We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn

Show Prices
#1 of 5 Hotels in Olean
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

374 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 371: English reviews
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My daughter left her (very sentimental) necklace on bathroom counter but didn't realize until several hours after checkout. I contacted the hotel twice to see if it was turned in to the office. I must admit that I was not initially happy with their response, however in hind sight I didn't take into account it was over New Years and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jackie L
Nicholas K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review

Hello Jackie, I am very happy we found your daughters necklace and was able to return it safely to you ! We pride ourselves on our staff's honesty and loyalty. I will be sure to let them know of your pleasant stay . We hope to see you again in the near future or on your next visit to Olean....

Albany, NY
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After a white knuckle drive in white out snow conditions we had a very good night's stay at this hotel. Staff was helpful and pleasant and gave us recommendations for places to eat. Even though our room was directly across from the elevator and the hotel was full of families with lots of children over the holidays our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Albany_Traveler23
Oakville, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here two nights and toured the Seneca Museum. Best Western had recently changed the signage which made it almost impossible to find even with the help of google and our GPS. The room was good and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was par for this chain.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robert P
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at this best western for the past 4 years and enjoyed staying here ,this last time because of one desk clerk who for the first time had me rethink staying here again. On whole everyone else was great from the other people at the desk to the lady who does the breakfast to the house keeping,it only...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karlao526
Patchogue, New York
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Everyone that I met was friendly, accommodating and went out of their way to assist. They explained all the amenities available and told me where they were and when available. I would definitely stay at this particular hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank saginaw17
Coats, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

It's always hard to travel a lot and stay hotels but when you find good hotels that you at least feel comfortable. Make it good. Best western here has clean rooms. Breakfast actually is real good. Great hotel to lay you head at night.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 109carmeng
Orillia, Canada
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Hotel is awesome with new decor and a very fresh feeling to it. Lady at front desk was very unprofessional and not very friendly. Hotel is very close to University and all amenities. Found room to be very clean.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank obee95
Reviewed 26 October 2016

This Best Western has certainly gone all out in its renovation of the guest rooms and lobby area. New carpeting, new bedding all is done -- even the outside landscaping. The breakfast is perfect with many selections and Sue there to answer any questions about the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 831marthad
Nicholas K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning! Thank you so much for checking us out on Trip Advisor! We love hearing feedback from our guests! I am so happy to hear that you like our renovations. I am happy to hear that Sue, was able to answer any questions that you had during your stay with us. Our staff strives to provide the highest quality...

Pittsburgh, PA
Reviewed 11 October 2016

This hotel is a very nice property... centrally located and clean in and around. However, it would have been nice to have been recognized as a Diamond-level Best Western Rewards Member. The young lady at the desk did not greet me at all upon entering, and instead, just went right to the business of checking me in. Additionally, as a...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
Nicholas K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review

Hello Michael! I want to thank you for filling out a Trip Advisor survey! We love hearing feedback from our guests! Thank you for bringing these issues to my attention. I will personally speak with all of our employees to make sure that everyone is getting greeted, recognized for being a Diamond member and making sure that billing issues are...

Reviewed 11 October 2016

Excellent nights sleep, easy check in & out. Highly recommend staying here. We had fun swimming in the pool. The taste & amount of food at the breakfast area was outstanding. Lots of channels to choose from on T.V. Just across the road is Home Depot, Wal-Mart, & alot of discount shops that offer great deals.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johnlO361XO
Nicholas K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning John! Thank you for checking us out on Trip Advisor! I am so happy to hear that you had a great experience with us! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our pool and breakfast. We try and make sure that every guest has something that they like to eat. We do hope that the next time...

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olean
0.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Olean
1.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Olean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 km away
No photo provided
27.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville
24.7 km away
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn

Address: 3051 Nys Route 417, Olean, NY 14760-1832
Region: United States > New York > Olean
Price Range: $137 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Olean
Olean Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I believe any room is good.”
 of 5 bubbles Albany_Traveler23, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Just stay away from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles HappyTraveler5355, 7 May 2016 | Read review
“We like ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles frankmA1912YA, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
“1st floor has the room with pool, exercise room, buffet, front desk, and business center.”
 of 5 bubbles LorraineW136, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Anyone of the rooms. We stayed in a couple. No complaints”
 of 5 bubbles lauriec307, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay