We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

654 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 650: English reviews
Mountain Top, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2015

The hotel was very clean, quiet and extremely relaxing after a day of touring the wine country. Fresh baked cookies and hot coffee were always waiting for us when we returned each night to the hotel. The night staff, especially Joann, were over the top helpful and accommodating regarding any questions that we had about the area. It was my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patty P
Megan D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your taking the time to share your feedback with us, Patty! We are so thrilled to hear that everyone enjoyed their time with us, and we thank you for choosing to spend such an important and monumental occasion with us! Thirty-nine years of marriage is certainly something to be celebrated! We are glad you were all together to... More 

Mansfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2015

Very nice pet friendly location, received "doggie bag" of treats at check in and room was on 1st floor near exits. Pet walk area is well lit for night time use, clean up supplies were also provided. Walk area was not completely fenced, but did allow room for dogs to run off leash safely.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
Megan D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Bruce, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. While we love our (human) guests, there is always a special place in our hearts for our 4-legged friends. As dog owners, we understand how important it is to have the option to travel with ALL our family members. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Rochester, NY, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2015

This is a superb hotel at a very reasonable price. The property is very attractive and conveniently located at the head of the Keuka Lake. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, nicely decorated with all the necessary amenities. I particularly appreciate the available desk space for working.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alan Z
Megan D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your kind review with us and our future TripAdvisor Travelers. It’s so great to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Being able to work comfortably while travelling is important and we’re glad you found your room and work spaces comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again! More 

Arlington, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2015

The Best Western Vineyard Inn & Suites is the place to stay. Rooms are very comfortable, staff is friendly, professional and accommodating. The breakfast is outstanding. Location is perfect for touring local wineries, the golf course and local shopping. Short drive to Hammansport, Geneva and Corning.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jmatthew G
Megan D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It is reviews, like yours, that make travel decisions easier for future guests. It sounds like you really used our central location to your advantage during your time here! We hope you enjoyed your visit to many of the area’s attractions. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Lackawanna, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Can't say enough about this hotel. It is CLEAN, MORDERN AND STAFF MAKES YOU FEEL LIKE FAMILY!!! It was our anniversary and the staff went out of their way to make it SPECIAL!!!! I HIGHLY recommend this hotel. THANK YOU to the staff for keeping this hotel CLEAN AND FRIENDLY!! A special thanks to manager Megan and Ruth!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tracy S
Megan D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for kind words, Tracy. Our staff takes great pride in making every guest feel welcome, comfortable and a true member of our family here at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn and Suites. Congratulations again on your anniversary, we loved spending it with you and are honored that you chose us to stay with! The team genuinely appreciates... More 

Bellmore, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2015

We have stayed at this inn many, many times over the years. It is always impeccably clean, the service great, the breakfasts bountiful. No idea why we did it but on our last trip to the area we decided to try a new competitor! Funny, how you take all those little extras for granted - until you don't have them.... More 

Helpful?
Thank LongIslandteacher64
Megan D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire team at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites, we sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your experience and review with us and other travelers on TripAdvisor. We understand the need to explore other options and we’re so delighted your next visit will be back with us. It has been our... More 

Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2015

From the moment we walked through the door we felt welcomed and had a wonderful experience. Our room was beautiful, clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and Ruthanne Reed surprised us with wine and roses for our anniversary. When we went down to thank her she turned the conversation around and told us how wonderful we were and thanked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nancy D
Megan D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Nancy for painting such an amazing picture for future travelers! We are so thrilled you chose to spend your anniversary with us. We feel every anniversary deserves to be celebrated with wine and roses. Ruth was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your surprise. Your comment regarding the seating in our breakfast area is really helpful and something... More 

Odense, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Nice service and Ok breakfast. Nice room and internet. Very small pool. We could not find any resturant in the area. We only stayed there for 1 night on our way to Niagara Falls. If you like wines there are many winerys in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Birthe P
Megan D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your nice comments regarding our guest rooms, services and location. We apologize that you we not able to find a restaurant to eat. Our staff love to share their “local favorites” with our guests. We hope the next time you’re traveling through the area you give... More 

Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed here 3 days while visiting the Finger Lakes area. Wonderful stay from the moment we arrived till we left. The entire staff was very friendly. The entire hotel was very clean and quiet. The free breakfast was great every morning. The hotel is very pet friendly and our family dog was welcomed. We would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Nanran212
Megan D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you sharing your kind review with us and all of our future TripAdvisor travelers. We are so glad to hear you and your entire family (the 4-legged members too!) enjoyed your time in the area. We take great pride in making sure all of our guests feel welcome and comfortable. We hope to see everyone back again soon! More 

Maryland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2015

My husband and I came up to the area to visit Watkins Glen State Park. Found this hotel on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed. The hotel was clean and had everything we needed for a very comfortable stay. The room was well appointed and very spacious. Would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Audthang
Megan D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us on your trip to Watkins Glen! We understand you have choices when you visit the Finger Lakes and we’re glad you chose to stay with us. We appreciate how important it is when choosing accommodations to have genuine feedback from past travelers. It helps provide an honest picture for future... More 

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penn Yan
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
#3 of 4 in Penn Yan
66 reviews
0.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites Penn Yan Finger Lakes Region
24.2 km away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
32.0 km away
The Best Western Plus Hammondsport Hotel
33.8 km away
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
#1 of 9 in Watkins Glen
1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The proud winner of the Design Excellence Award and a consistent recipient of top honors for cleanliness. The Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites is a charming Finger Lakes hotel located in the awe-inspiring and romantic Finger Lakes Wine Region of New York State. Enjoy the convenience of being within walking distance to historic downtown Penn Yan and Keuka Lake. Just a short drive from unique restaurants (Esperanza Mansion), museums (Corning Museum of Glass) and attractions (Windmill Farm & Craft Market). With 57 beautifully-appointed guest rooms you are able to select from a myriad stylish room types: Standard Double Queen, Deluxe King, Grand King Suites, Presidential Suites, King Suite, Deluxe King Suite. Modern conveniences include microwave, refrigerator, cable TV, coffee maker, iron & ironing board and complimentary high-speed Internet access. The Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn and Suites is Finger Lakes lodging at its finest. The Vineyard Inn and Suites is here to make your stay in Penn Yan as comfortable and convenient as possible. Convenience begins with their complimentary breakfast inspired by local Finger Lakes cuisine. It continues with their Finger Lakes on-site concierge who can help you experience all that the Finger Lakes Region has to offer. Once you return, enjoy their state-of-the-art fitness center, indoor heated pool and hot tub, and free high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites

Address: 142 Lake St, Penn Yan, NY 14527-1565
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Penn Yan
Price Range: $136 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Vineyard Hotel Penn Yan
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn And Suites
Best Western Penn Yan
Penn Yan Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was on the first floor and faced the front parking lot. It was not as loud as I was concerned about.”
 of 5 bubbles MaryAnnL864, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the second floor and we did not have any issues with noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Seniortravelors, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose the rooms on the back of the hotel and away from the busy intersection.”
 of 5 bubbles adrianer, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stick with the standard room on the higher floor. The more expensive room is not worth the extra.”
 of 5 bubbles Taurdragon, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No preference to room location”
 of 5 bubbles JonH76, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay