We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany

Expedia.comUSD 95*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 132*
USD 95*
Great Deal
USD 96*
USD 96*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean\/Allegany
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

475 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 473: English reviews
Start your review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany
 Click to rate
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here on a weekend visit to Olean and were pleasantly surprised how very nice it was. Very clean and well maintained, nice breakfast offerings of freshly prepared foods. The coffee was better than Tim Horton's which was right next door! I discovered that the coffee was better at the Microtel very quickly. The front desk staff was friendly,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank June O
Land O Lakes, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 8 December 2016

We have stayed at the Microtel in Olean Ny before and it's always been great. We were eating breakfast and we overheard the Manager Lorie tell one of the guests that they had Smoked in the room and that is not allowed. Of course the guest denied it but Lorie stuck to her findings and said he would be charger...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rtpresident
About Hotel's Favourite Review
microtel2229, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay. We are very pleased to hear from our repeat guests. I will be sure to pass along the kind words you said about Lori. We are a non-smoking hotel, and therefore, that is why we have our guests initial about the smoking charge. It is unfortunate that some people do still smoke in the...

Newport News, Virginia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DockumT
microtel2229, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this review

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 638pmt
microtel2229, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this review

Conesus, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Usual room layout, with the usual level of clean and well maintained. Nothing outstanding, just a good value. Breakfast is OK, but if you're not happy, Tim Hortons is just down the street. Only disappointment was an internet that throws you off every twenty minutes or so.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
microtel2229, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Microtel Inn & Suites Olean. We are trying some different breakfast items like boiled eggs, french toast and/or waffles. We also have a Dunkin Donuts right next door. I do apologize that you were having trouble with the internet. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Alabama, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Time to find another hotel! Stay there weekly or by weekly and pricing is out of control! 80 90 100 glad they take care of there regulars!

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidsM381FP
microtel2229, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this review

Thank you for you recent stay. I apologize that you are not happy with the rates that you have been given online. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Please contact us directly for any further hotel accommodations.

Schroon Lake, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were mostly satisfied with our stay with a couple exceptions. The bathroom shower did not drain and the toilet was not clean - both items not generally an issue with other stays at the Microtel. We did report the issue with the shower and staff did say that they would report it immediately, but we were not staying in...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cathymD5465OM
microtel2229, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. I do apologize for the shower not draining and the toilet. I am happy to hear that the staff reported it to our maintenance for repair immediately. We do hope that if you are ever in the Olean area again, that you give us the opportunity to give you the stay that...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Recently stayed here 2 nights. Only stayed 2nd night because everywhere was booked nearby. Very loud people all around us, not the staffs fault that people are inconsiderate and that the walls are very thin. Didnt complain to front desk bc it was a different attendant . Note to Dads- when yelling at your kids " not to run in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie M
microtel2229, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this review

I want to apologize that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. I appreciate that you acknowledge it is not our fault for inconsiderate guests. However, if you would have contacted the front desk, the staff would have went up and taken care of the issue with the kids. We do hope that if you are ever in...

Norwich, Connecticut
Reviewed 8 March 2017

It's a Microtel - a small, inexpensive, decent little hotel. Nothing extraordinary; but certainly no complaints either. Working WiFi, a coffee maker, and no hidden fees - pretty much what a low key business traveler needs.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DukeFenton
microtel2229, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this review

I want to Thank You for your kind words about our hotel. Please come back and see us soon. We have alot of attraction here in the Olean area. There is Allegany State Park, Good Times of Olean, Seneca Allegany Casino, Griffin Sculpture Park and many more.

Olean, New York
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia562
microtel2229, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this review

4 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olean
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Olean
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Olean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 km away
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
4.1 km away
The New Lantern Motel
The New Lantern Motel
#1 of 2 in Allegany
40 reviews
23.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany

Address: 3234 NYS Route 417, Olean, NY 14760
Region: United States > New York > Olean
Price Range: $102 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Olean/Allegany Hotel Olean
Microtel Inn And Suites Olean/Allegany
Microtel Olean
Olean Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Buffalo, New York, United States

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All it takes is to ask the front desk and they will accommodate your request.”
JuneO854, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask and they'll give you a very quiet room. Tell them you have mobility issues and they'll put you in a good location.”
BethAnn01, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“best value in town”
BrendanCunningham, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“My room facing to greenery open space. I guess, the other side is facing parking slot.”
triple040, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you're going to the Salamanca casino, ask for directions.”
76desert, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 95* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 96
PricelineUSD 96
TripAdvisorUSD 96
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates