We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Plattsburgh

Shady Oaks RV Park

Save
Overview
  • Excellent5%
  • Very good25%
  • Average15%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible55%
14 May 2017
“Seasonal”
29 May 2016
“I don't even know what to say...”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (20)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Shady Oaks RV Park
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
1
2
3
0
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
1
2
3
0
7
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 13 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2010

The web-site is very misleading, those pictures must have been taken some time ago. The place is run down and the grounds are not well kept. The staff were rude and made sure to give us a long list of rules. Which I thought to...More

8  Thank Travelers1960
Response from Louise B, Owner at Shady Oaks RV ParkResponded 12 April 2014

Our work camper couple for the year 2010 has since been replaced due to their rudeness and not maintaining the campground to our liking. Sorry you did not like your stay. Maybe you will try us again in the future.

Reviewed 1 February 2010

We stay at Shady Oaks several times a year for shopping and Dr. Visits as we live two hours away from these amenities. The surroundings are lovely and rural and it is 15 minutes to the shopping in Plattsburgh. Also the beach at the state...More

7  Thank buckmnt
Reviewed 20 January 2009

It was NOT clean the owners could use a lesson in manners and how to respect people who are paying customers. would not refund money after harrassing us all weekend for stupid 50/50 ticket. I was there to relax ..I couldn;t because the owners would...More

8  Thank camper128
Response from Louise B, Manager at Shady Oaks RV ParkResponded 12 April 2014

This review was writing by a seasonal camper would was evicted from Shady Oaks RV Park. She has been posted since the year 2004.

PreviousNext
123
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
USD 29 - USD 31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
USD 29 - USD 31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite