We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean\/Allegany
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

456 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 454: English reviews
Bound Brook, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph W
microtel2229, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this review

Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was very comfortable and clean. The hotel was quiet. I was not happy that they allowed pets but we were never bothered by barking so it was all good. Nice little breakfast. Staff went out of their way to help and be friendly. I would stay there again in a minute.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenlakeland
microtel2229, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us here at the Microtel Inn & Suites Olean. We are very pleased that our staff was helpful and friendly in providing you with any information you may have needed. We do allow pets. I am glad to hear that you were not bothered by any barking. We contact the guest if we have any...

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had arranged two nights with this hotel. One for this month and one for a wedding in May. I was told by a woman on the phone that even if I booked online, I could call to cancel or make changes. This was not the case. I tried twice to get the wedding room canceled and was met with...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sammyraye8216
microtel2229, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this review

I would like to apologize that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. It would have been our pleasure to have moved you to another room if we were aware of the issues. Unfortunately, like the reservation for this stay, the one in May is also the same. They are a buy now, save now rate. To get...

Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nadene M
microtel2229, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this review

Land O Lakes, Florida
Reviewed 8 December 2016

We have stayed at the Microtel in Olean Ny before and it's always been great. We were eating breakfast and we overheard the Manager Lorie tell one of the guests that they had Smoked in the room and that is not allowed. Of course the guest denied it but Lorie stuck to her findings and said he would be charger...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rtpresident
microtel2229, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay. We are very pleased to hear from our repeat guests. I will be sure to pass along the kind words you said about Lori. We are a non-smoking hotel, and therefore, that is why we have our guests initial about the smoking charge. It is unfortunate that some people do still smoke in the...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nelson M
microtel2229, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this review

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z9698JKandrewh
microtel2229, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this review

Nolensville, Tennessee
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TMHavens
microtel2229, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this review

Kingsport, Tennessee
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelmT932AS
Piscataway, New Jersey
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Our recent visit was not our first. Since a previous visit was so good we decided to stay again and we were not disappointed. The room was clean and bright and the service was excellent from beginning to end. The Staff is friendly and very accommodating. This is our first choice when we are in the area. We are glad...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank darlenem134
microtel2229, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this review

We thank you for your return visit to the Olean area. It is always nice to get reviews from new and returning guests. We do hope that while you were here that you took in some of our area attractions and restaurants. Looking forward to seeing you again.

4 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olean
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Olean
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Olean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
The New Lantern Motel
The New Lantern Motel
#1 of 2 in Allegany
39 reviews
23.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
26.9 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany

Address: 3234 NYS Route 417, Olean, NY 14760
Region: United States > New York > Olean
Price Range: $98 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Olean/Allegany Hotel Olean
Microtel Inn And Suites Olean/Allegany
Microtel Olean
Olean Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Buffalo, New York, United States

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask and they'll give you a very quiet room. Tell them you have mobility issues and they'll put you in a good location.”
 of 5 bubbles BethAnn01, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“best value in town”
 of 5 bubbles BrendanCunningham, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“My room facing to greenery open space. I guess, the other side is facing parking slot.”
 of 5 bubbles triple040, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you're going to the Salamanca casino, ask for directions.”
 of 5 bubbles 76desert, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There were only 2 of us so we don't know if they have bigger rooms for families.”
 of 5 bubbles UofG1986, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay