We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Belleayre Lodge

14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Belleayre Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 34: English reviews
Start your review of Belleayre Lodge
 Click to rate
Hopewell Junction, New York
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Has everything you need and very close to the slopes. Owners are very nice, reliable and knowledgeable. We will stay here again.Everything is new. There is a pub right in town where we had a blast. There are lots of fun things to do at the lodge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DirtyWaterLady
BelleayreLodge, Owner at Belleayre Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your generous words!

Reviewed 31 January 2017

I can't even begin to explain how beautiful this place was... a true winter wonderland. Our room in the cottage was very clean and tidy. We had access to a kitchen area that was stocked with all the basic necessities (plates, cups, knives, forks, spoons, pots, pans, etc...) We had access to a hot tub (awesome way to relax and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yana D
Reviewed 31 January 2017

This place is fantastic! A few friends and I spent 4 nights here mid-January. The town is within walking distance and the slopes are a quick 5 minute drive away. We would snowboard every morning and spend time every afternoon relaxing in the hot tub. The rec room, "Carriage house" was a great place to unwind with your friends after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eugene E
Margaretville, New York
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This place is great, the little cabins are clean and bedding is fresh. Close to Belleayre ski center, right at the bottom of the mountain! Care takers are so nice and helpful and the little health food store they have was a surprise and came in handy. Check out the out door hot tub in the winter and you won't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 6Ann1029
New York City, New York
Reviewed 7 May 2015 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at the Belleayre Lodge. The location was convenient to skiing at the nearby mountain. We loved making s'mores and chatting with the other guests by the nightly bonfire. We enjoyed the large game room and introduced my children to foosball. The owners were so kind and welcoming; we are rooting for them to make this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EWK-NY
BelleayreLodge, Owner at Belleayre Lodge, responded to this review

As the new owners of Belleayre Lodge we hope you will plan to visit us again soon. With updates to all cabins, The Carriage House -- our new lounge, Provence Market -- the new grocery full of local goodies, a bubbling Jacuzzi, and minutes away from all activities, we know you will enjoy your stay. Looking forward to seeing you...

Riverhead, New York
Reviewed 9 March 2015

This is one of those place that I dont want to share because I am afraid it will get ruined by crowds but the owners are great and we had a fabulous time. We stayed in one of the cozy cabins and when I say cozy, I mean SMALL! Bathroom, queen bed, tiny table and a small kitchen with mini...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LadyLaffsALot
BelleayreLodge, Manager at Belleayre Lodge, responded to this review

Hi, there! We are so happy to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed our on-site amenities. The outdoor, salt water spa is now open and we'd love to have you for a return visit. Winter time is very pretty but the Summer and Fall seasons are gorgeous and with so much to do! Thank you for your...

Westchester County, New York
Reviewed 21 October 2014 via mobile

Went up there for a family wedding where we took over all the cabins We had 6 in ours ands were very comfortable The cabins were clean , well maintained and very comfortable. The innkeepers Joe and Amanda were great and very accommodating Really enjoyed the fire pit Would definitely take a return trip to this charming place

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve K
Cumberland, Rhode Island
Reviewed 14 October 2014 via mobile

Just spent a very enjoyable and relaxing weekend in cabin 5A with my husband and 11 year old son. The innkeepers, Amanda and Joe, are so welcoming and helpful, just wonderful people. They are great at recommending hiking spots, areas of interest, and restaurants. Our cabin was very clean, comfortable, and had everything we needed. Amanda's yoga class is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicnat1216
Cromwell
Reviewed 15 September 2014 via mobile

Purchased a deal from Amazon local. The plan was to hike but weather didn't cooperate. The cabins are nice, clean and the manager and owners very accommodating and appreciative. There is skiing in winter and the lake in summer. Biking and hiking. Off season not much to do in this part of the Catskills.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DocPT1
New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 September 2014

From the warm welcome of managers Joe and Amanda, to the clean cottage and facilities, the Belleayre was a pleasant stay for us. We were attending another event in Phonecia and so didn't spend a lot of time on the Belleayre property to make use of the trails and Rec Room. Our cottage was just what we needed, clean, comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WalGreene

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (20)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pine Hill
6.9 km away
Cold Spring Lodge
Cold Spring Lodge
#2 of 2 in Big Indian
82 reviews
0.3 km away
Pine Hill Arms Hotel & Restaurant
31.6 km away
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Starlite Motel
Starlite Motel
#1 of 2 in Big Indian
207 reviews
12.9 km away
Hanah Mountain Resort and Country Club
1.7 km away
Gateway Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Offering condo-like cabins and cozy cottages in the heart of the Catskills. Complimentary yoga, salt water spa, community bonfire, and organic grocery. One mile from Belleayre Mountain Ski Center and a short drive to the communities of Roxbury, Phoenicia, and Woodstock. Belleayre Lodge is set on a beautiful property in the historical hamlet of Pine Hill, New York. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Belleayre Lodge

Address: 15 Hostel Drive, Pine Hill, NY 12465
Region: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Pine Hill
Price Range: $290 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Belleayre Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Belleayre Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belleayre Lodge And Cabins Hotel Pine Hill
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Belleayre Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only one of the cottages allows pets, we were lucky enough to be able to reserve that one. Quite by accident, but it was a nice touch for us.”
WalGreene, 3 Sep 2014 | Read review
“We had a room as the cabins were booked out, the cabins would have better met our needs with cooking facilities and a bit more space. The garden and bush setting looked great for all the rooms.”
285KarenW, 22 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Cabin 5A is perfect for 2 couples or a family of 4 - 2 queen size beds!”
seve1024, 17 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Ask Amanda or Joe which cabin would best suite you and the size group that would be lodging with you. 5A is great for two couples!”
  • 5A Bathroom
  • 5A Bedroom
  • 5A Master Bedroom
  • 5A Kitchen
  • 5A Indoor View
  • 5A Living Room
ednalees, 14 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Cabin 6 is a 2 bedroom, 1 queen & 2 bunkbeds to be more specific.”
EverMoreUnknown, 29 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Official Site
Hotels.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates