We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Water's Edge Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Old Forge
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Water\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Water's Edge Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 199: English reviews
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 23 April 2015

I stayed here for two nights in April 2015. The room is clean, smoke-free, and quiet; and the bed is comfy. It has an indoor heated swimming pool, but it is really small. The continental breakfast is ok, nothing special about it. I came here to do whitewater rafting with ARO, and it is right down the street (less than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yishin
General M, General Manager at Water's Edge Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you took advantage of the discount we offer to our rafting guests. Because of our value season and time of year, our front desk did happen to close at 8pm that one weekend. However, anyone with a reservation can check in to the hotel at any time of night...

Utica, New York, United States
Reviewed 21 April 2015

Conference room meet our needs of about 14 people. No service was provide by hotel. Garbage pickup would have been nice. The room was nice, not fancy but this is the Adironkak's. Nice view of the lake from our balcony. Continental breakfast was decent. Walking distance to restaurants, shops and activities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodie W
General M, General Manager at Water's Edge Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Our apologies for trash pick-up in the conference room. Our staff did not want to disturb all the tables and scraps spread out over the room. The room was yours, free of charge for the weekend. Please feel free to ask for...

Philadelphia
Reviewed 25 January 2015

The location was great. There was a gas station for snow mobiles right across the street and restaurants and stores all within blocks of the hotel. Staff was friendly. Beautiful view. And they had the most comfortable beds. We will stay here again when we go to Old Forge to snow mobile.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank philaeagles22
General M, Public Relations Manager at Water's Edge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Old Forge!

New York Mills, New York
Reviewed 3 December 2014

A warm and welcoming lobby and public area. Breakfast is continental style a small steamline offering (cinnamon sticks, scrambled eggs - likely powdered, and slices of ham) in a pleasant dining area, nothing to write home about (Walt's Diner is an excellent alternative for a hearty breakfast). Wooden floors are uneven and creak occasionally, adding to the old-style charm of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Slednutz
General M, General Manager at Water's Edge Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to give us your review. Yes, we were busy as it was an event weekend, “Breakfast with Santa,” when you stayed with us. Rates are even lower now, as low as $63, depending on room type and that includes the continental breakfast (not powdered eggs – real eggs)  Hope you can...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 13 November 2014

We stayed at Old Forge for a family wedding in August. For the price - $250 a nite - it was a real disappointment! (We stayed for cheaper in a great hotel in Manhattan.) I guess they can get away with that price because they are across the street from the water park - the only "action" in this town....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cindy B
General M, General Manager at Water's Edge Inn, responded to this review

We do not feel your comments are accurate or fair. You had a choice to stay with us. In fact, members of your family scouted our hotel and took pictures many months before your family wedding and were shown the different types of rooms and suites we offer. You chose to book the King Leisure Suite which is $220/night in...

New York State
Reviewed 5 November 2014

Great view but overpriced for the slightly shabby condition of the room. Also an extremely harsh arrival and check-out policy which caused us to have to store our things in a broom closet for several hours both before and after our stay. A huge pain for us and the somewhat crabby staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kara P
General M, General Manager at Water's Edge Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, As a policy we always let our guests in their room as soon as soon as it is ready, regardless of the time or how early it is. That not only satisfies our guests, but makes for quicker check in time than everyone arriving at 3:00pm. However, if it is has not been checked out of by the...

Reviewed 14 October 2014 via mobile

Recently stayed at the waters edge inn to be disappointed. Upon arrival the staff even looked unhappy to be there, I upgraded our room to a king suite with a lake view. The balcony and view were very nice, the bedding was warm and appeared new, the Room was located a few doors from the first floor restroom and judging...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank liz72685
General M, General Manager at Water's Edge Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your review is a complete surprise to us! Upon your arrival on Friday night our senior reservationist checked you in and accommodated your request of relocating to a lake view suite for the one evening as the following evening she explained that all lake view rooms were already reserved. She recalls readily answering many questions you had and...

Marcellus, New York
Reviewed 9 October 2014

This hotel is located right on Old Forge Pond across the street from Water Safari. Great place to stay for families or couples. Indoor pool. Breakfast included. Dockage available for boats. Within walking distance to the beach and close to the village. We received a pleasant reception at the desk. Our room, by request, was handicapped accessible. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chuck13108
General M, General Manager at Water's Edge Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel and to touch upon our favorable amenities. We love to hear when a guest had a pleasant stay as our goal is just that!

Elmira
Reviewed 18 September 2014 via mobile

The room was very nice.. I def suggest a Water's view.. I believe all rooms come with a balcony. The other side of hotel is a view if the water park .. I imagine it would be noisy during summer. It was a great location .. You could walk to everywhere. Room was nice. Bathroom was nice though some would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BA1100n
General M, General Manager at Water's Edge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Water's Edge Inn. We appreciate your feedback and kind review!

N New England
Reviewed 17 September 2014

This is an older property with good sized rooms with balconies at least on the water side, and a decent. complementary breakfast, Missing are in-room coffee makers. .Parking was ample, at least in the off season.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oldwoodboats
General M, General Manager at Water's Edge Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We have added flavored creamers for the coffee which is served from 6:30am until 10pm in our Great Room. Hopefully, you got a chance to enjoy some. Every room, regardless of which side of the building, has its own private balcony. And with the Fall colors we are experiencing right now, they...

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Forge
2.4 km away
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
#8 of 12 in Old Forge
175 reviews
0.0 km away
Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc
13.8 km away
Big Moose Inn
Big Moose Inn
#1 of 1 in Eagle Bay
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 km away
Marina Motel
Marina Motel
#1 of 6 in Inlet
151 reviews
10.1 km away
Great Pines
Great Pines
#4 of 12 in Old Forge
85 reviews
0.3 km away
Clark's Beach Motel
Clark's Beach Motel
#10 of 12 in Old Forge
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We have something for everyone! We offer an ideal atmosphere for all types of visitors to the Old Forge area: families, singles, couples and business travelers. We offer 11 different types of rooms and suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Water's Edge Inn

Address: 3188 State Route 28, Old Forge, NY 13420
Region: United States > New York > Old Forge
Price Range: $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 77
Also Known As:
Water`s Edge Hotel Old Forge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Water's Edge Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Water's Edge Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms with lake view are quieter and nicer than the ones that overlook the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles OrleneR, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lake view.”
 of 5 bubbles Patk168, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“First floor near lobby very convenient. Get lake view.”
 of 5 bubbles bradyb5383, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a lake front room with a porch.”
 of 5 bubbles ur2000, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a room that faces the lake!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Lindalee7463, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5