...More

Thank sashak808
Response from PeterTroiano, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites PoughkeepsieResponded 18 January 2017

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us. To answer your question- yes of course all linens, sheets, and duvets are cleaned after each and every guest departure. This is a consistent brand standard among all Hampton hotels, as our brand...More

Reviewed 18 January 2017

Normally Hampton Inns are an excellent product from Hilton. Not the one in Poughkeepsie. Running out of hot drink cups in the evening, dirty bathroom on arrival, keys for 2 day stay that only work on day one, smoke filled hallway and loud corridor noise...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jamescT5262NW
Response from PeterTroiano, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites PoughkeepsieResponded 18 January 2017

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and poor experience. Shortcomings such as these are certainly not typical nor indicative of the types of service our team works hard to provide to our guests,...More

Reviewed 17 January 2017

Stayed over the weekend with large group for soccer tournament. Had a suite which was very big and clean. Free breakfast was a plus. Pool was heated well. Many restaurants in the area. Would stay here again

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Baywood99
Response from PeterTroiano, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites PoughkeepsieResponded 18 January 2017

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel for your team's accommodations needs. Our team is happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you as our guests again. Thanks!

Reviewed 17 January 2017

Staff was extremely helpful. Rooms were clean. The overall feeling in the hotel was friendliness. We were there with my kids soccer team. The entire team stayed there. We were able to hang out at night in the lobby area and play games. It is...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert C
Response from PeterTroiano, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites PoughkeepsieResponded 18 January 2017

Thank you for your review and thank you for choosing to stay with us with your soccer team; it was truly a pleasure to host your group. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and experienced the type of friendly, outgoing service...More

Reviewed 13 January 2017

Once again we stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Poughkeepsie, NY. First I had an issue trying to book online using points for a few days and money for the other days. One phone call and Manager Peter took care of the reservation...More

Thank Jeannette M
Response from PeterTroiano, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites PoughkeepsieResponded 18 January 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review and for continuing to choose to stay with us while here in town; we sincerely appreciate it. I am happy to hear that I was able to be of assistance, and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 133 - USD 236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Family Hotel in Poughkeepsie
#4 Business Hotel in Poughkeepsie
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 133 - USD 236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Family Hotel in Poughkeepsie
#4 Business Hotel in Poughkeepsie
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (49)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
branda s
21 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Bonnie H | Reviewed this property |
About 10-15 minutes depending on traffic
0
Votes
Rick&David
25 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from HamptonInnSuitesDOS | Property representative |
Thank you for your inquiry. Unfortunately we do not have a guest shuttle at the hotel. My best suggestion would either be a taxi (there are taxis that wait in queue outside the main entrance of the train station for arriving... More
1
Vote
Bianca A
7 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from PeterTroiano | Property representative |
Thank you for your interest and inquiry. Unfortunately, being located on US Route 9, we do not have any views of the Hudson River from the hotel. However, we are a short drive from the waterfront, its riverside restaurants... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Choose the 2-queen suite"
Read review
"our room did not face the main parking lot and road and was very quiet."
Read review
"The Double Queen Room with Sofa Bed is extremely large and comfortable room."
Read review
"Do NOT stay here. The place is dirty, staff is rude."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing