We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Oneonta

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Oneonta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Oneonta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 248: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I have stayed in this hotel several times in the last year. The last time we stayed I felt that "not so clean" feeling. I didn't find anything specific but it was dark and dingy compared to rooms we have had in the past. I would like to have given it 2 1/2 stars instead of 3.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trisha0519
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We apologize for the disappointment you felt during your stay. We value your feedback you have provided us and will use it to improve our hotel. We hope you will come and stay with us again to provide you with a great experience. Warmest Regards, Raymond Beams Front Office Manager Holiday Inn Oneonta

New York City, New York
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We spent two nights in this property in August 2014. It is true that the style of this hotel is somewhat dated. But our room, on the dreaded second floor, was clean, the beds were comfortable, no visible stains or spots on the carpets, bedding or drapes, the bathroom was very clean and we were provided additional amenities upon request....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NYCmom50
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are glad you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay with us.Your feedback is valuable to us and we thank you for submitting your review. We hope to see you stay with us again and have another great experience. Warmest Regards, Raymond Beams Front Office Manager Holiday Inn Oneonta

Texas
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here with my wife and two sons the night before seeing Cooperstown. It's only about a 30-minute drive into Cooperstown, so if there are no affordable rooms there, give this place a try! The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful with area information - a great first impression for the hotel. This is an older Holiday Inn,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank toomuchtravel
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to provide you with information about our area. We strive to provide all our guest with a great experience and we are pleased we were able to provide you with one. Please come back and stay with us again....

Reviewed 24 July 2014

Worst overnight experience we've ever had. The location is misrepresented as Oneonta-Cooperstown area but it's a 30 minute drive on a country road to/from Cooperstown.The hotel is 2 stories without an elevator. Not sure how they get by NYS Handicap requirements, but we had to carry bags up a dirty flight of stairs to our room. Then the fun began:...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Barbara M
Raymond B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

It is not our intent to mislead any of our guest as to our location. We do serve the Oneonta and Cooperstown area as a full service hotel. I was so disappointed to hear of your experience during your stay. Please know this is in no way typical of the service we provide. Please accept my sincere apologies and I...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Decent hotel. Unremarkable location in a bit of an industrial location. Not much to look at but the hotel has done it's best to spruce up with some benches etc outside. The room was basic but nothing at all wrong with it. Decent TV and chanels. 5 minutes from downtown and about 1/2 hour from Cooperstown. Other than Cooperstown, not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pauljames403
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to provide you with a good experience. We are glad you enjoyed our restaurant and pub as well. We thank you for talking the time to submit your review and providing us with valuable feedback. We hope to see...

Eldersburg, Maryland
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed here during our trip to Cooperstown for my sons baseball team. While booking I felt I was getting a great deal cause most everyone else opted for a rental home or $350/night at the August Lodge. Upon arrival it seemed like any other hotel, nice staff and decent décor. I got the king suite and the only for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PattieK39
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are glad that you were comfortable during your stay and enjoyed your room. We are also happy to hear that you did enjoy breakfast as well. It is unfortunate that you had had a poor experience with dinner. We are happy we are able to correct our mistake for you. We would like to...

Clovis, California
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The assistance provided by the housekeeping staff is outstanding. I have allergies to polyester and they helped me with my cotton sheets. They provided extra sheets for my husband who must sit up in order to sleep. All hotel staff were kind and courteous and asked how we we're doing, daily. Great vacation location. It felt like home away from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Les I
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. We are glad that you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide a great experience for all our guests and we are happy we were able to provide you with one. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review. We...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Good location, 10 minute drive from SUNY Oneonta but that's as far as the good stuff goes. The smell was bad and I won't be back for sure. We booked this hotel since we had to take our child for orientation at Oneonta. We won't be staying there on our next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maxz007
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for the poor experience you had during your stay. We are glad you were close to the destination and it is unfortunate that were unable to enjoy your stay with us. We would like to thank you for taking the time to submit this review. We will use it to look into the problems you...

Renton, Washington
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I liked the location of the hotel and it was a place for us to stay the night on our way to Boston after a visit to Cooperstown. There are two floors in the hotel and no elevator. When we checked in the person at the front desk told me this and followed with "You don't need help with your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen W
Raymond B, Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

We apologize for the disappointment you experienced during your stay with here at the Holiday Inn Oneonta. It is unfortunate that you had to bring your luggage up the stairs with no help. Our guests should never feel like they are asking to much from us. We strive to provide excellent service to all our guests and we are always...

Summit, New Jersey
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed in room 104, and because of the location of the room the noise from people talking was so loud we were unable to sleep all night . I spoke to the night clerk that seemed uninterested in my complaint. I have done extensive traveling even to. Third world countries and never experienced a sleepless night in hotel until...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lOU r
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the poor experience you had during you stay. It is unfortunate that you were unable to get a peaceful nights sleep and the night staff treated you unkindly. Your feedback is important to us and we will take appropriate measures to ensure this doesn't again to any of our guest. We once...

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oneonta
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn Oneonta
Hampton Inn Oneonta
#1 of 9 in Oneonta
802 reviews
2.9 km away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#5 of 9 in Oneonta
183 reviews
1.9 km away
Courtyard Oneonta Cooperstown Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
23.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites
21.5 km away
Cooperstown Inn & Suites at the Ballpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Our Town Cafe & Pub
Our Town Cafe & Pub
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Hotel Oneonta/Cooperstown Area, You like baseball, the kids like soccer, your spouse likes folk art & antiques. Well, you've come to the right place! Situated in picturesque Otsego County New York is the answer to your planning dilemma and is the area's only full service chain affiliated hotel. Visit all the attractions Oneonta has to offer - travel to historic Cooperstown, where much more than baseball waits! Complimentary wireless Internet in all guest rooms & public areas! Our Town Cafe & Pub gives you the Best for Breakfast featuring new low carb options because Morning Matters! Dinner in Our Town Cafe & Pub is the perfect way to end your day! The Pub offers a cozy atmosphere & our menu features a variety of signature specials. The bar is stocked with premium liquors, interesting wines, & local beer. The Holiday Inn Oneonta/Cooperstown Area is Oneonta's premiere banquet & meeting facility! Our 6,200 square feet of space can accommodate groups up to 300 people. Receive friendly & professional service at your next corporate meeting. Don't forget to ask about the Miles for Meetings program. Our wedding packages can't be beat! We also specialize in retirement and anniversary parties - ask about our specials! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Oneonta

Address: 5206 State Highway 23, Oneonta, NY 13820
Region: United States > New York > Oneonta
Price Range: $104 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Oneonta 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Oneonta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Oneonta Hotel Oneonta
Oneonta Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Oneonta staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Oneonta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not next to a room with a dog.”
 of 5 bubbles anthonya742, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother.”
 of 5 bubbles hpeter, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“B Wing rooms are good with mountain view and no noise”
 of 5 bubbles sangitam90, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“First floor windows do open -- make sure they are locked when you check in. Mine was not.”
 of 5 bubbles Mediaphyter, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel there are several. Try Marriot.”
 of 5 bubbles glabo123, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5