We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

665 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 660: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We checked in and Courtney (the front desk clerk) was super friendly! Got to our room and noticed it was cleaned by Taylor who did a fantastic job! My husband is currently injured due to shoulder surgery so he needs to sleep propped up in bed. When I called down to the front desk to ask for a couple extra...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie776
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We wanted a night away and it was very nice. Spent the afternoon wine tasting and arrived around 5. Check in was great and easy . Went in pool area and relaxed for a while. Pool and Hot tub were very clean and nice. Even though hotel is very close to downtown it was a little cold so the staff...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S7802IEmikeh
Megan D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your evening away. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and took advantage of our indoor pool and hot tub. We look forward to hosting you again soon while you explore more Finger Lakes wineries.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I really couldn't believe this was a best western it was very very nice new and clean!! I would highly suggest this hotel!!! The breakfast was great and had many choices. The pool was very and nice so was the hot tub.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bens2787
Megan D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and providing feedback on our hotel. We are so pleased to read your positive comments about our hotel. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Weare, New Hampshire
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Excellent only issue was vending machines backed to room - constant hum all night and drinks dropping. Best check in experience ever. Made us feel at home and extremely helpful. Pool area excellent. Hotel. Wry clean and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 734kimberlyb
Megan D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us while visiting Keuka College. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed many aspects of your stay and that our staff provided you with excellent service. We hope to welcome you back for future visits to our local college.

GARDINER
Reviewed 17 January 2017

A great hotel with terrific staff. Check-in is a breeze. Front desk and housekeeping staff were terrific. Clean, comfortable rooms. Pool and hot tub are great. Breakfast is free and good. Pet friendly but the fee is higher than I think is necessary. Centrally located for wine tour adventures. Interesting downtown for such a little village. Many great small, family...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DANIEL B
Megan D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Penn Yan. We are thrilled to read your comments about our staff and facilities. We look forward to having you back again while you explore more of the Finger Lakes.

Reviewed 15 January 2017

We're a family of four with two small dogs. It was a long holiday weekend, so we decided to find a place to stay just to have a relaxing and fun weekend. We wanted a place that had an indoor pool for the kids, and we needed a pet-friendly hotel. Our room was cozy and clean, and I'm very happy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meagan Q
Megan D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for this glowing review. We are so pleased to hear that your entire family enjoyed their stay. When making your next reservation be sure to asked about our wine touring packages that are available. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed at this best western for almost a week and were amazed at the customer service. All of the staff were especially helpful and they all went above and beyond to make sure all of our needs were met. Our housekeeper, Cassy, was exceptional and left us encouraging, sweet notes every day, and even took the time to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kitty C
Megan D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Penn Yan. We are so pleased to hear your rating of our hotel through all of your travels. All of our staff, especially Cassy, work very hard to make sure the our guest have an overall exceptional experience. We hope to see you and your dog again soon.

Reviewed 6 January 2017

Perfectly central to the finger lakes. Right next to Keuka lake. and within 3 miles from lake Seneca. Nice location and within walking distance to the Tavern.(Great Food and drinks btw) Continental breakfast is great and the pool was nice. Staff was excellent. My only complaint from giving it 5 stars was that our bathtub taking a shower made a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Myke I
Megan D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us when visiting the Finger Lakes. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time spent with us. You will be happy to know our tech was able to find and resolve the problem with the shower. We look forward to having you back again soon.

Van Etten, New York
Reviewed 8 December 2016

This was a very friendly and clean facility. We were up for the Seneca Lake Wine event. Everyone was welcoming....the room was clean and comfortable. I will most certainly recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawna W
Megan D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are very grateful that we were able to host you while traveling for the Seneca Lake Wine Trail’s Deck the Halls weekend. Thank you for the kind words you wrote about our hotel and for recommending us to your friends and family. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year.

Reviewed 5 December 2016

We stayed in a nicely appointed King Room with sleeper sofa. All amentities were in working order and the room was very clean. While there, we experienced an issue with our room. The hotel staff (Bree, Kayla and the Manager -Sunday Morning- I missed his name) went above and beyond to rectify the situation. It was handled extrememly fast with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patty T
Megan D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Patty, Thank you for staying with us at the Vineyard Inn and Suites and for taking the time to write the glowing review. We are thrilled to hear our staff provides your group with excellent service year after year. We strive to make these memorable events go smoothly for all of our guests. We will be sure to pass along...

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penn Yan
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
#3 of 4 in Penn Yan
82 reviews
0.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites Penn Yan Finger Lakes Region
32.0 km away
The Best Western Plus Hammondsport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 km away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
22.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
22.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The proud winner of the Design Excellence Award and a consistent recipient of top honors for cleanliness. The Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites is a charming Finger Lakes hotel located in the awe-inspiring and romantic Finger Lakes Wine Region of New York State. Enjoy the convenience of being within walking distance to historic downtown Penn Yan and Keuka Lake. Just a short drive from unique restaurants (Esperanza Mansion), museums (Corning Museum of Glass) and attractions (Windmill Farm & Craft Market). With 57 beautifully-appointed guest rooms you are able to select from a myriad stylish room types: Standard Double Queen, Deluxe King, Grand King Suites, Presidential Suites, King Suite, Deluxe King Suite. Modern conveniences include microwave, refrigerator, cable TV, coffee maker, iron & ironing board and complimentary high-speed Internet access. The Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn and Suites is Finger Lakes lodging at its finest. The Vineyard Inn and Suites is here to make your stay in Penn Yan as comfortable and convenient as possible. Convenience begins with their complimentary breakfast inspired by local Finger Lakes cuisine. It continues with their Finger Lakes on-site concierge who can help you experience all that the Finger Lakes Region has to offer. Once you return, enjoy their state-of-the-art fitness center, indoor heated pool and hot tub, and free high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites

Address: 142 Lake St, Penn Yan, NY 14527-1565
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Penn Yan
Price Range: $112 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Vineyard Hotel Penn Yan
Best Western Penn Yan
Penn Yan Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor was nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Katie776, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you have a dog, make sure you request a pet-friendly room when booking.”
 of 5 bubbles meaganq2017, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I have found all rooms to be pleasant”
 of 5 bubbles pattyt721, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the first floor and faced the front parking lot. It was not as loud as I was concerned about.”
 of 5 bubbles MaryAnnL864, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the second floor and we did not have any issues with noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Seniortravelors, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5