We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Water's Edge Inn

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Old Forge
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Water\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

201 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Water's Edge Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 200: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 July 2015

With most rooms facing the lake, the small private balconies offer a quiet place to relax. The room was a nice size, the staff very pleasant, and the breakfast was varied and good. The pool is too small to even bother going in and the work out room is very dreary. (The slide park across the street was not annoying.)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peggy C
General M, General Manager at Water's Edge Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are glad you had an enjoyable stay. We will look into what we can do to brighten up the Adirondack décor in the fitness room to make it cheerier. Thank you for your comments.

Sackets Harbor, New York
Reviewed 30 June 2015

I recently just stayed at this Inn and I've been hesitant to remark on any part of my personal experiences during my stay, but being that I graduated in a Hotel/Resort Program I think it's only beneficial for some constructive criticism. We arrived early last Saturday morning and approached the front desk, obviously knowing that our room would not be...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank B2522CXjenniferd
General M, General Manager at Water's Edge Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m sorry you were not satisfied with your stay. We make every effort on our guest’s behalf, but some of our policies are difficult to break for a variety of reasons. The young man who checked you in, gave you the car pass and paperwork, and then provided you with the waterpark tickets was Matt. Had you expressed...

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 29 June 2015

Our stay was great! Very friendly and accommodating staff at the hotel! Yummy breakfast and gorgeous views from every room in the hotel; lounge, room, pool! Tons to do all about town and all within walking distance! After a long drive, who wants to get back in the car! Enchanted Forest is right across the street! Brought picnic lunch and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Claire M
General M, General Manager at Water's Edge Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy that you had a great time in Old Forge, at Enchanted Forest Water Safari and staying with us at Water’s Edge Inn. We look forward to having you as a guest again next summer!

Ithaca, New York
Reviewed 15 June 2015

Clean room, great location, nice balcony for early morning or evening view of the lake. Easy walk to restaurants and shops. Good WiFi and decent breakfast and attentive staff. Great price in shoulder season.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KeithnDiane
General M, General Manager at Water's Edge Inn, responded to this review

We are glad you had a pleasing visit to our area and enjoyed Water's Edge Inn. We hope you will return and stay with us again!

Conesus, New York
Reviewed 9 June 2015

Over the years, I've stayed here several times, none recently. Although I have no complaints with the service or cleanliness, the hotel is starting to look a little shopworn. Mattress were not the best, wallpaper starting to peel in the room, dated bathroom. My biggest problem was the lighting. The light at the bed had a low voltage CFL, too...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve G
General M, General Manager at Water's Edge Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very sorry you did not enjoy our pillow-top mattresses and that you found our hotel dated. Since we bought the hotel we have remodeled and updated the rooms. I will be sure to locate which room you were in so that we may repair/replace the wall paper. We are currently in the process of replacing our...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 30 May 2015

We've recently not too long ago once come to Old Forge New York and ended up staying at Water's Edge Inn when we had come. I think in my book that Water's Edge Inn is a pretty awesome place to stay if you plan to do stuff such as Enchanted forest Water safari and Old Forge Boat Tour's because it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank holbrookalex
General M, General Manager at Water's Edge Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We love it when guests are so enthusiastic about their stay at Water's Edge Inn and their time in the Old Forge area. We can't wait for you to come back and enjoy more of what we have to offer!

Camillus, New York
Reviewed 27 May 2015

My husband and I and our two sons just stayed here this past holiday weekend. It was a very enjoyable stay! We had a room on the bottom floor facing the water, so we could walk right out onto the lawn from our room, which was nice. Room was nice, other than the de-humidifier sitting on the floor running constantly....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris P
General M, General Manager at Water's Edge Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review. We are always glad to hear when our guests had an enjoyable stay. We will be sure to let other guests know, too, that they may feel free to turn off the de-humidifier. We apologize for the inconvenience. We hope to have you join us again in the future!

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed here Memorial Day weekend so I was lucky enough to secure the value rate (the hotel does not charge in-season rates until mid-June). While some of the reviews complained of the accommodations my room was spacious, clean, with gorgeous view of the lake. The lake view rooms are extra but worth it. The hotel is located right on Old...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank uvarobin1
General M, General Manager at Water's Edge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write your review. Nothing makes us happier than guests who have enjoyed their visit to Old Forge and their stay at Water's Edge Inn!

Irondequoit, New York
Reviewed 25 May 2015

The Waters Edge Inn makes me think of a pendulum when it comes to reviewing it. First the good, It is wonderfully located with being in walking distance of the Town Center of Old Forge, the beach and Old Forge Water Safari and it is right on the lakes edge. We stayed in a 2 queen bed room with a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank psithurism
General M, General Manager at Water's Edge Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We’re happy that overall you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your comments. We’re also always appreciative when the wildlife cooperates and gives our guests a show! We will certainly look into the mattress situation you mentioned as we readily have new ones available that we exchange into the rooms when necessary. We apologize that the scrambled eggs were...

Middleport, New York
Reviewed 24 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed here with family because of package with water park. Will not stay here again. The hotel is old and definitely needs repairs and updating. the hallways were dirty, the ceiling tiles were water stained. You can tell this is a place where drunken snowmobilers stay during the winter. The worst part is the other guests. My 10 and 12...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gordy M
General M, General Manager at Water's Edge Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very sorry for your unpleasant experience. Unfortunately, as with all motels and hotels, we do get impolite people from time to time. Our night manager is here to take care if any problems you may have and we try and address anything that is discovered or brought to our attention. Because we are a smoke-free hotel...

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Forge
10.1 km away
Great Pines
Great Pines
#4 of 12 in Old Forge
85 reviews
34.0 km away
The Edge Hotel
The Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lyons Falls
256 reviews
2.4 km away
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
#8 of 12 in Old Forge
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Clark's Beach Motel
Clark's Beach Motel
#10 of 12 in Old Forge
97 reviews
0.5 km away
Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc
13.8 km away
Big Moose Inn
Big Moose Inn
#1 of 1 in Eagle Bay
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We have something for everyone! We offer an ideal atmosphere for all types of visitors to the Old Forge area: families, singles, couples and business travelers. We offer 11 different types of rooms and suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Water's Edge Inn

Address: 3188 State Route 28, Old Forge, NY 13420
Region: United States > New York > Old Forge
Price Range: $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 77
Also Known As:
Water`s Edge Hotel Old Forge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Water's Edge Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Water's Edge Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms with lake view are quieter and nicer than the ones that overlook the parking lot.”
OrleneR, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lake view.”
Patk168, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“First floor near lobby very convenient. Get lake view.”
bradyb5383, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a lake front room with a porch.”
ur2000, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a room that faces the lake!!!!”
Lindalee7463, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5